Member Reviews for Cobra Standard Sissybar - Suzuki 800 Inruder Volusia/ C50 and M50 Boulevard Models (01- 14)

Cobra Standard Sissybar - Suzuki 800 Inruder Volusia/ C50 and M50 Boulevard Models (01- 14)

Buy Now. Earn 496 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV2-5325
MSRP: 274.95
Price: $247.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $26.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
Bundle & Save Today $$$
Package Deals Available. Get Details >>>

Items frequently purchased together:

BLV2-5325 BLV2-5325
$247.99
BLV2-3501 BLV2-3501
$134.99
Package MSRP: $424.90
Package Total: $382.98
You save $41.92
No promo code required!






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.47 (based on 101 reviews)

Breakdown:
16 Reviews
20 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/10 by
scott williams (mpikm) from elkhart, IN, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

My wife loves the comfort that the sissybar gives her, and it looks great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
HLR Reyes (hlreyes) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a VOLUSIA 2002 (VL-800) 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

EXELLENT !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
Aplg8 (chappleg) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2002 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Easy to install... once you have the proper bolts. With my K-Drive saddlebag mounts I already had 90mm bolts, so this required me to get 100mm bolts. You WILL NOT find these at your local hardware store. Tried several bike shops before ordering from www.boltdepot.com - after shipping and taxes I paid about $19 for four 8mm X 1.25 X 100mm socket head screws. So after I had the proper bolts the install was a breeze. For best results, loosely attach the side mounts to the bike and then attach the backrest to the mounts before tightening down the side mounts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
Quin Farmer (qfarmer44) from Sandy, UT, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

looks great and my wife will ride with me now that I have it installed!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/08 by
Casey Zafke (kc2946) from White Bear Lake, MN, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

It's a very solid piece, easy to install, i Really like the look, sits in a really good position for your passanger; lower mid back. it's the same material as your stock seat , I have the MC enterprises saddle bag guards, and the rear screw that comes with the guard is to short and you will have to by one from your local hardware store. It cost me 6 dollars for two 80mm chrome bolt and it worked great.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/07 by
Ron (deathwish) from , , United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

INSTALLED QUICKLY AND PASSENGERS LOVE TO RIDE NOW
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/07 by
Viper (ViperMI) from Iron River, MI, United States, for a 2004 Silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Nice chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/07 by
doublell peak (larryandlori) from dayton, TN, United States, for a Smoke Grey w/ flames 04 limited 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
volusiarider (bgmcgill) from Flora, IN, United States, for a 2004 VL800 Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Great product!! Very easy to install A-1 quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/07 by
MO (oglesbee) from Lima, OH, United States, for a 03 Custom Paint 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

a must for the wife
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/07 by
Michael Noble (strangiato) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Look good and an easy install Needs longer bolts if you have saddlebag stays like i have
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/06 by
steve cayer (twisted1) from hamilton, OH, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Installed very easily, had to call cobra for longer bolts, they sent them but I didnt want to wait so I went to ACE hardware and bought 4 chrome allen head bolts
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/06 by
JP (jiparsons) from , NY, United States, for a 0 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

A little tricky to install, especially since I had the Cobra saddlebag supports. Cobra should provide a set of longer bolts for the supports. However, I left out the spacer for the front of the sissy bar brackets and put the skinny one on the rear. I had some trouble getting the bolt holes to line up as others have noted in their reviews. With a little elbow grease and some select technical phrases the bolts finally caught and I was in business.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
Lewis (LMVolusia) from Auburn, AL, United States, for a 2002 Navy Blue Metalic 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

My wife had back surgery so I added the high sissy bar to give her the extra support. Lining up the bolts and getting them started was a little difficult, however installation was completed in just over 30 minutes. When I go on a solo trip, my bag easily attaches to the bar and adds some additional back support.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/14/05 by
jay (troop4698) from Algonquin, IL, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

it was good initially but i had to replace the back seat for my wife. now it is not tall enough to be comfortable for her. if you have a regular passenger, give her a nicer seat THEN put the sissy bar on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/05 by
Ed (steelers) from syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

not to bad to put on but it looks real nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/19/05 by
slacklu101 (slacklu101) from Burien, WA, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

a must fo rthe rear rack!!!!! passengers don't mind it either
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/05 by
Jim (VolKroozer) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2003 green/silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Just received my backrest and luggage rack last week and installed them today. The pad covering is nearly a match of the seat, as if it came from Suzuki itself. The only problem I had was the mounting bolts were 65mm long, too short with the saddlebag guards, which is why I gave it 4 stars for overall rating. The 75mm bolts that came with the Suzuki guards were a smidge short of being long enough. I searched locally for a day and a half for 80mm bolts and finally found some at an industrial supply company.(Check your yellow pages under Bolts and Nuts) They have the allen cap head instead of the button head, but they are zinc plated so they match pretty well. You may not find that size at any local hardware store, I went to them all. I did find them online at BoltDepot.com. I sent Cobra an email about the bolts and when I receive a response, I will make note of it here. Had no problems with installing the luggage rack, but a third hand would be helpful. Update: I have not...
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/05 by
Gregg (GregoryL) from Ballston Spa, NY, United States, for a 2001 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Excellent addition for passenger comfort.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/27/05 by
dale hazelton (dalehazelton) from middletown, NY, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

I have a couple of rough edges on mine that can catch your jacket/gloves/flesh. Also the plating is thin where the mounting bolts attach, and that area rusts up pretty quickly. For the price I was bit disappointed.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Standard Sissybar - Suzuki 800 Inruder Volusia/ C50 and M50 Boulevard Models (01- 14) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP