Member Reviews for Cobra Speedster Longs - V-Star 1100 (up to '09)

Cobra Speedster Longs - V-Star 1100 (up to '09)

Buy Now. Earn 549 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV2917
MSRP: 609.95
Price: $548.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $60.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 67 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/02/11 by
Ken Davis (kenld) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

loud and proud
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/09 by
Tom Schultz (Tom-Slick) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Look absolutly awesome,and sound even better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/09 by
Mike (mrinaldi) from Hooker, OK, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

These pipes are well worth the money. They sound great, look great, and make my bike run great. Install is easy but the heat shields gave me a little trouble. But once you do it a couple times(exhaust has to come off to get to oil filter)its not so bad. I am going to relocate oil filter so I dont have to mess with pipes. Also I did have to jet my carberator. Not so easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/09 by
Brian Green (bkgreen) from Omaha, NE, United States, for a Galaxy Blue 2009 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just put these on and they sound great nice deep rumble and when you get on it they sound awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
VERDEL JENKINS (VERJENKS) from ROUND ROCK, TX, United States, for a 2005 TWOTONE RED/BLK 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Very Loud
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/28/07 by
mark kennedy (koolryder) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

these pipes were meant for this bike.ordered some 2.75 big straights and they were back ordered. so got the longs from cobra. man i am pleased.heard a pair of 2.75 hard kromes on another bike and knew i made the right choice.installed my self. took about 2 hours.baffles are removable. the sound is fricken awesome. need to rejet though.nice and loud when on the throttle and smooth rumble when just cruizin.loud when baffles are out. great pipes.also, theses pipes have a crossover that help with power and torque. the others didnt.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/07 by
Cary (redred) from Georgetown, TX, United States, for a 2004 Raven and Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

great sound and more performance
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/07 by
Lloyd Bachiu (goggs) from Saskatoon, SK, Canada, for a 2005 (red & Black) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just had the dealer install these pipes, looks great and sounds great. I had a HyperCharger installed at the same time and the the power increase is very noticabe. I was under the understanding when these pipes were installed I would no longer have to drop the pipes to change the oil, this is not true a oil filter relocation kit is still neccessary. Overall I am happy with the upgrade.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/07 by
gtl (gtlgymnast) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great Sound & great look very easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
Jack (chawk62) from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice look and sound. Instruction were not very good.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/06 by
TBone (Tangell2) from W. Kingston, RI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Awesome sound!
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/06 by
Terry (terryr) from Thomaston, GA, United States, for a 2005 Raven & Liquid Gold 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The exhaust system looks awesome and the sound is much deeper than my old 1100 V-Star with the Vance & Hines slip-ons. Remove the baffles by removing one screw on each pipe and the baffle slides right out. The bike is extremely loud with the baffles out and you get this neat sound during deceleration or down shifting. An unexpected plus is that my mechanic can now change the oil filter without having to drop my exhaust so I won't be needing an oil filter relocation kit.
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/06 by
Pat01 (Pat01) from Haubstadt, IN, United States, for a 2006 Liquid Silver/Beach Sand 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Just added these pipes 2 weeks ago. Had a local shop install them along with jets, K&N filter, and tune it all to match. What a difference! My HD buddies are even complimenting me on the look and sound. They will "rattle" when I get on it. Otherwise.....a nice low rumble that is pleasing to even my wife, who by the way, makes me turn down the tunes in the truck. If it looks like a cruiser.......sounds like a cruiser......then it must be a cruiser. I will update sometime down the road to include the quality of the workmanship by Cobra.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/06 by
Randy (Ichthus1959) from McFarland, WI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice pipes. These completly change the character of the bike. Gone is the quiet, respectable, considerate neighbor, Now everybody looks to see what's coming. Installed w/ a BAK, I can definately feel more power. Fit up is good, chrome is shiny. Did not come w/ gaskets as dealer said it would.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/19/06 by
Greg (ghurley) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2005 red and black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Good news and bad news. Good, I have got my new speedsters installed and they look and sound great. Unfortunately getting to this point wasn't so easy. When I first received the pipes I attempted to put them on and the front header pipe would not fit. After 4 calls to Cobra customer service and a couple of discussions with the local Yamaha service manager Cobra gave me a RMA #. I understand the hesitation to have people return parts since most are not mechanics. I am a licensed airframe and power plant mechanic and feel that I have a pretty good handle on installing this type of equipment. The problems with the original front header pipe: It would not allow the nuts to go onto the cylinder studs more then 2 or 3 threads, not nearly enough to consider safe. The right foot pedal could not be reinstalled once I had the pipes on, not nearly enough clearance. The front heat shield could not be put on because of insufficient clearance between the new pipe and the frame. ...
Review Details 

24 out of 27 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/05 by
Kyle Denton (tetrapike) from Plano, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

AWESOME Pipes!!! I love these. They sound great! I removed the baffles and installed a pro Hypercharger and Cobra Jet Kit to accomodate the air and fuel flow.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/05 by
Rich Wieder (wieder) from henderson, NV, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Installed with Maxair and AIS removal, really improves the look of the bike, sounds great too. not excessively loud and has a deep rumble. I got a Hp boost to 63.1Hp.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/05 by
Steve (stott11) from Carrollton, MO, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice sound ...noticeable power gain....great looking exhaust!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next