Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star

Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star

Buy Now. Earn 396 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV1-1251
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 128 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/12 by
JB (rrabnhoj) from Becker, MN, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Good product. I don't know if you can get the floorboard bolts out with out heating them first. It's a pretty easy job with a torch and 2 people.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/10/11 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I like the looks of the bar, and the installation was easy. I'm not real pleased with the quality of the chrome. There are brown stains(?) at the mounting tabs and bumps underneath the chrome as well. The main portion of the bar looks good, though. I don't think I'll buy another Cobra product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Wingman (Wingman40) from Wedowee, AL, US, for a 2008 Blue and black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install unless you go brain dead as I did but when done it looked great. Just remeber if you have extended controls it won't work.lol
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
Yuri Lugo (yurilugo) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Fit very well... Very hard to take off the bolts of the floorboard,,
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
YURI RIDER LUGO (YURIBIKER) from la paz, , Canada, for a SILVER/TAN 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Fits very well, very hard to get out the bolts from the floorboards, but worth it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
Carol Hopper (hop_to_it) from London, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I actually have the Yamaha Big Bar OEM engine guard. Works great with the Kury dually longhorn iso pegs.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
wiblur (wiblur) from Harrisburg, NC, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I have only had these a week but already know they are going to be great. The install was pretty easy and I used blue Loc-tite instead of a washer so I had no problem with bolt length. I am 6'4" and was concerned that I wouldn't be able to get comfortable, however these concerns were unfounded even with my Mustang seat which moves me forward.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/07 by
Volt (Volt) from Hampton, VA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just your basic engine guards. A place to rest the feet on trip and hopfulle to save the back if needed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/07 by
monty (montagano) from westland, MI, United States, for a 2006 midnight black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I like them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/07 by
Harold (Tejano_BSMC) from East Longmeadow, MA, Denmark, for a 2001 Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

These bars look excellent on the bike. The installation was simple as long as you have a second person working with you and you have a bike lift and the proper tools.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/06 by
Kac (materialman) from Wagoner, OK, United States, for a 2006 midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great buy looks great
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/06 by
Helio Fonte Jr. (desertleo21) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2000 red 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It looks good ,it makes the bike look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/06 by
albatros (albatrosd) from decatur, AL, United States, for a 2006 black cherry/raven S 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

hard to install..bolts too short.had to use first hole to put it in..also have lowers that i cant use right..the bars hit the lowers..so cant lock the bike and turn fully... other wise ok.....
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/06 by
David West (dhwest) from Bel Air, MD, United States, for a 2004 Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just ordered the Fatty type, I'll write more after I install them.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/06 by
Jim Owens (owens2699) from Glen St. Mary, FL, United States, for a 2005; Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I had gone down on the freeway between Dallas and Fort Worth back in the 80's, after a rear tire blowout. Luckily, I had installed a set of highway bars/crash bars not 30 minutes before. They saved my engine casings, and probably my motorcycle, from becoming toast. Actually, I sustained very little damage, thanks to the crash bars. The more I shopped around, the more I liked the bigger bars for my Roadstar. You might say, they grew on me, but I feel better (more skidproof, LOL) having them installed. Jim Owens
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/06 by
Tom (Vulcan44484) from Warren, OH, United States, for a 2006 Midnight Silverado Ultra Star 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Excellent quality. Easy install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/05 by
Charlie (cvpioli) from Danielsville, PA, United States, for a 2003 Limited Silverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Good for feet rest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/05 by
thumper (thumper_price) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very easy to install..... Two people and it's no problem! Great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/05 by
firstborn (firstborn) from River Falls, WI, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very nice product. Would have considered the 11/2" bars but there wasn't as many pegs to choose from then.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/05 by
Scott C. West Georgia SCRC Chapter (PoisonElf) from Dallas, GA, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice set, especially teamed with the Kuryakyn Large ISO®-Pegs. Install was definately a 2 person job.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 46    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Freeway Bars - Yamaha Road Star also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP