Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - Yamaha Virago XV750/ 1100 (All) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)

Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - Yamaha Virago XV750/ 1100  (All) (CARB Approved/ California Legal)

Buy Now. Earn 666 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2165SC
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Special Order Estimated Ship Date: 08/21/2014 what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.37 (based on 19 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/11 by
(wwoodi) from , , Canada, for a 1996 Speical Edition Black with White 1100 Virago wrote:

Sounds like a new cruiser. Easy to install. I did not need the jet kit, but did need the cross over gasket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/15/10 by
(dpdowd) from Livermore, CA, United States, for a 1995 750 Virago wrote:

Great sound compared to stock. Depending on how old your bike is, you will probably need a new rear muffler gasket. The instructions say to use the old stock gasket, but it will probably be too fried to use again. Buy a new one. Also, didn't realize it would block my rear tire from coming off without removing the pipes...pain in the butt, but I'll worry about it then.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/09 by
Stu (murpheeee) from Rochester, NY, United States, for a 1996 1100 Virago wrote:

Great look and great sound. Very easy to install, did it myself and I am no wrench. You may be lucky and not need to re-jet. If you do, the carbs are a nightmare to get to and it opens a whole other can of worms...recommended settings caused popping on mine and I had to tinker for months. But the pipes themselves are great.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/08 by
Rick M (mt2stepper) from Great Falls, MT, United States, for a 2004 1100 Virago wrote:

nice sound
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
Jim Pair (poppy501958) from Sharpsburg, GA, United States, for a 1995 Green 750 Virago wrote:

Actually I have the Cobra Drag Pipes - Slash cut. They give my 750 the big bike sound. Cobra recomends to re-jet your carb, but I really don't think that is necessary. If you do, you might want a professional to do this because it's tough to get them sinked up. Mine still runs a bit rich.
Review Details 

9 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/08 by
Ferran Mora (Ferran) from Barcelona, Spain, , Americas, for a 1993, purple black 1100 Virago wrote:

very much better than originals, but i guess a pair of drag pipes would sound better. doesn't affect carburetion and gas expenses, and that's very good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/07 by
Jim Schlaefer (lsddjims) from Allen, TX, United States, for a 1996 Green & Cream 1100 Virago wrote:

Easy to install. Sound much better than stock. Better look.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/07 by
BOW (PANTHERBOW) from GOLD COAST, , Asia, for a 1998LS Maroon/Black 1100 Virago wrote:

Look great and sound super
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/07 by
kym fisher (fish08) from darwin, , Asia, for a 93 1100 Virago wrote:

I have to buy most of the accessories from the U.S.A because very hard to find in Australia
Review Details 

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/06 by
Bobby Hoffpauir (BJHSr) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1997 1100 Virago wrote:

I've had these on my bike for 9 years, starting to show signs of age now. Just a touch of rust starting to show at the weld seams. I keep the gold and blue at bay with Blue Job. As for performance can't beat them. Together with a jet job adds more HP and cuts about 1/4 second off 1/4 mile times. Gas mileage got better as well. Sound is great. When I replace them next year I will get Jardine full system though.. Just want full system with heat shields.. Maybe want need to Blue Job as much..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/07/05 by
Tim (appalachian-rider) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 1996 750 Virago wrote:

These pipes were a great step in gaining some power from my bike. They were really easy to install and sound great (a little on the louder side.) You will need a new stock exhaust gasket for the rear pipe. Trust me, you can not use the old one. The only problem is some discoloration where the header pipe goes into the Cobra pipe. You can see some browning on the pic of my bike. They also work with the Jardine forward controls. I had purchased a set of Vance and Hines classics and could not mount them with the forward controls.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/02/05 by
George (gek56) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Virago wrote:

The sound of these slip on mufflers are fantastic. My Virago 1100 now sounds great, deep-rumbling, I can hear my bike while cruising and wearing my full-face helmet. I had two problems which are: 1) The mufflers must be ordered with the rear muffler gasket which is about a 21 dollar item from Yamaha. The original gasket cannot be reused. This should be emphasized when ordering. My opinion the gasket should be supplied with the new mufflers. 2) There is an alignment issue with the bolt hole on the mounting brackets. Both of the mounting brackets have holes that are elongated to allow sliding the mufflers up and down. These mounting bracket holes need to be elongated to allow the muffler to slid forward and backward, to allow a more precison fit. My brackets are out of location by 6 millimeters with no way of correction. Thank you
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/27/05 by
Herknav (Herknav) from St. Joseph, MO, United States, for a 1995 1100 Virago wrote:

Install was fairly simple, but instructions aren't that great. Fit and finish on the pipes was not what I expected. You can see the cut marks on the "slashcut" and after they were installed I had to bend the mounting bracket out as the pipes rubbed at the rear. I do like the sound, throaty but not to loud.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/04 by
Scott Foley (ScottFoley) from Woodland, CA, United States, for a 750 Virago wrote:

Look good and sound great. Had to also have the carbs re-jetted at the same time. I do get some exhaust popping when I'm down shifting, especially on a downgrade. Not sure how much of this is related to the pipes and if something more can be done to eliminate it all together.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/03 by
Joe sutton (sickboy67) from Millersville, PA, for a 750 Virago wrote:

Nice sound. Looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/08/03 by
Charles Holmes (hotrod123) from beaver dam, WI, United States, for a 1995 750 Virago wrote:

SOUNDS Ok looks good on my bike
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/03 by
manissah samah (babybuddha) from toronto, ON, Canada, for a 750 Virago wrote:

COBRA SLASHCUT DRAG!! great with baffels out
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/07/03 by
Bob Brooks (XV1100) from Okanogan, WA, United States, for a 1100 Virago wrote:

Not bad but sounds much better after opening the baffles
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/03 by
Dave (satman175) from Hawley, PA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Virago wrote:

Great sound and looks.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Slashcut Slip-On Exhaust - Yamaha Virago XV750/ 1100 (All) (CARB Approved/ California Legal) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET