Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100

Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2173SC
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.18 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/09 by
Michael Spivey (mleespivey) from Winter Haven, FL, Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome sound, great looks, no problems installing, a great buy overall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/09 by
Aldo (Aldooo13) from Indianapolis, IN, US, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

How can something so eazy be so cool. Took about 15 min. everything lined right up. Sounds great. Not to loud going eazy,but when you get on it they realy bark. The only thing is the bolt for the clamps are to long hard to hide.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/09 by
Brian Confer (BConfer) from Jersey Shore, PA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

sounds great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
merle hash (nidhogg) from St.Louis, MO, United States, for a 2008 Pearl White 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just had these installed by dealership. Nice tone while idleing and when it's time they will wake the neighborhood. More cagers are actually noticing that I am nearby.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/08 by
Michael Pike (mpike58) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Perfect fit and the bike sounds AWESOME. Haven't rode it yet but it sure sounds great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
kevin sides (ksides1) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

just put them on had to losen header pippes to fully insert front cylinder(bottom muffler)and the rear cyl.(upper muf.)to get right angle. started it up skard the s--t out of my dog. i removed crank case breather filter put a plug on the ais. no more back firing. i pull a 40" by48" utilty trailer that on one side i mounted a tool box and to that i built out of plai wood and exspachion metal a place for the dog to ride(believe it she really loves to ride in it) i am hopping she wount mined the noise. these pippes are loud when you are hard in the throttle. not to bad if 1 takes it easy!! like some one else wrote i don't need a 6 gear now? after pulling my trailer it is to loud the noise stays between cycle and trailer so before my weekend trip i just put my stock mufflers on(it's not a big deal)love the sound of the new pippes all the other time!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/08 by
Ben Rumson (SevenKing_99) from No Name City, CA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed today. Took only 10 minutes. Sound is much deeper and more authoritative than the pipes I had previously (Jardine 2" slip-on drag pipes), and these Cobras are NOT likely to shed a baffle onto the freeway. Excellent look and sound.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
eric (bige55) from apo, , United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is exaclly what i was looking for! So easy to install as well. only about 30-40 mins of work.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/01/08 by
Bluesuede (Bluesuede) from Melbourne, , Asia, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Beware buying this item if you live outside of the US. Note that CA 04-05 and US 06-08 models have a different exhaust system and stock exhaust mount than elsewhere in the world. I bought this set for my Australian 07 VStar and they did not fit. Neither this site nor Cobra themselves state anywhere that there may be issues with overseas releases. If you wish to buy Cobra slip ons for later Aussie release bikes (06-08) buy the 99-05 model versions as Australian VStar releases (and globally) have retained the same exhaust and exhaust mount from the model's initial '99 release date, whereas it has changed in the US. I have rated this item poorly due to this not being mentioned by the manufacturer. Kudos to Cruisercustomizing however who sent me replacement pipes (Vance & Hines which come with their own custom mount) to resolve this issue!
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/08 by
Troy Nunns (Bandit-wp) from George - South Africa, , Europe, for a 2006 Black & Chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

If you're looking to wake up the dead then you'll need these slip-on pipes. Very Harley like sound. Worth every cent!! Bring on the THUNDER!!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/06 by
Ted (theduker) from seattle, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

really nice, but maybe a little too loud. :)
Review Details 

8 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/25/05 by
woody (kellyw1) from corpus christi, TX, United States, for a 2004 black and chrome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

on bike when I bought it. Put back on the stock tailpipes.
Review Details 

3 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}