Member Reviews for Cobra Front Floorboards - 1100 ACE/Tourer

Cobra Front Floorboards - 1100 ACE/Tourer


Buy Now. Earn 540 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV6-1630
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Estimated Ship Date: 08/01/2014 what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 159 reviews)

Breakdown:
108 Reviews
38 Reviews
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/11 by
Franz Semler (sem3005) from Schwechat, , Austria, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

looking great, sometimes vibrations
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/09 by
Jerry M (Grymlocke) from , , United States, for a 1996, white /grey 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

had to use several washers as spacers in the front rt bolt when I mounted them with my MC enterprises crashbars as they both used the same bolt. Othersie, no problems, even when I dropped the bike they folded up and didn't get bent. not shock absorbing though, can feel all the vibration through feet but that's ok.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/09 by
Jerry M (Grymlocke) from , , United States, for a 1996, white /grey 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

improvement over pegs, install was easy but had to use a stack of washers instead of the spaced on right side (front) do to the width oh the MC enterprise's crash bar braces using the front bolt and wasn't the same thickness as the rear spacer proved.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/08 by
Tim Forman (tforman) from Powder Springs, GA, United States, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good product. Easy Installation. However does not have vibration dampers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/08 by
Mickey Black (ancwmb) from Stone Mtn, GA, United States, for a 2002 Duece 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Good look, excellant value and quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/29/07 by
(ewesterman) from RIVERTON, UT, United States, for a 1997 black 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice improvement over stock pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
JOliver (joliver) from Lethbridge, AB, CA, for a 2014 Black 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Installed on bike when purchased
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/07 by
Mark Garrison (Birdman555) from Folsom, CA, United States, for a 1996 White & Tomato Red 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy install. I like these much better than the standard foot pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/06 by
drumster (dshntx) from Deer Park, TX, United States, for a 1999 Silver & Black 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Look great and are very comfortable. Thinking of adding some for the passenger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/06 by
Jerry (AeroBird) from NORTH BEND, WA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I think the Boulevard is a better retro match for the Aero than the Swept style by Cobra. I hope the chrome holds up which is a common problem with other Cobra products. They were a pain to install. You need another set of hands. They aren't designed very well for the Aero and the quality isn't even close to the OEM's After I corrected the rattles I was pretty satisfied. I cut a piece of car radiator hose and wedged it between the floorboards and the mounting bracket. This took quite a bit to align the pin but it solved the vibration and rattle. This also made the boards rigid. I did have a set of heel rests on my OEM's which I'm not certain will fit on the Cobra's. Overall the chrome is a great improvement.Cheers!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/06 by
russ (blazerman757) from boylston, MA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

very nice and for the long haul they are great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/06 by
Alex (captainal) from Burlington, ON, Canada, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Very comfortable, pain to install but would not be without them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/03/05 by
Norris (Norris) from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Much better than pegs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/05 by
Ron Lucero (lucsr62) from PUEBLO, CO, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

BETTER ON YOUR FEET
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/05 by
Tumbleweed (mamobley) from Grapeland, TX, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent boards. Pretty, too. My right foot want to move around at over 70 mph. Guess it's the vibration, but feels like the wind is blowing my foot off. Nature of the "beast".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/05 by
kris (krisuscg) from corpus christi, TX, United States, for a 1998 Black metallic 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

came with the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/21/04 by
Stu-daddy Bertles (sbertles11) from Bridge City, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice, comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/04 by
Jeff Pitt (jeffpitt5) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Decent Buy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/04 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67_ACE) from Colorado Springs, CO, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

these were installed by the previous owner. nice addition to the bike They cause the mounting bolt for the floorboard to stick out father though and it occasionally rubs up against my pipes. They also caused my shifter to scrape when shifting into first until I bent the shifter a bit to clear the floorboards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/04 by
Rick Jennings (rjenning) from Longmont, CO, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

The best option I have installed. More room, comfort and looks great. Excellent build quality, and I have heard excellent feedback on how Cobra deals with customer problems. I have installed with Cobra engine guard, and it was a close fit, but worked out without too much trouble. Probably no more than 30-45 mins for install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Front Floorboards - 1100 ACE/Tourer also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET