Member Reviews for Cobra Lo-Boy Shotgun Exhaust - V-Star 1100 (up to '09)

Cobra Lo-Boy Shotgun Exhaust - V-Star 1100 (up to '09)

Buy Now. Earn 450 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2967
MSRP: 499.95
Price: $449.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $49.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 76 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/11 by
(buenobro) from , , for a 2001 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Sounds great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/08 by
calicrs kellogg (calicrs) from Mohegan Lake, NY, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Wow!!!!!! What a nice set of pipes. No more looking for sixth gear!! The sound is awsome. In combo with the jet kit, the power increase was the best part of upgade. Long and Loud!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
xfactor3240 willis (xfactor3240) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

love the look, and love the optional baffles. after a year of owning them they are starting to fall apart, rust on the chrome, discoloration, and exhaust leaks where they join together. this is after proper maintaining them, continual cleaning and polishing, etc.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/08 by
(jeremywendte) from LAREDO, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

LOVE THESE GREAT SOUND AND NICE LOOK ON THE BIKE. DO NOT FORGET TO BUY THE JET KIT.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/06 by
Amos (amosgraves) from Warrenton, VA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I love the look and sound of these! They added a lot to the bike. I'm a do-it-yourself guy, but I went ahead and had Yamaha put these on for me just to be safe. They did an excellent job and I'm as happy as I can be with them.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/05 by
Robert Barnett (dcss) from Hearne, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I like these exhast very much. The sound with the bafles out is exactly what i was looking for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/04 by
Oli (Oliwere) from Pefferlaw, ON, Canada, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice look, but of course the sound is the best feature. One slight problem though, there is a slight leak @ both pipes where they slip on.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/27/03 by
Jedd (jeddbates) from Saint Paul, MN, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Never having worked on a bike before, these pipes installed pretty easily. I got a little confused when I had to install the new pipe bracket, and couldn't find holes to line it up with. It took me about 15 minutes to realize that I didn't actually remove the stock pipe bracket, and then the solution became clear. Along with the pipes, I also installed a MaxAir Engineering Maxair Kit. The kit replaces the restrictive air box with K&N fiilters and includes a full range of jets for the carbs. With these 2 modifications (3 if you include the jets), the bike sounds unaldulterated, and like it means business. I was a little concerned that the pipes might be too loud, but then I kept thinking back to the saying, "Loud pipes save lives". Since I live in MN, and it's winter out, I've already Sta-bil'd my gas. So the bike sounds a little rough and I can't get an honest sound out of the pipes when idle. But when I lay on the throttle, they sound pretty impressive.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/04/03 by
jeffro (veedubya) from hopewell, VA, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

dont get tree sap on these bad boys,it will take the chrome right off,other than that its an easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/03 by
BlackStar Cordoba (cdiego) from Caracas, , Canada, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Huge improvement
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/03 by
Rob (suski3) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

easy to install, awesome sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/03 by
Joe (Indian) from Vernon, NJ, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Very nice sound and quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/02 by
eclipso (eclipso) from Brampton, ON, Canada, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

amazing sound!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/02 by
Bruce Morgan (bruuuuce) from Potosi, MO, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love the sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/02 by
lamac (elamacch) from union grove, WI, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks great, sounds even better. I expected a difference in sound, if I would have known it was going to make that much of a difference I would have bought it when I bought the bike..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Lo-Boy Shotgun Exhaust - V-Star 1100 (up to '09) also viewed
Scroll right
}