Member Reviews for Cobra Jet Kit - Intruder 800

Cobra Jet Kit - Intruder 800


Buy Now. Earn 81 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV92-3163
MSRP: 89.95
Price: $80.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 12 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
Sandy (calegal) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 800 Intruder wrote:

Had to buy this when I installed my cobra slipons.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
(IntruderNut) from , LA, United States, for a 2002 black intruder vs800 800 Intruder wrote:

was already installed when I got the bike, kit was installed when cobra pipes where put on by previous owner, runs good and bike starts most of the time with out needing to use the choke to keep the idle right to warm up
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/08/05 by
TOMMY D. (stoma) from Gretna, LA, United States, for a 2002 Intruder-Candy Anteres Red 800 Intruder wrote:

Not installed yet, will update soon!
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/05 by
Mike (mmcclung) from Lynchburg, VA, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder wrote:

My bike has never run better! It starts up and stays running now. Don't have to keep the choke on that long. Very easy to install. The instructions, well let's just say that you should have some knowledge of what you are doing.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/31/04 by
Greg (RCAIRGreg) from Chattahoochee, FL, United States, for a 1996 800 Intruder wrote:

What a total waste of money! I installed this Kit if you call 2 main needles a "Kit" per instructions, and my bike ran like crap. Granted I am running DG slip on pipes with baffles and not the Cobra's, but it should be close. I finally was able to get it to run right by putting the e-clip in the top slot instead of the 3rd slot per instructions, and 1 1/2 turns of the low speed needle instead of the 2 1/2 turns per cobra. This lowered the main needle as low as it can go with just the plastic ring on top.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/04 by
fabio (liv2rce) from Knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder wrote:

BIG difference. Lots of low end torque. Uses more gas and probably sacrafices a little power on top end for low end.... yea, thats how I like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/04 by
scott (darscott) from lewisburg, PA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder wrote:

works good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/04 by
gump (gump1952) from yolyn, WV, United States, for a 2003 800 Intruder wrote:

smother throttle responce n not as cold blooded
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/03 by
John Demarkis (Drummadude) from , MA, United States, for a 0 800 Intruder wrote:

I must say that after driving the bike for a few weeks without the Jet kit after I installed the Cobra pipes, I can really see and Hear the difference. 1st.. there is no more backfiring and sputtering. I can actually hear both pipes firing smooth and even at idle and while cruising. The bike is much quicker in the 20 to 60 mph range. It just sounds better too.. Less farty....A" must " if you get pipes.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/02 by
Les (lpintruder800) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder wrote:

Makes the Bike run so much better, The instructions are not very clear though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/02 by
Reid-O (Reid) from Millsboro, DE, United States, for a 800 Intruder wrote:

No more hesitation when starting out from dead stop ! Hit the throttle and GO in any gear. Installed kit at the same time COBRA slip-on mufflers were installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/13/02 by
Dave Allar (djallar) from Fogelsville, PA, United States, for a 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

The instructions stink. The results of the install however, are incredible.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}