Member Reviews for Cobra Lo-Boy Shotgun - Honda VT750 Shadow ACE (98- 03) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)

Cobra Lo-Boy Shotgun - Honda VT750 Shadow ACE (98- 03)  (CARB Approved/ California Legal)

Buy Now. Earn 450 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV1971
MSRP: 499.95
Price: $449.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $49.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 131 reviews)

Breakdown:
98 Reviews
28 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 129    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/14 by
(jason14) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great sound, great look

I was researching for a long style pipe that would give me good volume (loud, but not too loud) but most importantly the deepest exhaust tone my little 750 could emit.
I bought my ACE used and the previous owner had the Cobra Slash cuts installed with no baffles. The bike was SUPER loud, but the exhaust tone was terrible. I would describe it as "a tinney and ear piercing crackle." I installed the stock baffles on the slash cuts and again was very disappointed with the tone; not to mention I could hardly hear the bike at all.
So on went the new Cobra Lo Boys (baffles intact) and wow, they really made me feel like I was actually riding a motorcycle. Great looks, nice volume and an ear-pleasing deep, mellow tone. Online video clips really don't give you a good idea of what the pipes sound like.
    While installing the Lo Boys I also found the previous owner did not rejet like he said he did, only adjusted the pilot screws out. I soon realized the bike had been runnin...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/13 by
radu_t (shadowACEradu) from Tirgu Mures, , RO, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

LoBoy

After a long research I bought this pipes and all what i was expected from them is here. Great sound, super look.
Today, after six months of revitalizing the bike I took it out for a long ride. Can not tell what a joy was to hear the great sound of this pipes.After a stage 3 rejet ( Thunder Mfg Teardrop vertical package also intalled) the sound is deaper (don't ask how) and the power that you get is quite incredible. Is I ever change my bike, I'm pretty sure that the next one will also have a custom exhaust of this type.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/28/12 by
mal (malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

fantastic.good fit,nice deep sound,looks the best.fits 1997 honda shadow,and complements the bike in every way posible well done cobra thank you .it was well worth paying for.well made.very good chome with mirror like finish a work of art well packed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/11 by
(flask777) from , NY, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

did alot of research for a decent of pipes and i must say all the work paid off..they look and sound sweet..just the look and stlye along with sound were perfect..just gotta add the hypercharger now and rejet and we rockn
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/10 by
(peejay) from , , United States, for a 1998 Deluxe Two-Tone 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice. very loud with the baffles cut out, and look awesome. i should say that they were on the bike when i bought it, so i can not compare them to the stock pipes. none the less, i love 'em!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/09 by
esochingado (esochingado) from Baytown, TX, United States, for a black/red 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

sounds like a decent bike over the stock exhaust. LOVE the sound. i've taken out the baffles for a lil bit more of a growl. has a nice retro look too. not too hard to install, just take your time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/30/09 by
craig (cmshadow) from Greencastle, PA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Like everyone else said, put the heat shields on loosely before you install the head pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/09 by
dback (dback77) from johnson, KS, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great sound and a great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/09 by
Josh Lynn (jhlynn1) from Adrian, MI, United States, for a 2001 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These Pipes rock. They are very loud. But they give the bike a very nice low tone to it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
Dave (surreal) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

look great, sound great, i thought each pipe was once piece, bought they were not, but they still look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I wanted a different look - off with the Vance and Hines Cruizers, on with the Lo-Boy Shotguns!
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/09 by
Steve (sjbaker) from Holt, MI, United States, for a 2005 Road Kind Classic 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very nice exhaust, it was easy to install. I liked the looks and sound (usually with the baffles in, but took them out sometimes). They have been on the bike for about 3 years.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
TOBIAS Pashia (calitobias) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1999 Deluxe 2 tone Green&Cream 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

LOUD!!! Super clean and great sound.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
(dconroy) from Milford, CT, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sweet pipes, make the 750 sound a lot bigger. After 6 months, just an idle adjustment and no jet change, no bluing, very little pop on decel. Chrome quality is good, and pipes look great, just make sure you follow the suggestion and install with gloves, and polish with Turtle Wax prior to starting the bike after installation. I picked up a set of the Cobra Hot Rod long slash cut tips, they make the pipes look even better!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/08 by
(Shagnasty) from Owensboro, KY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great, sounds even better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/08 by
Julio (julio_e_pozo) from Weston, FL, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Unbelievable sound! It feels like another machine. You'll get hooked to reving the engine while at a traffic light. I am a mechanical idiot and it took me about 2 hours to install. Instructions are pretty much useless, so you'll have to figure it out on your own. Adjusted the mixture screws, but I think will have to rejet since the bike is running a little hotter. Still get the small pops on decel. Love these pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
(trickydicky29) from dothan, AL, United States, for a candy orange 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

i have the high boys. if you have the stock pipes on your bike go rip them off and put these on you would not believe sound difference
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
Kenneth Chow (Nekken) from missi, , United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great pipes..took the baffles sounds like a monster!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
gba111 Aitken (gba111) from Welland, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Comes with 2 mufflers, front head pipe and heatshield, rear head pipe and heatshield, mounting hardware, exhaust mounting bracket, instructions, and a sticker. Box was quite beaten up when it arrived, but was very very well packed to prevent damage. Pipes also are wrapped in plastic to prevent scratches in transit. Instructions are somewhat poor quality, luckily it is not too hard to figure it out on your own. Instructions are available online, and are worth a read (for the laugh): here For instance, the poor diagrams really do not answer the questions of anyone who needs diagrams to figure out this installation. For some reason, figure 3 appears before figure 2. And the use of the word "orientate" makes you think the instructions were drawn by an underpaid worker in Communist China, not by an American. The diagrams do not bother to show where the muffler clamps should go, with any sort of detail, but you should be a...
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/08 by
Kage (Kage) from Best, , Americas, for a '97and '98 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great looking & sounding pipes
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 129    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Lo-Boy Shotgun - Honda VT750 Shadow ACE (98- 03) (CARB Approved/ California Legal) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET