Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut 1 5/8 inch Drags - Honda VLX600 Shadow Models (88-07) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)

Cobra Slashcut 1 5/8 inch Drags - Honda VLX600 Shadow Models (88-07) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)


Buy Now. Earn 297 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV1261
MSRP: $329.95
Price: $296.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $32.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 58 reviews)

Breakdown:
37 Reviews
21 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/11 by
(bsmitty) from , , for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

I just installed these pipes. I have yet to here them I'm in the process of painting the tank. I can tell you they look awesome. I'm sure they will sound the same. One note you have to mess around a little bit with the rear pipe flange had a little trouble getting it line up. nothing major I just drilled the slots a tad bit longer. Tapped it on to the flange bolts and tightened up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/10 by
Mike (eodtech) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a Red with black trim, 1994 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great sounding pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/09 by
greg (trailblazer04) from Ashland, AL, United States, for a 2008 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Wonderful product. Have had on bike for 8000 miles now and no bluing at all. Best value for the buck. Way to go Cobra !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/09 by
phillip davis (tomcat712) from delbarton, WV, United States, for a 2007 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

makes bike sound great i love them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
Randall Kelley (randallpink7) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

The pipes were easy to install and sound great. Have had them for almost 1k miles and no change in color yet. Very pleased.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/07 by
(abtisdell) from Lubbock, TX, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Turns the bike into a beast. Gives the little 600 a loud rumble one of the best parts i have bought. Had to buy rubber washers for the the lower bolt
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
jason freeman (buckethead) from san diego, CA, United States, for a 2003 black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

great pipes took out the baffles and damn this bike is loud now very easy to install about a hour to put on 40 mins of that was taking off the old ones
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/07 by
Spar (spar911) from Hanford, CA, United States, for a 2004 Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great pipes. They come with removeable baffles, I removed them and the result was thunderous. I turn heads with these pipes. Really adds to the flair of the bike. They aren't fatty pipes, but they work well with the size of the bike and balance well. I have had them for over a year no blueing, and only a tad of rust starting at the clamp where they connect to the motor. I installed a jet kit with these pipes, and there is a noticeable increase in throttle response and top end.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/07 by
shaun (shaunh) from blakeslee, PA, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

loud very loud like it a lot!!!! loud pipes save lives
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/07 by
Gusch (gusching2) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 1999 Red Deluxe 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

These pipes sound great. Really make your bike rumble. They blue pretty badly though and they are a bit thin. Then again, all VLX 600 pipes are thin except for Hard Krome. Make sure your re-jet the biek right away. I did and it is still blueing but not as bad as it was. If I would do it again, I would buy Hard Krome's double layered pipes to make the pipes look a little bigger and no blueing.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/07 by
james (imacop57) from aiken, SC, United States, for a Silver 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Awesome sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/06 by
judy goodburn (jagtaxi) from grand haven, , United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

came with the bike but love the sound
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/06 by
Wolf Friedhoff (wfriedhoff) from Townsend, MT, United States, for a 2006 candy red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

VROOOOM, great sound and a snap to install. It was harder to take the old pipes off then to install the new ones. I highly recommend these pipes to anyone who has a VLX. I have 11000 miles on them and still no blueing yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/06 by
Ed Tomlin (Str8shooter) from Centerpoint, LA, United States, for a 2001 Black and Chrome 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

These pipes have fooled many a discerning ear as to wether i was riding a Harley or not! Awesome sound!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/06 by
Chuck Young (cyoung1974) from Mt Vernon, OH, United States, for a 2005 Pearl Blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Bought to give my bike some sound. And they sound great Not too loud but not quiet.. Give your bike a good look and easy to install.. Make sure you get the jet kit as well. Cant count the number of heads I turn now and the compliments for Harley riders on how well my bike sounds
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/06 by
BJ Greenwell (Cadral) from Mt.Vernon, IN, United States, for a Black 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Love these pipes, amazing how much better they make the bike sound. Can actually hear my bike when riding along with my buddy on his Victory Hammer. LOVE THESE PIPES!!!! Left the baffles in and is plenty loud enough, would recommend to anyone with a VLX.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/06 by
vince (vincentarosemena) from baltimore, MD, United States, for a 1999 black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

look and sound unbeleivable. my 600 is lowder than most harleys ive seen or heard. little bit of toning near the engine but not as much as i expected
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/06 by
Jay (Gashuffer) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a Dark Red 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

After I got the bike rejet...It screams now!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/05 by
bill (crazybill) from yoder, IN, United States, for a 2001 blue 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

good sound looks great
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/19/05 by
Michael Kukovich (kookaz) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

SWEET! What a difference these pipes make. Quick installation, less than 1 hour from stock pipes to the Cobra Slashcut Drags. Impressive delivery too... 5 working days. If you are trying to decide if you want to spend the money on these pipes... just do it, you won't be sorry.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut 1 5/8 inch Drags - Honda VLX600 Shadow Models (88-07) (CARB Approved/ California Legal) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET