Member Reviews for Cobra Slip-On Slashcuts - Honda VTX1300C (04 - 09)

Cobra Slip-On Slashcuts - Honda VTX1300C (04 - 09)

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV1180SC
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.53 (based on 78 reviews)

Breakdown:
42 Reviews
35 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/11 by
(Posty71) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Install took about 2 hours. I'm not mechanic but it was easy enough. Could have been easier with better directions. Sounds great. Not too loud when cruising, but barks loud when give it some gas. The negative is that they're not as secured to the bike as the stock mufflers, but they look and sound great and half the price of new pipes and no rejet needed!! My 2004 VTX C finally sounds like a real bike!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Michael McFarland (Pmyche) from Roy, UT, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look and sound great! Baffles are removable so you can modify wrapping for that "just-right" sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/10 by
(mcin7535) from , GA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These were added before I bought the bike and was one of the main reasons for choosing this cruiser. I've had several bike shops and HD riders comment on the awesome sound created by these.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/09 by
(sjt22163) from , , US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These things sound really good, not too loud but just right. the install was very easy if you just take your time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/09 by
Mike Murray (onyx04330) from Chelsea, ME, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy Install, and they sound great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
SCOTT SZULGA (sszulga) from TAMPA, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Got these off E-bay. Just about brand new. Could be a bit louder at idle, but when you give it some gas it's nice. I can't complain for 100 bucks. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/09 by
Robbo (Rob22VTX) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2006 candy orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

nice look and sound, wish the top pipe was a little shorter. i get an occasional backfire when i let off the throttle but they say jet kit is not needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/09 by
Mike Huffman (mrh173jd) from , MS, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

not just an easy "slip on." Other reviews mentioned about 1 to 2 hours which is correct. The front of each of the new mufflers were different lenghts, one fit OK on bottom but was short on top. The other did not fit either until I cut about 3/4 inch off the front connection so the bracket bolts could make up. Louder pop, bark or bite (or whatever your favorite term is) than I expected but I can live with that.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/09 by
Daniel Delcamp (bootleg71) from Huntertown, IN, United States, for a 2013,big blue pearl and vivid black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

they sound great and look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/08 by
Brady (bpassey) from West Valley City, UT, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Love the sound, nice rumble under the gun, but quiet at idle. Loud enough they know your coming, but not really obnoxious. Install was fairly straightforward, took me about 1.5 hours to do. Hardest part of the install was keeping my two year from running off with my tools.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
John Lecker (jclecker1) from , MD, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are great and sound awesome. Not extremely easy to install due to the poor instruction from Cobra, but I figured it out. I took the baffles out at first but it was ridiculous loud. Sounds perfect with the baffles in. They say you don't have to re-jet but I am going to do it anyway. My VTX finally sounds like a real bike......
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
Keith Gertzen (shortyvtx) from Vauxhall, AB, Canada, for a pearl blue 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

F***ing awesome, this is what the VTX is supposed to sound like. Purrs like a lion on the highway and barks like an angry pit bull when you crack the throttle open. Took about 2 hours to install at a leisurely pace, had to remove mounting bracket for stock muffler and regulator and install bracket that came with new slip-ons. No re-jetting required with the slip-ons which means no added costs. Wish the top pipe was a little shorter, goes right to the back of the bike, but still looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
Henry Vasquez (muskyooler) from El Paso, TX, United States, for a 2008 metlic red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

The Cobra Slip- on Slashcuts are great the sound is loud.My sons say they could hear me when am come home.. A buddy form work thought I got my self a harley davidson. I told him i got me a Honda Davidson with cobra pipes. People have stop me an ask me how I got the bike so loud. there the cobra pipes.I got them at CruiserCustomizing.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
(vtxChad) from East, TN, United States, for a 2005 black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Sound Great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/08 by
Tom LaDow (ladow2244) from Russells Point, OH, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

soud great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Tim Gleich (timgleich) from Saint Louis, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Awesome sound for the price.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
(mdroyston) from newton, KS, United States, for a 2006 metallic gray 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

i bought these before i had the bike. i herd them on another vtx and sounded amazing, so i picked them up. of course amazing on mine as well.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
Jeff (jeff01) from Morgantown, WV, United States, for a 2006 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Love them, Makes the Bike sound soo much better, I would highly recomend these..
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/27/08 by
Bill Benecke (Peydirt-18) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2006 (Grey) 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

EASY INSTALL, SOUND GREAT! Took about an hour to put on, and the sound is perfect! I couldnt ask for more for the price!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/08 by
Mark Wuestenberg (mwuesten) from St.Peters, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bought these slip ons from the shop. They put them on (1hr) and rejetted (3hr) which cost $320 in labor. They have a great sound. I'm so glad I had it done.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Slip-On Slashcuts - Honda VTX1300C (04 - 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET