Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star

Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1251
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 128 reviews)

Breakdown:
90 Reviews
33 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 128    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/12 by
JB (rrabnhoj) from Becker, MN, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Good product. I don't know if you can get the floorboard bolts out with out heating them first. It's a pretty easy job with a torch and 2 people.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/12 by
Trinity Ryder (Prvbs31wm) from Raleigh, NC, US, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Solid Construction & easy to put on...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/11 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I like the looks of the bar, and the installation was easy. I'm not real pleased with the quality of the chrome. There are brown stains(?) at the mounting tabs and bumps underneath the chrome as well. The main portion of the bar looks good, though. I don't think I'll buy another Cobra product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/10 by
Wayne (wschellh) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

If you have two people to fit it , then it should take one hour . Very straight forward easy instructions. However I fitted by myself and it was a little tricky and you need to be patient lining up the holes to insert the bolts, it took me just under 2 hours. Looks great and good quality, go for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/10 by
(jjodell30) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Look great on my ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Wingman (Wingman40) from Wedowee, AL, US, for a 2008 Blue and black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install unless you go brain dead as I did but when done it looked great. Just remeber if you have extended controls it won't work.lol
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love'em!!! Look great. Install went smooth...no issues.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
Yuri Lugo (yurilugo) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Fit very well... Very hard to take off the bolts of the floorboard,,
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
YURI RIDER LUGO (YURIBIKER) from la paz, , Canada, for a SILVER/TAN 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Fits very well, very hard to get out the bolts from the floorboards, but worth it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/02/08 by
JAYSON HOLLWEDEL (DIRTYJ) from VICTORVILLE, CA, United States, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

GOOD BUY HAD A BUDDY PUT THEM ON IT WAS HARD IF U DONT KNOW WHAT UR DOING
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
LLoyd Howen Jr. (lhowen) from Woodstock, IL, United States, for a 1999 candy red/cream 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I've had these bars for one season and they look great on my roadstar. very easy to install and keep clean.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
Carol Hopper (hop_to_it) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I actually have the Yamaha Big Bar OEM engine guard. Works great with the Kury dually longhorn iso pegs.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/08 by
Lance (jersey_knight) from , NJ, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

beef up the look of the bike and add some protection
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
wiblur (wiblur) from Harrisburg, NC, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I have only had these a week but already know they are going to be great. The install was pretty easy and I used blue Loc-tite instead of a washer so I had no problem with bolt length. I am 6'4" and was concerned that I wouldn't be able to get comfortable, however these concerns were unfounded even with my Mustang seat which moves me forward.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/08 by
S. West (jackslack63) from Courtney, TX, United States, for a 2007 Silver & Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice addition to your ride...installation is a snap...but beware when removing the factory bolts on the footboards because it's a shallow head 6mm allen wrench & if not careful,you might round it out...[as i did on the last bolt ; lol]...but once you get past that point...it's a snap.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/07 by
Mike (mk4912) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2006 Red Cast wheel edition 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice fit and excellent construction
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/07 by
Joker Lambert (dlam1974) from Townsville, , Asia, for a 2002 Dark Purple 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Look Good just the right size not hard to fit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/07 by
David (dagosta) from Paxinos, PA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

awsome with foot pegs
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Zed (zagorsky) from Calgary, AB, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice bars. Feel very solid, flawless chrome finish, and dead easy to mount. Also mounted a set of highway pegs to them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Volt (Volt) from Hampton, VA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just your basic engine guards. A place to rest the feet on trip and hopfulle to save the back if needed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 128    next