Member Reviews for Cobra Saddlebag Supports - VTX Retro

Cobra Saddlebag Supports - VTX Retro

Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2-6160
MSRP: $79.95
Price: $71.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 84 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
4 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/08 by
jamo (jamorides) from Detroit, MI, United States, for a 2005 - just got out of the crate brand new (2007) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Does what it's intended to do!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/12/06 by
Dan (baldreaper) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2003 Honda Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I got them, but dont use them. They would be ok if you kept your bags on the bike all the time, but when your bags are off they look so small, and look stupid on the bike, they are also very small diameter metal, not beefy enough for this bike, or bags with a good sized load in them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/05 by
Tim Sisler (wedge) from Friendsville, MD, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/05 by
randy (scubarandy) from Clarklake, MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They do what they are made for, keep the bags out of the wheel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/27/04 by
Zym (KS_Zym) from Cherryvale, KS, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice, quality looking pieces, but, pricey for no more than what's there. A breeze to install. They kick the bottom of the bags out too much for my taste, although, they're even. Ended up "coaxing" them in a little bit to get the bags to hug the fender closer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/21/04 by
Bill Moore (wmoore9661) from Comanche, TX, United States, for a 03 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They work ok stick out and make bags stickout but they work ok
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/28/04 by
skip larson (abundance4u) from eagan, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just a bracket to hold my bags..Nothing special...only necessary to hold the bags off the wheels
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/04 by
JSam (jsamdotcom) from Noblesville, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

About what I expected. I'm not impressed with Cobra's installlation instructions, but this was easy enough.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/04 by
Al (vtx148) from Croswell, MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They work nice I added a flat aluminum to mount the bags to I didnt like the strap over the fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/04 by
Matt (Roven) from Charlotte , NC, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just unscrued two bolts off the fender brackets and out the supports right onto the brackets, pretty easy. Sure was a lot of money for what you get though.....
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/04 by
Wrongturn (mangas) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Excellent fit and finish. Installation was a snap. They perfectly match the contours and size of the Willie & Max Fleetsides they're used wth. Seems a shame to hide that lovely chrome, though. This model does not work with the Cobra Sissy Bar mounting bracket, so beware.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/04 by
Mike Fortin (vindicator) from Newark, DE, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Work well with my Willie and Max bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/03 by
Tut tuttle (cav17) from Lafayette, LA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Had to have them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/03 by
David Fuller (snack) from Slidell, LA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Saddlebag Supports - VTX Retro also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET