Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda Shadow Aero 1100 (98 to 02)

Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda Shadow Aero 1100 (98 to 02)

Buy Now. Earn 279 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV4-0122A
MSRP: 309.95
Price: $278.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.36 (based on 157 reviews)

Breakdown:
83 Reviews
51 Reviews
20 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 157    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/11 by
Alex (aeromantic) from Waddell, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A must have for the Aero. One of the first items I placed on the bike. Fits well with the Memphis windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/11 by
Russell Figgins (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A must have IMO.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/09 by
(kellyray) from , , for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Real nice addition for added visibility.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
Ski (maeroj) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 1998 Silver and Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

On bike when purchased. Nice quality lightbar. No problems with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/09 by
Grapes (Grapes) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very good quality product that really enhances the vintage look of the Aero. If you take your time, the installation goes pretty easy. Also works very well with the Memphis Shades windshield. The Cobra visors really add to the look of the light bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
(AeroHead1998) from Erhard, MN, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just bought & haven't installed yet. I will update after installing, but really love the looks of the lightbar.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/08 by
tbone219 (tbone219) from las vegas, NV, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great on the bike. I'll have to update my photo. If you plan to use clear alternatives lenses for the turn signal, the ones for honda will not fit. I called Cobra and the tech told me that the lenses for a kawasaki 1500A Vulcan late 80's early 90's will fit. These lenses have only 1 screw on the face of the lens where as Honda has one screw on the bottom of the lens.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
Brad Townend (btownend) from London, ON, Canada, for a 1998, Black with ghost flames 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Wife bought it for me for a birthday gift. Awesome lady!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/28/08 by
Donald Coxwell (DapperDon) from Bridgeton, MO, United States, for a 1999 Black/Royal Blue w/Orange Stripe 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Cobra makes some great chrome dress-up products, but their quality control on electircal products they sell is really lacking! Installed the light bar in about an hour and started the wiring hook ups as per thier instructions...and that's when the problems began! I wired correctly, but kept blowing fuses...a friend and I did trouble shooting for about an hour and then decide to disassemble the entire light bar to look for wiring problems. It didn't take long to find three pinched (and shorted) wires where one of the turn signals was attached to the light bar. After spending time repairing the damaged wires, everything worked as it should...but many of OUR hours were spent fixing THEIR problem!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
Jimmy (jjdohner) from Covina, CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

haven't installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Sandman (AOSandman) from , CT, for a 1998 Black & Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installation was pretty easy, I took my time & followed the directions. It looks excellent on my bike, fits perfectly even with the windshield.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Ripsaw (Ripsaw1100) from Shelby, NC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

HAD THIS INSTALLED TOO WHEN I BOUGHT THE BIKE. MAKES A GREAT ADDITION TO THE LOOK. PRICEY BUT IT REALLY MAKES A DIFFERENCE IN THE LOOK.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/07 by
Dave (dave9499) from Troutville, VA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Purchased with the bike Stands out
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/07 by
James (xjs12) from Madison, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Green and Creme 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

MAke a big difference in th elook of the bike, a great upgrade for looks as well as function
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/07 by
Al (Al_Templeton) from Brockville, ON, Canada, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice piece. Took me a little while to figure out how to connect the wires but with some help from my friends on the All Aero Delphi Forum I have now got this installed. It looks great, I also added the visors on the sidelamps and the headlamp, they go well with the vintage look of the Honda Aero 1100.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/07 by
Jim (sundancer) from Long Beach, CA, United States, for a 1998 Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Real Sharp.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/07 by
cws1100 (cws1100) from Mapleton, UT, United States, for a 1998 Green and Cream 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love the look - nice on dark roads.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/07 by
Russ Flannery (rflannery) from Muncie, IN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Add a good look to the cruiser. Changed lamps to 4 1/2" diamond cut Adjure halogens and added visors to each.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/07 by
Mitch (AeroMitch) from Shawnee, KS, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Previous owner installed. Great look. Adds a classic touch. I like the fact you can switch the lights on and off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/07 by
Karl (karl_issa) from Beijing, , Africa, for a 1998 750 Virago wrote:

Fits great, Looks good and can mount lights for night riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 157    next

}