Member Reviews for Cobra Short Sissybar - Honda VTX1800 R/S Retro (02- 07)/ Honda VTX1300S (03- 06)

Cobra Short Sissybar - Honda VTX1800 R/S Retro (02- 07)/ Honda VTX1300S (03- 06)

Buy Now. Earn 248 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV2-5660
MSRP: 274.95
Price: $247.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $26.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
(bkjwalker) from , NY, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice item. was on bike when i bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/10 by
ben preddy (roboman) from , PA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very helpful on long trips. in combination with the luggage rake enabled me to carry needed luggage on recent 2300 trip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Steve (steve1985) from , , United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks great!! good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
Bob (Loonatic) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just follow the directions, extremely easy to install. Make sure to leave all bolts loose until you have it positioned the way you want it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
john parker (vtx13hundredman) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

this is the right size for my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
(RedSarge) from Havelock, NC, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metallic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great accessory. You will need to get mounting brackets to attach it to the bike. I had this done at a Honda dealership thinking "Hey they do this for a living" what could go wrong? I have Daytona II chubby bags with the bag brace and now the bracket for the Sissybar so they needed to replace the bolts. Good thing I stuck around turns out the bolts they used were too long so they went into the rear fender just above the tire. It was all fine until I got on with my wife and asked the guy doing the install to check again for clearance. Turns out the bolt was sitting on the tire. Make sure if you replace the bolts that come with the kit that you check for proper length.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
mark legg (semperfi1037) from marshalltown, iowa, IA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
PissyMater (mscott876) from Wallingford, KY, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

got on sale but it's kinda short for my taste but ok
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/08 by
(eusebes) from Sumner, WA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Install was fairly easy, had to go to home depot to get longer bolts to accomodate the saddlebag brackets. Other than that, my wife doesn't seem to complain and as long as she's happy so am I.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/08 by
Ginger (gr8kroerr) from Tigard, OR, US, for a '07 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

installed in less than 30 minutes. I have on '07 VTX...fits just fine...looks great. Had the mini on an '06 Aero 750 and looked pretty cool, but this will be much nicer for passengers and strapping on light bags for short trips. Also, it doesn't sit too low or too high...it's perfect!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/08 by
Jerry Franklin (maddogvtx) from Millsboro, DE, United States, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Fits and looks great on my bike. My 7 yo. son loves to ride with me and it makes his mom feel better that he has something at his back.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
OCTAVIO CABRERA (ocab) from San Juan, PR, United States, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The best for keeping your lady safe.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/07 by
vtxr sorrells (clsorrells) from Bonney Lake, WA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I purchased this so my wife wouldn't fall off the back when I accelerated while she wasn't paying attention. I probably should've purchased the regular instead of the short but oh well. The worst thing about this installation was that I had already installed saddlebag support brackets from Cobra. The bolts that came with the sissybar were too short. I had to go to home depot and buy longer bolts. I'm starting to see a pattern with Cobra parts...that is that "You get what you pay for."
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/07 by
ervin (eervin) from dieterich, IL, United States, for a 2005 magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

ease to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/07 by
Temo (Temo89) from Edwardsville, IL, United States, for a Red 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looks. Not too tall not too short.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
David (dgithens1) from Cape May, NJ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good place to secure items/luggage when riding and doesnt overwhelm rear of the bike. Fit and finish is Ok. The seat back cushion is not quite square on its mount. Can probably fix but really should have been right to begin with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/27/06 by
Mystopholes (bashelby) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is a good backrest but had I been more knowledgable I would have gone with the Hondaline sissy bar. The Cobra sissy bar and the Hondaline fender rails are not compatible without some creative engineering.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/06 by
Doc (drpaul) from Canton, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to install and strong. looks great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/06 by
Bill Smith (vtxsmitty) from Evansville, IN, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like this sissy bar because the side plates are less bulky than the Hondaline rack I had on my 1300C.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/06 by
RCR_29 (ccherry) from , , United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good backrest - had to align the pad though...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Short Sissybar - Honda VTX1800 R/S Retro (02- 07)/ Honda VTX1300S (03- 06) also viewed
Scroll right
}