Member Reviews for Cobra Speedster Slashdown - Vulcan 900/Classic LT

Cobra Speedster Slashdown - Vulcan 900/Classic LT

Buy Now. Earn 567 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV4818
MSRP: 629.95
Price: $566.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $62.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 42 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/11 by
Vince Bustillo (midvinnie) from Ladson, SC, for a Orange,2009, air intake, Pipes, Fuel Mng System 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Have Fi2000 and ness big air sucker with this so much more horsepower. The sound is amazing!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
(soupey18) from Alberta, AB, Canada, for a 2009 metallic blue 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

these babies sound so sweet, i am so pumped, best purchase by far, they are a must have, easy to install yourself and look awesome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/10 by
Danny (vn900dan) from hattiesburg, MS, United States, for a 2008 candy lime green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

great pipes great sound more power i thank this is the best pipes on the market for this bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/10 by
Zero Romero (drumeroj2) from Bourbonnais, IL, United States, for a 2008/Candy Green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

I have had my Cobra Slashdowns since June of '08 and I must admit that I still love the pipes as much now as I did the day I installed them. I have put about 12,000 miles on the bike since the pipes were installed and I don't have anything bad to say about them. They still have that distinct and aggressive sound that made me so happy with the purchase initially and they haven't tarnished or rusted like some other pipes I have seen with less road time. I would still recommend this product to anyone looking to enhance their riding experience.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/09 by
VulcanDon Stivers (dstivers) from Perryville, KY, United States, for a 2008 Black 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Awesome look Great Sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
eric (grawolf99) from lucas, OH, United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

nice sound..increase in power
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/19/08 by
Maidendg (maidendg) from Watauga, TX, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

After reading lots about debaffling, which seems easy enough, I decided to just buy an exhaust. I saw where I'd have to keep putting on my original baffled exhaust to pass emissions. At first I decided to go with the Cobra Dragster. Not too bad a price compared to the others and sounds nice. Looking in the Cobra catalog I read about Speedsters "power port". I decided on those for just a few bucks more. I found a great deal on the Slashdowns and decided that was what I'd buy. They ended up being cheaper than the shorts and longs. I ordered them 12/18/08 and got them the next day! My son decided he'd put them on for me and did so in less than 45 minutes. Easy install he says. Start up was heaven, that is what this bike should sound like! Now I feel like I have a real motorcycle. Bike is quicker also, took me off guard first time out. I recommend these pipes and it should be the first thing you do to your bike. You will not regret it. Loud compared to stock, reaching 60mph they m...
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/08 by
Zero Romero (drumeroj2) from Bourbonnais, IL, United States, for a 2008/Candy Green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

I have had these pipes installed for a little over 2 months now and I still enjoy them. The sound is still very distinct and they look just as good as they did the first day. The reason I am writing this review is because I had an issue with the slashdown tips. It seems as though the vibration from the pipes loosed the little screw on one of the tips and it decided to fall off while I was riding one day. Luckily all I had to do was call Cobra and get it replaced, but I did have to pay for a new tip. So just leaving a review to let you guys know to check your bolts and maybe even throw a little locktite on'em. Trial and error I guess, but if I learned from it I guess it was worth it. Other than that issue I love the pipes and am still happy with the purchase.
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/08 by
(kev57) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

gives the bike a nice growl to it and and add some torque
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/08 by
Tinman shannon (tinman8881) from virginia beach, VA, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

i like it it looks great
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/08 by
edd benis (ebenis) from Melbourne Aust., , Asia, for a 2008 black 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

sounds great !!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
lunababe74 Steventon (lunababe74) from Sierra Vista, AZ, United States, for a 2008 candy lime green 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

They sound great!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/08 by
jaws richards (tonyrichards) from BROKEN HILL NSW, , Asia, for a 2006 CUSTOM PEARL BLUE 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

these pipes give me more horsepower and are loud, sound great
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

}