Member Reviews for Cobra Front Floorboards - Volusia

Cobra Front Floorboards - Volusia


Buy Now. Earn 540 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV6-1825
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.59 (based on 59 reviews)

Breakdown:
38 Reviews
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/10 by
Dag-Arnar Wiggen (Wiggen) from Trondheim,Norway, , United States, for a VL800 -2003, Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice!Love this one Great finish!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/12/09 by
04 volusia (statser) from Quitman, TX, US, for a 04 midnight blue/silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Now that I have had the floorboards for a while I am just as pleased as when I first installed them. And they were a breeze to install. The only thing I am concerned about is that on the bottom edge there are already some rust spots, like it didn't get a good coating of chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/09 by
Crikey (Crikey) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Totally improved my ride as the boards let me center better on the bike then the pegs ever did. Floorboards are great that way. Installation was easy, they bolted on in a few minutes. Perfect fit. Once you go to boards heel/toe (h/t) shifters tend to make things better. Only catch, there's no compatible h/t shifter I could find. Everything is bundled as boards + h/t shifter and for a Volusia it's a small set of options to begin with so you might think twice because a board's only setup limits your choices.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/09 by
Cindy Kienast (ckienast) from Columbus, WI, United States, for a 2003 40th Anniversary Edition 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great accessory. Makes ride much more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
Jim (VolKroozer) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2003 green/silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just installed my Cobra floorboards. What a difference in feeling! Very easy to install. Install just like being stock from the factory. No adapters to use, just bolts right on. No adjustments needed to the brake or shift linkage. Took me about 20 minutes because I had to clean the grease off from the pegs. Although the boards aren't marked left and right, it is very easy to tell which side they go on. These boards are roomy at being 12 x 5.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
chris smith (britishbange) from douglas, , Americas, for a 2003 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

not the same boards, but close. floorboards are a must. couldnt imagine ever wanting pegs again.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/27/07 by
Carlos (CarlosN) from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States, for a 2004 Blue and Gray 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

wow what a differance I got these because they fold up alittle,my bike is lowered 3" but they have not touched yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/07 by
vattell cooke (vattellc) from LaFeria, TX, United States, for a 2010 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

looks great, easy to install..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/06 by
Wes (CJay) from Maple Glen, PA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice addition. Easy install.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
Colleen (wehrd1) from keota, IA, United States, for a 03 black-fully dressed 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

excellent quality-however, the left one wants to work loose. finally put locktite on mounting arm
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/06 by
Dave (cheesehead) from minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I put these on in less than ten minutes. The fit and finish is very nice I do get a little vibration that I never noticed in the footpegs but it's not enough to worry about. They feel great on a long ride and there is a real feeling of comfort being able to just let your feet rest.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/06 by
jaime (carnalvelez) from 02151, MA, United States, for a 2004 gray/white 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

very easy to install take 10 minutes. better than foot pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/06 by
Rick White (rewhite1122) from Old orchard Beach, ME, United States, for a 2002 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

By far the best addition to my bike. I put a factory heel toe shifter on with it. Alot more room to move around and the bike looks bigger too. Quality is perfect!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/06 by
Roy Bolar (roylbolar) from Fort Benning, GA, United States, for a 2004 suzuki Volusia, Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great product. Must have. Little pricey, but much better than the pegs. Install is simple. Took less than 10min to have both sides on. Getting the passenger boards next.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/06 by
alneedtx (alneedtx) from Needville, TX, United States, for a 2003 Anniversary Edition/ Pearl 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/06 by
Jim Simonson (tpdjim) from Valrico, FL, United States, for a 2002 Black & Blue Suzuki 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just installed them yesterday, like them alot better than the OEM ones.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/23/05 by
Ed (cedwint) from Santa Rosa, CA, United States, for a 2002 silver/black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

quite a difference in comfort on long trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/06/05 by
Bill Whittenberger (Chaplain) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 2004 Blue/Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I got my floor boards from the dealership for free because of haivng to wait so long for my windshield. I love them and they make all the difference in riding for me. However, the ones I have are Suzuki and the rubber matting does not stay on. I have since glued them and hopefully I will not have a problem.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/29/05 by
slacklu101 (slacklu101) from Burien, WA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

better than the iso dually's but not worth the price, they also drag to much
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/05 by
kjprrt (bikindad) from Brecksville, OH, United States, for a 2004 Blue/Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

What a great addition! Large area allows a more comfortable ride. Installed the pair in 5 minutes!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Front Floorboards - Volusia also viewed
Scroll right
}