Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100

Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2173SC
MSRP: $369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.21 (based on 34 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/14 by
ben (brob0173) from hatchville, MA, US, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great sounding

Slips on are 30 pounds less the stock pipes. They have a great sound and look nice.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/13 by
(mike19) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

WOW!!!

LOVE the added sound and power.  COupled with the Kuryakyn Skull air cleaner and had the carbs rejetted.  WAY more power and WAY WAY more sound.  LOVE IT!!  Get on it and wake up the neighborhood.  Cruise and it mellows to a nice throaty low rumble.  Easy on with a rubber mallet.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/12 by
Terry (tparsons) from Oklahoma City, OK, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love chrome. Not bad for a slip on. Its loud at start-up but mellows out on the road. Will need to add an air intake and rejet carbs to eliminate backfire on decel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/10 by
John (jsax2) from New Alexandria, PA, US, for a 2007 1100 Silverado. Black Cherry. 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These are great pipes! They let em know you are coming and give a great growl when on the accelerator!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
Shaun Long (horsesports) from Amsterdam, MO, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to install, took me about 20 minutes, look great and sound awesome, a helluva a lot better than the stock mufflers. A rubber mallet comes in handy for getting the bottom muffler to seat all the way, there is no need to loosen the header pipes and I'm not seeing a need to rejet the carbs. There is a nice rumble at steady throttle and a sweet explosion of sound when you get on it. The only issues I have are with the where the mounting bracket is attached on the top muffler and the length of the bolts on the clamps. The bottom muffler slips all the way up to the stop on the stock pipe and the mounting hole lines up fine. In order for the top muffler mounting hole to line up, the muffler doesn't slip all the way to the stop. It's almost like the mounting bracket should have been attached about 3/4 - 1" further back. The bolts on the clamps are WAY to long. Even when the clamps are rotated as far either direction as they will go, the bolts are still visible when viewing the bike ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
jim stroda (ticker690) from monroe, OR, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

got em on tonite and they sound great. I ended up removing them. Just to loud for me.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/14/08 by
Smitty (Myrides) from Newbury Park, CA, United States, for a 06 .. Brand New.. 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

sOUNDS BETTER
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/29/08 by
Michael Headrick (moparman42) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2008 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These look nicer than I expected on the Vstar. The pictures online made them look smaller than they are and the factory pipes are so bulky. DEFINATELY made it louder, as was the plan. Mild on even throttle and wakes right up when you rap on the throttle. Glad I didn't go for the drag pipes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/10/08 by
(ccbiggs) from Shelby, MI, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I got the pipes yesterday. WOW they are what my bike needed to breathe. Easy to put on less than 30mins. Man when I fired it up it was outrageous. The sound is great! The throttle response is also kick a_ _. Fantastic is all I can say. The best accessory yet. Looking forward to many more. Can't believe it riding on January 9th on what's like a new bike. Thanks Guys!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/07 by
Scott Miller (maiscott) from Hutchinson, KS, United States, for a 2007 black cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Better throttle response than with the stock mufflers. Great sound.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Terry Raymond (Traymond) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice sound. Deep throat sound.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/26/07 by
Mike Broadway (MikesVstar) from Camden, SC, United States, for a 2007 - Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Thanks Doug, these are great looking pipes and they sound good to. Just what I was looking for.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/07 by
Nate (yelpot247) from Sudbury, ON, Canada, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great sound!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - 04 up CA Models, 06 up 49 State V-Star 1100 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP