Member Reviews for Cobra Jet Kit - Sabre

Cobra Jet Kit - Sabre


Buy Now. Earn 81 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV92-1273
MSRP: 89.95
Price: $80.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, exhaust systems, fuel injection, jet kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.51 (based on 57 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
18 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/11 by
(exitsigns) from , UT, United States, for a 2004, black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

not installed yet. Hoping will eliminate the deceleration backfire.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
Dan Ervin (mrleelkks) from Lincoln City, OR, United States, for a 2011 FLHTK Electra-Glide Ultra-Limited 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is the one thing I did not install myself.. but I needed it; so now it is in there helping my Sabre be a Sabre... Grrrrrr!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/27/09 by
Ed Kusterbeck (AmmoEd) from Rhome, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

got it from inlaws for christmas 2009. havent installed yet, will after i get my propipe. will have the dealership install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/09 by
Jarrod (sabreryder17) from Swift Current, SK, Canada, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

definately a must have with new pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/08 by
Mark (msibincic) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This was a definite must with the Cobra Dragsters on the Sabre. Very tedious to jet but well worth the patience. BE CAREFUL when they tell you to cut the top two threads of the needles. Make sure you have a small grinder. It does wonders. All the pieces were intact and once the damn carb was out of the bike, it was easy. Honda packs a lot of there hoses right on top of the carb on this bike. Make sure you remember where everything goes or mark it as you take it off. Great product.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Jeremy Brannon (jwbrannon) from Fairfield, CA, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed this shortly after my exhaust... Huge Difference!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Big-Al Searle (rebelrider66) from Lewiston, ID, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

had to get because of the new cobra pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
steve smith (ssme007) from harahan, LA, United States, for a 2009 Dyna Street Bob 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Gives a little more powr and makes going through the gears a lot smoother.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/08 by
KelLY Stevens (Kelly_Steven) from black with flames, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Ran the Cobra hot rod exhaust for a day before putting this on... man...WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!! love it.. good performance!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
KevDog Sheldon (sheldonkj) from Ridgecrest, CA, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I read that the stock pipes are heavier and better built that aftermarket, cause they have to last. It's true, but they sound so tame. I modified mine to get better flow/sound. Naturally, more flow from the stock pipes is the same to the carbs as aftermarket pipes, so I had to richen the carbs to match. Now I have the best of both worlds. Getting the carbs off and back on is the bulk of the job. (alot of $$ for a couple of jets and needles, but it made a world of difference in how happy the motor runs.)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
Bert Collett (medman6314) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Makes my bike a little more responsive to the throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/10/08 by
Shadow Chaltraw (Shadow662) from Saginaw, MI, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works like its meant too. Had local shop install. Took them 2 days. They mostly work on harleys. I probably could have done myself in a couple hours. Just didn't want to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
(usmc84-01) from corcoran, CA, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

instilled with the pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/08 by
tank (jace25) from Clinton, OK, United States, for a 01 marbled paint blue on black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

stage up from the rest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/07 by
Tom Albers (hondadude) from Huxley, IA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I installed this at the same time as the exhaust
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/07 by
code (darkmoon) from , IL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

installed with new pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/07 by
(mcpp33) from Mount Arlington, NJ, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A must with new pipes, better performance!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
Ric (RicKent) from Warsaw, OH, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Fortune has it the previous owner already put these in with the new vance & hines pipes. Quick response, better power then the OEM bike I test rode first.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/26/07 by
Jose Gonzalez (SAINT13TH) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

waiting to recive will update once i hve installed it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/07 by
glenn allen (poweredbysabre) from san antonio, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great power. great response
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 57    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Jet Kit - Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET