Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Drag Pipes 2 inch - Intruder 1400

Cobra Slashcut Drag Pipes 2 inch - Intruder 1400

Buy Now. Earn 756 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV3265
MSRP: 419.95
Price: $377.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $41.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.91 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
16 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Robert Coffman (ribrack1) from Freeport, PA, United States, for a 1998 BLACK,LEATHER&SPIKES&CHROME 1400 Intruder wrote:

Look and sound radical .Great swap for stock pipes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Duane Adams (DAdams555) from Quiet Dell, WV, for a 1999 black-windshield, saddlebags, Mustang seat 1400 Intruder wrote:

Nice pipes, Nice sound. They still look pretty good, but there is some blueing from the heat near the front end. If I had more money I would have gone for Vance Hine Pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/08 by
Larry Mayfield (major_wood) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 1999 1400 Intruder wrote:

Beautiful, sweet sounding pipes and the only pipes that work with my new 10" Tech Glide forwards from Highway Hawk without modifying (dimpling) the head pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/07 by
alan parnell (alanparnell) from lumberton, NC, United States, for a 2001 1400 Intruder wrote:

heat shields are a little on the sorry side, but drag are all i could find for my bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/07 by
bill (scotiarebel) from state college, PA, United States, for a 1995 lazer blue (custom paint) 1400 Intruder wrote:

great looks !!! great sound !!! even better without baffles
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/07 by
tony martin (martin06) from Ashland, KY, United States, for a burgandy 1987 1400 Intruder wrote:

i love my cobra pipes they made my bike sound so much better,and i gained more horsepoweralso.I would recommend these very high.!!!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/06 by
Doby Pilgrim (dobypilgrim) from Santa Fe, NM, United States, for a Suzuki Intruder 1400, a naked Goldwing 1100, and a 1400 Intruder wrote:

LOUD. Louder than my previous set of home made drag pipes. I am very pleased with the look, performance, and quality. My riding partner has a $1000 set of pipes on his Fatboy. My pipes are louder and he's jealous. A friend heard mine and immediately went out to buy a pair of Cobras for his Vulcan.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/06 by
Shawn Baucom (shanoni) from Turlock, CA, United States, for a 1994 maroon & metallic silver with maroon flames 1400 Intruder wrote:

The pipes sound great and look equally as good. The installation was a little harder than I had expected. I actually had to fabricate a small bracket, shave an 1/8" off of 4 fins on the back of my cylinder, and I had trouble with an exaust leak on the back cylinder. Now that they are on I am happy with the look and sound.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/06 by
Todd Ozarowicz (Tozarow) from Green Bay, WI, United States, for a 1999 1400 Intruder wrote:

Great sound, I really like them, my only issue is that on the right side the front pipe from the header has yellowed, I noticed from pictures of other members bikes it has happened to theirs also. I have a cobra jet kit but have not installed it, noticed a big difference in performance though. Mine came with 3 heat shields.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/06 by
Eddie Ortiz (No1Rigger) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 1994 1400 Intruder wrote:

Real good sound! Definately will get you notice when passing and lane changing
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/05 by
jazz saslovsky (oldjazz143) from brooksville, FL, US, for a 96 1400 Intruder wrote:

LOVE IT ....... SOUNDS GREAT.... I KEEP THE FULL SIZE HEAT SHIELDS THEY WILL BULE AT THE HEAD ABOUT SIX INCHES.... SHIELDS COVER THEM NO PROBLEM
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/29/05 by
HAMMER GILLES (montysenna) from , , Americas, for a 1992 1400 Intruder wrote:

Good look.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/23/05 by
jerry (jerryhatrick) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 1998 1400 Intruder wrote:

The pipes appear to be "cheap tin" metal. Rust has already appeared beneath the heat shields.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/05 by
David (DDudley) from Sarasota, FL, United States, for a 2000 1400 Intruder wrote:

Great Pipes for this bike
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/05/05 by
alan parker (alanmparker) from Dunboyne, , Americas, for a 1994 1400 Intruder wrote:

looks great sounds great if not a little loud for were i live
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/05 by
Wayne Powell (BigDaddy94) from Newberry, SC, United States, for a 1994 1400 Intruder wrote:

GREAT LOOKING PIPES AND SOUND GREAT
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/05 by
Ben Taylor (taylor937) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 1991 1400 Intruder wrote:

Looks cool. Sounds great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/07/04 by
Rob Vanderhaeghe (torkerob) from Tillsonburg, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1400 Intruder wrote:

I like the look and sounds good, not too loud
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/04 by
iceman (intruder1400rider) from Busan, South Korea, , Africa, for a 2002 Custom Paint Job (Mettalic Midnight Flake Blu 1400 Intruder wrote:

I love these pipes. Not only are they stylish but performance wise they sound great!! I removed the baffles and now have that "filling lossening" sensation. Make sure you re-jet the carb with these pipes. Installation is easy. There is some blueing which occurs near the header but they also have a shiled that covers most of it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/04 by
DogboyCC (DogboyCC) from New Brunswick, NJ, United States, for a 1999 1400 Intruder wrote:

Good for what price it was/I bought it for. Blued immediately though... I cut up the baffles and got the sound just right beacause with them in or out was just not right. I wanted something in between sound. I then tuned the engine to that (With K&Ns of course)... to a stage 3 with the help of Intruderalert.com Now the bike rips and I can barely keep the front tire on the ground. I constantly get bugged out eyes from people when they see and hear me wheelie-ing down the road on a long-low-mean-chopper! Yeah, you can wheelie a sportbike easily beacause it's so short, but it takes a lot more uuuumph and balls to get a looooong and loooow choppers front wheel up for a half mile! I've scraped the pipes here and there when cornering, but that's because I've lowered the bike considerably and changed many other parts as well... So no big deal. The diameter is just right for that great Raspy, JayBraky, Loud-ass, Lots O Power Sound! It would be nice if they didn't blue so q...
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 32    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Drag Pipes 2 inch - Intruder 1400 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP