Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1500 Classic

Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1500 Classic


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1431
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 134 reviews)

Breakdown:
90 Reviews
38 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 134    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/11 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Hope it does its job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/10 by
Warren Godfrey (wgod5) from York, PA, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks nice ont he bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/09 by
(belkin38) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Bought 2 bars, 1 for each bike, received them in two days, excellent service. Very easy to install, approximately 20 minutes apiece, very good looking addition to our 2006 1500 FI Vulcans.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/09 by
Larry Engels (calebs) from marysville, WA, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I like 'em. easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/09 by
VT (rsaustin) from Rutland, VT, United States, for a 2003 Cosmic Splendor Red (black cherry) 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy install. Great look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/09 by
Sean Caswell (ragingbender) from Grand Rapids, MI, United States, for a 2005 Silver EFI 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Sometimes I think they are a bit too wide, but I kinda like that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Tracey Cruickshank (Vulcan339) from Brighton, ON, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

A must have and more chrome, BLING!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/09 by
David Lezna (davidlezna) from Kozmice, , Americas, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

cooool nice piece of chrome:-)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/09 by
Tom (bassplayer2104) from Toledo, OH, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/09 by
joe (joeb68) from York, SC, United States, for a black & blue 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

great bars for the price, easy to install
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
MtnMan (MtnMan61) from Greybull, WY, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I'm on my second set - these Freeway Bars are great looking and reduce the damage when it's laid down. I love the ability to stretch my legs out with added pegs, and a set of chaps on these make early and late season riding absolutely comfortable! These bars would be the first accessory addition I'd make to any stock bike!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/13/08 by
(nickbyrd) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Look Great. Car backed into my bike, only made contact with the bars. The bike was pushed sideways about 12 inches and the bars were bent. They saved the bike but I would have expected a little stiffer steel. But for the price they are great. I am about to buy another set and replace them. They have been on my bike for over 3 years. PS. Harley footpegs fit these bars great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/08 by
Garden Hammer (BlkStallion) from Lithonia, GA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
Mike (thegeneral) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

At first it was just a convenience thing to have something to mount my highway pegs. But turns out it was an awsome addition to the bike. Easy install. Bike has that much more attitude now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
spyder1953 (colt4570) from Spring, TX, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

These add to the looks of the bike and with highway pegs makes long rides more comfortable
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/08 by
Jody Byrd (jody46) from Roseville, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Purchased with bike! Great look to bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
(TAFNAP) from Milford, NH, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not 100% sure if mine are cobra or not.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
Bill (sitein) from San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Highly recommended! I found it easy to install. And, besides looking great and allowing a place to hang highway pegs, this bar has saved my leg and my bike twice! Dropped it once crossing into Canada when I hit gravel at around 10 MPH. Second time I dropped the bike was a few weeks ago when some idiot ran out in front of me downtown in San Francisco at around 25 MPH. In both cases I came out with scratches on the bar and on the hard saddlebags – no damage to me or the bike.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
Aaron Taft (alt3815) from Albertville, AL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice bars highly recommeded
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Jason Dalton (Kickerdalton) from Manteca, CA, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Blue/Silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Looks good, pretty easy to install. Would have been easier with a second set of hands, took about 20 minutes. Definately adds to the appearance of the bike and the "Classic" look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 134    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1500 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET