Member Reviews for Cobra Standard Sissybar - Honda VT1100 (87- 96)/VT1100 Spirit (98- up)/VT1100 ACE/ Tourer/ Sabre (95- 07)

Cobra Standard Sissybar - Honda VT1100 (87- 96)/VT1100 Spirit (98- up)/VT1100 ACE/ Tourer/ Sabre (95- 07)

Buy Now. Earn 496 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV2-5135
MSRP: 274.95
Price: $247.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $26.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.36 (based on 175 reviews)

Breakdown:
66 Reviews
37 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 117    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/11 by
(SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

gret sissybar, fits perfect, and easy installation. I bought the mustang pad, and it bolted right on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
(moparmagician) from , , United States, for a 2007, black with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install, girlfriend likes it, that's what's important
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/03/10 by
Adam (thyrdday) from Huntingdon, PA, United States, for a 2005 with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Better than nothing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/10 by
Bob (bobwho) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I was worried about things fitting right with my Mustang seat, but the height is good. It was a little bit of a wrestling match to get the mounting brackets on because the hole shifted when I took the fender bolts out. I would suggest doing one bolt at a time to avoid this. I also had to get longer bolts to make it past my saddlebag bracket. Other than that it was real easy to install. It's quite solid, and looks good with my Mustang seat. Cheaper than Hondaline, but keep an eye out for those Cruiser Customizing sales.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
Aran (odsbodkin) from portland, OR, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

bought it to strap luggage to more than anything... works great, looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/09 by
Kevin (armykev) from Lawton, OK, United States, for a Black with Flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks good. I actually like the way the bike looks better with the sissy bar then without.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Ed Kusterbeck (AmmoEd) from Rhome, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Got this second hand, not sure of the brand. Looks good and easy fitment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Jarrod (sabreryder17) from Swift Current, SK, Canada, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

On order, not here yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/09 by
Theblackwulf Barrionuevo (theblackwulf) from West Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Note, there is a trick to installing this which the directions do not mention. In order to install without scratching the fender, you need to install the bar on the bracket on one side before mounting on the bike. Mount that side to the bike, then do the other side in the same manor. This will keep the screws from scratching and keep the bottom of the bar from scratching the fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/18/09 by
(specs4) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Do not buy this piece of junk. The screws are too long and they scratch your fender.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
jer (hungjuggler) from woodlawn, TN, United States, for a 2003 red w/flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

loooks good and great for passengers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/08 by
Deborah Shriver (dks67401) from Salina, KS, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

holds my grandson on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/08 by
(crAzyAce) from Prince George, VA, US, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very good product and easy to install. a lot stronger than i thought it would be.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/08 by
PAUL HARMAN (PHARMAN) from HUNTINGDON, PA, United States, for a 2007 RED 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

improved the look of my bike plus made it nice for the wife
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/24/08 by
BIGHEARN HEARN (BIGHEARN) from Wichita Falls, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy install but the instructions doesn't say weathet to put the bars of the sissy bar on the inside or outside of the brackets when installing it. At first I installed it on the outside and it didn't fit...at all. Then I looked at the picture and saw that it was on the inside...after the fact. Most COBRA instructions in general are pretty vague so make sure you check the pics for a good reference. Looks great though especially with some sort of insert.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
Jeremy Brannon (jwbrannon) from Fairfield, CA, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install, looks nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Andy Patch (apatch) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2006 Electraglide FLHT, Black and Chrome! 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Careful when you mount the sissy bar to the mounts; difficult to do without scratching. Nice firm, stable piece. Pad is large and comfortable, though I'm swapping out for the Mustang pad to match to my seat.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
JERRIMY WALKER (JWALKER72) from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, United States, for a 2004 Pearl Purple Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

What can I say? It's a sissy bar, does what it's supposed to do. Makes me feel better when the kids ride and the wife required it for any kind of distance ride. Would be nice if there was some chrome on the back instead of plain black vinyl.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice to have, passenger preferred.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
(ljfryer) from Kissimmee, FL, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very sturdy. Passenger finds it very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 117    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Standard Sissybar - Honda VT1100 (87- 96)/VT1100 Spirit (98- up)/VT1100 ACE/ Tourer/ Sabre (95- 07) also viewed
Scroll right
}