Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda VTX1300 R/ S/ VTX1800 C/ R/ S

Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda VTX1300 R/ S/ VTX1800 C/ R/ S

Buy Now. Earn 279 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV4-0151
MSRP: 309.95
Price: $278.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.22 (based on 135 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
6 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
FL-VTX-Rider (FL-VTX-Rider) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 2006 VTX 1300c 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Took all day to install !! Let me say one thing, go with the Honda Light bar!! Why? Its plug & play ! A few things to know. This lightbar DOES NOT need a spacer for the National Switcblad 2 up windsheild. It fits on the bike and clears the windsheild by more then a 1" on each side. Ok, why did it take all day? I wired this lightbar up to a relay, and used the switch on the lightbar as the ground for the relay. Goto : http://www.rattlebars.com/mtz/foglites.html , and look up the dirrections for the upgraded cobra lightbar, and wire it following those directions. Seat/gas tank comes off. Relay goes under the seat. I wire from battery to relay + with a 10amp inline fuse to #30/51 on the relay. #85 grounds through the switch. Connect one side of the switch to the relay, and the other to the nut under the lightbar next to the swtich. The ground will operate the switch on the lightbar to shut the lights on and off. #87 on the relay goes to both wire connecting both of them to #87 for bo...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/30/07 by
Dk (dkadius) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Doesn't work well without mods to the turn signals on a 2007 1300C model. I made another mod to the thing and drilled holes in both ends, ran the electric wires through the pipe so that they are better hidden. Plastic ties to hold it to the outside was kind of ugly. The instructions would benefit by more pictures and diagrams. Cobra's infamous vacuum plastic sealing outdid itself this time, shrinking right around all the wires, requiring painstaking delicate work to free up without slicing the wires all up.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
L..D.. (oldspice) from Rapid River, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good glad I got it,would tell everone to get worth having
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
BigD (BigD1300c) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2006 candy orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is an awesome addition on my VTX 1300c BUT you have some work to do to adapt a set of stock turn signals to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/06 by
Steve (Lowrider48) from Worthington, OH, United States, for a Black 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Makes a big difference on seeing and being seen. Style would look better on a S or R model. I'm thinking of changing out the big spots for silver bullets to make it look more sporty for my 'C'.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/17/06 by
Joe (jgrotjohn) from Hawley, MN, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great bang for the buck
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/06 by
Brian (bswedenburg) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

it's a nice piece, but the design really makes it hard to tighten the nuts that position the lamps. the bar itself at the front corners where it curves around blocks getting a wrnch or socket on the nut. i had to use a pair of needle nose pliers to eventually get it tigthened. other than that, took about 45 minutes to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/06 by
Dolly (foxyie) from Atascocita, TX, United States, for a Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just order this through a local shop on Friday. I choose a local due to concerns about it fitting with my Memphisis Shade. Plus price I was able to a lower price by being a return customer
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/05/06 by
Scott (Scooter625) from Lakeport, CA, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Throws a lot of light out there. After owning this for 18 months now my opinion of it has changed. The turn signals that come on the bar are junk. The insides have totally disintegrated and I'm replacing them with Kuryakyn LED silver bullets. The Cobra signals are plastic through and through and don't hold up to the vibration of my bike, which isn't that much. If I had it to do again I would likely look for a more durable product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/06 by
Marty (savedVTX) from Stockbridge, GA, United States, for a 2004 candy red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

came with bike but took it off not my style
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/10/06 by
Doug Ashby (dougashby) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Do not have it installed yet, will review at a later date.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
hondapilot Edwards from Merritt Island, FL, United States, for a 2003 Harley Davidson - Road King 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks sharp and the lighting is great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/05 by
Taylor (taylorsVTX) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I like the overall design and looks of the lightbar (see pic) but I am going to order the visors for the spotlights to add that uniformed look and hopefuly add that stock look instead of the aftermarket look. One problem that I encountered was that the bolt supplied were not long enough due to my Custom OEM Honda windshield that was ordered from Honda. Cobra needs to address this. The ease of the installation was extremely easy and the instructions were correct and accurate.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/05 by
steve (slm95) from royal oak, MI, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Not to difficult to install, looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/04 by
Mr. Ed (edgo618) from Mt Arlington, NJ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great looking...install straight forward
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/12/03 by
Blue Richardson (BlueBoy) from No. Little Rock, AR, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

VTX1300C - moderately difficult to mount... comes with 2-different length replacement bolts & collars that raises the headlight and the mount position of the lightbar above the triple-tree base -- but I DIDN'T NOT USE THEM because it assumes there is not a windshield mounted. What I did instead was to BEND the mounting plate of the lightbar so that the mount holes aligned and the stock headlight bolt worked. Also remove the mini-switch mounted on the right end of the lightbar... so I custom 'wired' it to a lighted rocker switch I built a bracket for and mounted just above the key-switch - wiring included a relay under the seat to prevent overloading circuits. Wanted these because of 55w H3 replacement bulbs and price. NOW, real Issues & Problems - signals have three MAJOR problems - (1)wires are too-soft/delicate and break/seperate easily(cheap China stuff), and (2)sockets are poorly sized leaving room for bulbs to move around, and (3) seal gaskets for signal are useless and allow w...
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/12/03 by
bwilli2 (bwilli2) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks good, bright spots. Fairly easy installation. Decent instructions, although a picture's worth a thousand words. Issues: The orange color of the signal covers isn't a match for the factory rears. Annoying that you have to remove the turn signals to tighten the spots, annoying that the spots have two different sized nuts for adjustment. The 'quick splice connector' doesn't work. (The factory wire in the headlamp is substantially smaller than the wire provided by Cobra) Worthless. Kind of lame that the spots have two bare wires you have to splice into a connector rather than being factory finished. Overall once it's on, it looks good, although left/right pivot adjustments of the spots is a chore. (Have to remove the turn signals to gain access to nuts, and not enough space for a standard socket on the left side.) But ideally, once you get it on, you won't have to mess with it. Nothing was 'hard' just bothersome. **** 10/15/03 Update, the more I look at the dar...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - Honda VTX1300 R/ S/ VTX1800 C/ R/ S also viewed
Scroll right
}