Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - V-Star 1100 Classic

Cobra Steel Lightbar - V-Star 1100 Classic

Buy Now. Earn 558 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV4-0241
MSRP: 309.95
Price: $278.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 67 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
29 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 67    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
silverado (Silverado) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Kent Bower

I have had these for about 5 months. They really look great on the bike. The fitment says they won't work on the Silverado but  I had no problem getting them on. My bike has the long windshield and there is plenty of clearence.  Really lights up the road.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
(mrcashel) from , AL, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Instructions are very vague, I think there should be diagrams. You have to wing it most of the time. The light bar does fit the Vstar 1100 Silverado. I'm not sure why the site says they will not fit. I called Cobra and asked several times and they said that the bar will fit. I noticed that some people have said that it will not fit with the OEM windshield in the lower position. Maybe the reason mine fit is because my windshield is in the upper position.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/11 by
Marek/ Polssken (Polssken) from Halmstad, , SE, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I`ve had this light bar over 1 year now and I'm very pleased. I drilled three holes to pull the wiring inside the bar. I wonder why the manufacturer did not come up with the idea themselves. Although the installation was fairly simple; took about 1 hour with coffee break ... Looks great, especially with the passing lights visors. I absolutely can recommend this light bar. I can´t give 5 stars because I was forced to drill holes myself.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/11 by
(markjordan) from Annapolis, MD, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love the way they look on the bike. I wish the light bar was configured to run the turn signal and accessory light wiring inside. However, if your careful you can conseal the wires behind the bar, and on the VStar there is a cover plate that covers the area the wires are routed into the headlight assembly. The directions were easy to follow, although the wiring protion would be easier to understand for a novice do-it-your-selfer with a diagram. I have very limited electrical knowledge and I was able to complete the assembly in about 2 hours.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/10 by
Sandi Newman (nottaclue27) from Grand Blanc, MI, for a 2007 Black w/ charcoal ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

***********
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/03/10 by
Pete Ewing (mrrodeoguy) from Puyallup, WA, United States, for a 2003 Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice addition to the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/09 by
R.J. (wefreefall) from Lake Elsinore, CA, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/21/09 by
Michael Spivey (mleespivey) from Winter Haven, FL, Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love Love Love the lightbar. I went ahead a drilled holes to run the wiring through. Pulling the wires was little cumbersome, but improved the look greatly. A relatively simple install that really improves the front end.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/09 by
gibby (giblet) from , , United States, for a 2003 gray 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

LOVE it...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/10/08 by
boomer (boomer919) from oklahoma city, OK, United States, for a white 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like these lights they work good and haves the old school look that i like.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/11/08 by
Bum Baumgardner (bumken) from New Paris, OH, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great look for the bike and great light for night riding, easy to install, either spacer for light bar or flip off/on switch 180 degrees, windshield rest on switch,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/08 by
Jack (timmo1) from Midwest City, OK, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

good stuff! what a great enhancement to the front end look and i really do have a lot more light! install went pretty well with only the usual hiccups: could not re-use the rubber cup gaskets from the original amber lights because the new attachment posts left no space...maybe i can seal it (pay attention to the notches in those posts as they are the only point the old bolts will pass through.) other people have said and i agree that i wish i had a way to hide all those damn wires. gonna look into running through the bar. i have no wiring diagram and i wasn't 100% sure which wire to splice into but there is only one blue one in the headlight cup so i went with that one like the instructions say...it worked.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
(brb2emw) from Vancouver, WA, US, for a 2013 Sunset Red 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good look. After many loose wire issues, ran wires internally in light bar.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
Chris Bennett (CKsVstar) from Cohutta, GA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love the added light and looks.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
bluke (bluke) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great looking light bar.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
(greenmerc77) from colorado springs, CO, United States, for a 2008 Custom black, Gray and Silver Patterns/flakes 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Old school look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/23/08 by
Josh (runriot) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice lightbar and nice lights. the only reason i wont give this a 5 star is because the bar does not come with the option to run the wires through the bar. It comes with zip ties. well built.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/08 by
draggerjos Maasdijk (jos58) from tilburg, , Americas, for a 2001 black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

need to have thebig bike look givse the bike a bigger look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/08 by
(thomas_mx) from La Paz B.C.S. MEXICO, , Canada, for a 2002 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

good to have some extra light
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/07 by
Fred Gallant (blackdiamond) from Grimshaw, AB, Canada, for a red 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Like tis item alot. Makes the front of the bike with the lights on looks great. I had dealer put on. They are on all the time when low beams are on. They go out when I switch to high beam. Or I can turn off completly with the togle switch on the side of the left light.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 67    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Steel Lightbar - V-Star 1100 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}