Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100

Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2173SC
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.18 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/10 by
Tim Snelling (destroyer) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Slip on's installed and sound great! Easy to Install, and Fit perfect.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/10 by
Sammy Danger (sammydanger) from White River JCT, VT, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

just had em put on today and LOVE them sounds great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/09 by
JAIME ALBARRAN (ALBARRAN) from HONOLULU, HI, United States, for a 2008 RAVEN W/ GRAY FLAMES 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Love them. Great low throaty sound on idle, but come to life when you get on the throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/09 by
(dazdiver9) from Hobart, , Asia, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

If you live in australia, beware, this product will not fit your late model V-star 1100 without modifications in a machine shop, I wish i had read a little further into the reviews before purchase. it appears that USA yamahas have a different configuration for the mounting brackets to thier international counterparts. Once the modifications were made (drilling new holes in existing brackets and a small extension on the top pipe bracket) the slip-ons fitted perfectly..... I was expecting a wait of up to six weeks for delivery... 3 weeks and the pipes were on my doorstep (thanks CC) The Sound?.... Awesome, yes awesome.... a little louder than expected, but awesome.. need to be easy on the throttle around patrol cars... to give you an idea of the package, even a die-hard Harley mate of mine is now considering a change to Yamaha... after long time bagging of my "sewing machine" as he called it pre pipe change..... also reduced the overall weight of my bike by what feels like 20 kg. anoth...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
(schrag) from Halstead, KS, United States, for a 1999 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

These sound amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/08 by
Geoff Harris (bluntman31) from Greeley, CO, United States, for a 2007 Midnight Edition 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Super easy to install. Just wish I had longer allen wrenches. Sound is night and day compared to stock mufflers.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/08 by
Peter Larvin (wrx07) from ADELAIDE, , Australia, for a Black 2010 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Purchased with Cobra Air filter & Jet system. I was sent the wrong pipes (different mounting bracket) once I made some new brackets they fitted well. I haven't done the jets yet but what a huge difference in power, throttle response and overall performance. The pipes are a must I think as the standard exhaust does not breath. The bike now sounds great and not like a sewing machine!
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/07 by
Bill (Y920) from Port St Lucie, FL, United States, for a 07/Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

2007 Black Cherry V-Star 1100 Custom! Pipes are Very easy to Install, Sound is Louder on V-star than on my 1100 virago. Love the look of the Slash pipes, Seems like Better Throttle Response. No Rejetting Needed. When you Twist the throttle they Bark! Loud Pipes Saves Lives or so I've Been Told. Sounds Like a Motorcycle not a sewing machine. Much Better than Stock. Very Happy With Purchase!
Review Details 

16 out of 16 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP