Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1500 Classic

Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1500 Classic


Buy Now. Earn 378 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1431
MSRP: 209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 134 reviews)

Breakdown:
37 Reviews
15 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/09 by
(belkin38) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Bought 2 bars, 1 for each bike, received them in two days, excellent service. Very easy to install, approximately 20 minutes apiece, very good looking addition to our 2006 1500 FI Vulcans.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/09 by
Larry Engels (calebs) from marysville, WA, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I like 'em. easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/09 by
Sean Caswell (ragingbender) from Grand Rapids, MI, United States, for a 2005 Silver EFI 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Sometimes I think they are a bit too wide, but I kinda like that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Tracey Cruickshank (Vulcan339) from Brighton, ON, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

A must have and more chrome, BLING!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/09 by
David Lezna (davidlezna) from Kozmice, , Americas, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

cooool nice piece of chrome:-)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
MtnMan (MtnMan61) from Greybull, WY, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I'm on my second set - these Freeway Bars are great looking and reduce the damage when it's laid down. I love the ability to stretch my legs out with added pegs, and a set of chaps on these make early and late season riding absolutely comfortable! These bars would be the first accessory addition I'd make to any stock bike!!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/08 by
Garden Hammer (BlkStallion) from Lithonia, GA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
Mike (thegeneral) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

At first it was just a convenience thing to have something to mount my highway pegs. But turns out it was an awsome addition to the bike. Easy install. Bike has that much more attitude now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/08 by
Jody Byrd (jody46) from Roseville, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Purchased with bike! Great look to bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/08 by
Bill (sitein) from San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Highly recommended! I found it easy to install. And, besides looking great and allowing a place to hang highway pegs, this bar has saved my leg and my bike twice! Dropped it once crossing into Canada when I hit gravel at around 10 MPH. Second time I dropped the bike was a few weeks ago when some idiot ran out in front of me downtown in San Francisco at around 25 MPH. In both cases I came out with scratches on the bar and on the hard saddlebags – no damage to me or the bike.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/08 by
Jason Dalton (Kickerdalton) from Manteca, CA, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Blue/Silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Looks good, pretty easy to install. Would have been easier with a second set of hands, took about 20 minutes. Definately adds to the appearance of the bike and the "Classic" look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/08 by
Hugh Osborne (heosborne) from Wheat Ridge, CO, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

These bars were really easy to install and look great. I spent maybe 10 minutes putting them on.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/09/07 by
parnold arnold (parnold) from Tazewell, TN, United States, for a 2005 Grey 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

nice and easy addition to the bike, however bars are a bit smaller than expected. Top mounting point of the highway bars bolt into the horn bracket. Would have preferred a more rigid mount on the down tubes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
JAKE1500 (JMS13) from , NJ, United States, for a 2006 Black,Silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Decent bars,nice chrome,easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/07 by
D lou Tittle (tittled) from Mobile, AL, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I just got my highway bars, And it fit great. Took only 15min. to put on. I can hardly wait to get my aother items.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/07 by
bob marshall (allnaturalmale) from CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA, United States, for a 2005 phantom silver 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

love them alot
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/07 by
Ray (DOBiker) from Elizabeth City, NC, US, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I had to call to confirm that my order was being processed. After the call I recieved my freeway bars a week later. They were easy to install and look great. I am pleased with the product and the price.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/07 by
Chris Hunt (lilrebs24) from Maryville , TN, United States, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

these look so good on my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/06 by
Blair Ulrich (Blair) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

looks good, easy install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/22/06 by
BigDonnieC (thor81004) from pueblo, CO, United States, for a 2001Semi-Custom Pure Red with Pure White Scallops 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

real wide big bike look and a very well chromed piece, should work well if i ever have to put it down ,good value
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 1500 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP