Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 800 A/B

Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 800 A/B


Buy Now. Earn 189 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1420
MSRP: $209.95
Price: $188.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $20.96 today!
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 82 reviews)

Breakdown:
57 Reviews
17 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/14 by
(GeneFlewelling) from , , for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very Pleased

I installed my new Cobra highway bars yesterday.  They were very easy to install.  A bracked was included to relocate the horn which worked very well.  I would purchase these again if needed on a different bike.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/13 by
Bazza49 (BarryMcAlpin) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I love it very nice

Very nice chrome and was very easy to install. The horn fit right over it with just a little effort . Couldnt be happer. Put my foot pegs on and it was easy as well . Great price and now i can ride with the big boys.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/11 by
(kato12) from , IL, United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just as advertised. I bought them because the fire and steel bars are too small to accommodate the Longhorn brake pedal. Went on like a breeze. I bent the horn bracket rather than relocating it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/11 by
(JasonClassic) from Calgary, , for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just finished installing these bars on my 2001 and I don't think it could have gone any easier, the install took about 15-20 minutes. I figured if anything, the top bracket would cause trouble so I loosely attached it to the horn mount first then attached the bottom mounts. I took the advice of other reviews and put a slight bend in the horn bracket instead of relocating it per the instructions, it fit back on over the bar with no problem. They look great and add that nice beefy look :). I would definitely recommend them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/10 by
van van auken (vanaukenmg) from Menifee, CA, for a 2011 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Makes my bike look wider and complements the windscreen i have installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
(tmessman) from , , United States, for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Love the way they look on the bike! Gives it a bogger bike appearance and adds a bit more chrome. I plan to put some highway pegs on them, but have not yet. They were a bit tricky to install due to having to add a good bit of pressure to align the holes to insert the bolts and install. I eventually got it, but it would have been better to have had another poerson to help or even better if the alignment was better out of the box. Also, I just bent the horn mount with a very clean bend opposed to moving it with the supplied mount. I like the look of the horn better on the front opposed to the suggested location. Not to mention there is virtually no room to work on in the area of the suggested location. I added a chrome cover for the horn and it looks great. Overall a great addition to the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/10 by
don ford (donwan) from Hamilton, ON, Canada, for a 1999 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/10 by
Victor Slater (twoguns64) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1998 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Heavy gauge steel, beautiful chrome work and a simple, easy install. It doesn't get any better than that. Looks "fantastic" on my ride. Hinders cornering only slightly. It gives the bike a thicker look. Do not EVEN think of the OEM Crash bar for this model. The Cobra Bars offer a tremendous aesthetic difference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/09 by
Bulldogman Price (bulldogman) from Sweeny, TX, United States, for a 2005 cranberry 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks great on my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/09 by
Robert Hallman (RHKman) from Jal, NM, US, for a 2011 Victory Vision pearl white tour/ 99 VN800b4 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

look good haven't had to try it out and don't want to
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Don Allen (dallen31650tx) from Watauga, TX, United States, for a 2002, Candy Cardinal Red 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

So far so good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
LoneStar Costin (jcostin) from Southlake, TX, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The installation was a piece of cake. I didn't relocate the horn, just slightly bent the horn mounting bracket. Everything fit perfectly and the entire install took about 20 minutes. The bars do give the bike more of a big bike look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/08 by
phil heron (birdy) from LIVERPOOL, , Americas, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

good protection and looks good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
phil poole (poolep) from , , Americas, for a 2005 black 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

nice addition to my bike,it makes it look bigger
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/08 by
Butch Jones (cafe69) from NW, IL, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Look great on the bike. Install took all of 15 minutes. I had the gas tank off already so the horn relocate that everyone has had trouble with was no problem for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/08 by
Scott Diehl (pipemaker) from Middlebury , IN, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

nice addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/07 by
Steve Trivelli (strivelli) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1999 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Exactly What I wanted
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/07 by
Jeff Spurlin (gothsqwd) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 1997 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the bike! Only problem was relocating the horn where the instructions said. There is very little room to get a wrench in to tighten the bolts. Other than that, it was a breeze to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/07 by
smeg800 (smeg800) from Spartanburg, SC, United States, for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

From a distance, this is the first thing you notice! Really adds to the bikes' look nicely! Installing was relatively easy, except that I also installed the chrome radiator grill and had to buy a 1/4" nylon spacer so the freeway bar would clear the grill. (not necessary if u only have the stock grill).
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/07 by
Gazoo (charliebruch) from Darien, IL, United States, for a 1996 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

easy t install
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Vulcan 800 A/B also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET