Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star

Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1251
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 128 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
23 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 51    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/12 by
Trinity Ryder (Prvbs31wm) from Raleigh, NC, US, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Solid Construction & easy to put on...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/10 by
Wayne (wschellh) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

If you have two people to fit it , then it should take one hour . Very straight forward easy instructions. However I fitted by myself and it was a little tricky and you need to be patient lining up the holes to insert the bolts, it took me just under 2 hours. Looks great and good quality, go for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love'em!!! Look great. Install went smooth...no issues.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/08 by
LLoyd Howen Jr. (lhowen) from Woodstock, IL, United States, for a 1999 candy red/cream 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I've had these bars for one season and they look great on my roadstar. very easy to install and keep clean.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/07 by
Mike (mk4912) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 2006 Red Cast wheel edition 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice fit and excellent construction
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/10/07 by
David (dagosta) from Paxinos, PA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

awsome with foot pegs
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Zed (zagorsky) from Calgary, AB, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice bars. Feel very solid, flawless chrome finish, and dead easy to mount. Also mounted a set of highway pegs to them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/07 by
chris carson (ccrsn) from brantford, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Look great,easy install..Holds the guard dogs on nicely..Haven't dropped her yet but I think they'll hold up well..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
RetDS (hlseay) from Babson Park, FL, United States, for a 2007 Midnight Star Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very easy to install. Just take your time and don't rush. Very well made and look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/06 by
Bigump (candslarge) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2006 Silver w/ Blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love em' Easy install.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/06 by
Tom (twf-47) from Pleasant Lake, IN, United States, for a 2005 Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Good buy. When installing have a torch available makes job alot easier. Heat old bolts and put thread locker on the new bolts. I installed by myself, but would be alot easier with 2 people. Worth the effort though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/06 by
Rick McGahey (dyhard69) from Mattoon, IL, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Really fill the bike out Look great!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/05 by
Sean (Slewakowski) from Wonder Lake, IL, United States, for a 1999 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Makes the bike look very sexy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/05 by
Christopher Carson (Longhaul) from Brantford, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very difficult to get bolts holding floorboards on, off..Tourque tool did it..They are solid and very good looking..More chrome..I like 'em..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/05 by
sandra contreras (sandrad) from mission viejo, CA, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

a big bike look. need 2 people for installation. very heavy and awkward. installs between frame and floorboards. had my 7 year old daughter help me. :) another nice addition...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/05 by
Marvin (roadstar62) from Jonesboro, AR, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Installed my cobra freeway bars today,Made the right chose.Was real easy to install had no problem at all,and they look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/05 by
Christopher Carson (Longhaul) from Brantford, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Put em on myself..Would've been a lot easier with another set of hands. They look great..Very sturdy and seem to be of a good quality..That's what I expected from Cobra anyway..The stock floorboard bolts are #6 allen head and are really in there..Kelly at Hully Gully helped me out by taking my bike into the shop and had the bolts loosened for me with their air gun..After that,a half hr later I was done..I put most of my stuff on in their prkng lot..Now I hope to get a set of Tallisman chaps,with pockets..Hopefully no more wet feet,and most of all I hope to get rid of a lot of the buffeting over the tank as I have a Memphis Shades shield..
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/05 by
bobby (wheelman) from south hadley, MA, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

EXCELLENT QUALITY, VERY GOOD PRICE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/04 by
dave (pistoldave2003) from oakdale, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great product. Put my bike down at approx. 30 miles per hour. Bars did their job. No damage to my bike and only a few scratches on the bars that polished out.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/04 by
Scott (NightExpress) from Harrisburg, PA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love the look. Had to "lay" it down, the first and only time, right after I bought them. bike rolled forward off stand. Landed very nicely on the guard. When I got home, chrome polished the spot...can't even tell
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 51    next

}