Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda VTX1300 R/ S/ VTX1800 C/ R/ S

Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda VTX1300 R/ S/ VTX1800 C/ R/ S

Buy Now. Earn 279 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV4-0151
MSRP: 309.95
Price: $278.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 135 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/13 by
Graham (gtownn) from St. Albert , AB, CA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great Look but won't fit with other engine guards

I purchased this last year and it looks and works great no issues.
Careful may not fit with non cobra engine guards , trouble is Cobra doesn't make and engine guard for my Ride.
CC won't check for compatibility with previous purchases, make sure you do!!!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
(jeffclaybaugh) from Lima, OH, United States, for a burnt orange 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very Nice looking lights .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/08 by
CHIP SETTLE (CHIPSETTLE) from millington, TN, United States, for a 2004 MAGINTA 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

IT FIT GREAT AND WITH THE EXTRA LIGHTS YOU SEE EVERYTHING
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/08 by
chris (sgtbush207) from Enid, OK, United States, for a 2001 Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I purchased the extension before getting the lightbar and discovered I did not need the extension. Had plenty of clearence from my Memphis Fats 21" windshield. I was shocked after reading all these reviews. The light went on perfectly, wired it up and was done in 1 hour. Could not be happier. I can't understand all the problems that others have experienced- possibly Cobra changed a design recently and made the lightbar more user friendly.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Larry Rogers (LarryJRogers) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2002 Silver 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

If this is an example of the quality of Cobra's products, save your money. This is one of the worst pieces of work I have ever seen. The chrome looks like it only took one pass in the tubs. It is so thin that the bar has an overall blue hue to it. Welding splatter that should have been ground off before chroming, pitted chrome and scratched. The heat shrink plastic wasnt just shrunk to the bar, it was melted, griping into the chrome pits so badly I still havent removed all of it. I'm actually pissed at cruiser customizing for suggesting this piece of crap when I looked to them for help with my application. I'd rather not have a light bar than use this. Do yourself a favor, don't buy Cobra. Either they'll improve the quality of their products or they will go under. Either way, everyone wins.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/08 by
Pat McClintock (patmcclintoc) from Tiffin, OH, United States, for a 2003 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Really dresses up the front of the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/26/08 by
Rob Humphreys (stoots) from Leopold, , for a black 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Would not buy agian because it wont fit the bike with screen on Wont buy COBRA stuff agian
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/07 by
John Blanding (johnnyb63) from Hurst, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I feel safer with the added lights especially during day rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/07 by
Luke (mlukec) from Marysville, WA, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

LOOKS GREAT, PUTTING THE TURN SIGNALS DOWN INSTEAD OF OUT GIVES THE FRONT A SLEAKER LOOK. EASY INSTALLATION
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/06 by
gene yax (geneira) from mebane, NC, United States, for a 2004, magenta, vance&hines 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

One major oversight by the manufacturer, in my opinion, is exposed wiring for this light. Why didn't they take a little extra time and run the wiring through the bar? Other than that, it is a great look and really lights up the road. Also, greatly increased my visibility.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/06 by
David (cruzercapt) from Arlington, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Looks good and provides better visibility than just the stock headlight
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/05 by
John Hindman (RocketVTX) from Harrison, TN, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

ok but some others look better, should have searched more
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/08/04 by
H2OFOOTER (MARCFERGUSON) from LONGMONT, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

VERY NICE ADDS TO THE LOOKS
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/04 by
Mike (Bullrider) from Tarentum, PA, United States, for a '02 Illusion Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like the light bar, but didn't like the turn signal mounted under the lights. So, I mounted them on the forks above the light bar. It took some work, to get them to not hit the tank, but I like the look much better. Also the instructions were a copy of a copy (very poor). The custom has a plug in for a tach but not for xtra lights, like the retro. Thus it took some time to figure out a hook up method. Very time consuming.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/04 by
MC (ultraoctane) from Fairfax, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very bright for 50 watts apiece. Installs very easy and looks great. My only complaint is that the wires don't hide too well. Of course, none of the wires on my VTX do . . .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/03 by
breeze (breeze) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not too bad to install, they could have hid the wires better. Anything that help me be seen is good. It comes with its own turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/03 by
tony (firet47) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have hondaline and they worked great. wiring a little tricky.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/03 by
Ty Everson (W00DY) from Dyess AFB, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Perfect addition and a must if you ride allot at night. The install was pretty straight forward. Only took me about an hour and it was the first time ever working on a bike. The directions were right on with all of the connections. A little hint though for turning around the spots.... Just undo the horizontal bolt and turn the light. There is no need to take off the turn signals to ge to the lower bolt as some have said. It took me about 15 minutes to figure that out. :-)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda VTX1300 R/ S/ VTX1800 C/ R/ S also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP