Member Reviews for Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Honda Spirit 750 C2, Aero, and 750 Phantom

Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Honda Spirit 750 C2, Aero, and 750 Phantom


Buy Now. Earn 459 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV1911
MSRP: $509.95
Price: $458.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $50.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.85 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
28 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 33    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/13 by
(JohnSnider) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

snideman

just had these pipes installed tues. by a honda dealer along with f i 2000 fuel processor....have 330 miles on them...look great...sound awesome!...fuel mileage about the same so far...my second set of cobra pipes...great product.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/13 by
Dive Guy (diveguy) from , FL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Awesome Sound Results

First of all I order the pipes on a Monday and they gave me a scheduled ship date of Friday.  All good since the webiste stated a 1 to 5 day ship time.  Imagine the pleasant surprise when they showed up 2 days later on Wed.  Outstanding!  As with many others who installed these themselves, it took me about 2 hours from start to cranking up the bike.  The only real issue I had was trying to get the upper heat shield center clamp in place with the muffler clamps installed.  It took some wrangling and I had to reverse the direction of the heat shield clamp that I originally wanted it to be but no real aesthetics issues that I can't live with.  The moment of truth was the 1st crank up.  And it did not disappoint. In my opinion, these pipes provide a great sounding throaty rumble for my Honda.  And although I have only taken a short ride so far, I am more than pleased with the end result.  I was concerned about the running noise but so far so good. 


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/11 by
Bernie Clark (shadowrider09) from Staunton, VA, for a 09, black with snake-skin pattern 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This exhaust is, in my opinnion, the best sound, gained horse power for a metric cruiser.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/11 by
dmedic (dmedic) from , ON, for a 2005 Blue/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

"Best sound ever heard on a metric cruiser!" That's the comment I ALWAYS get from people.....even Harley owners!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/11 by
chris (chris47) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 06 Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great looking and sound excellent should bought this set first up. Had a set of Jardines (not from cruisercustomizing)and 2.5K and three years saw them full of rust. Cobra certainly has a great product. STAY AWAY FROM JARDIN. Make sure you order for the right year, I didn't and it required a bit if juggling with the brackets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/11 by
Jay M (Heightsman66) from Billerica, MA, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great pipes, very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/11 by
(AggieJM12) from Aggieland, TX, United States, for a 2009, Candy Red 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

The bike now sounds very throaty and aggressive, you wouldn't think it was a 750. The sound overall is very good, but it can get a little too loud on those longer highway rides. might have to look into a set of ear plugs or ear buds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/10 by
(ghostrider11) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Real sleek design. Adds to the horsepower of the machine. Sounds loud with a deep throat rumble. Not too loud with the positioning of the ends set behind the ear. They're set closer in tighter next to the frame of the bike so it's not as easy to burn your legs as the original pipes that bulge out. I couldn't install it myself as you have to rejet the carburetor, so I had the dealership install it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/10 by
Junior (Junior440) from , , United States, for a 2009, Dark Titanium Metallic & White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great, sounds awesome. Not too hard to put on considering I've never put pipes on a motorcycle before. Took a couple hours, overall a very nice product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/10 by
(sleptdog22) from , , United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Can be heard by other vehicles, not extremly loud but loud enough, gives you more speed and makes you feel safer because of the sound and looks great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/10 by
cris (cris267) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

it make the bike to sound really nice and they look really good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/10 by
Travis (travidus) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 2007 Blue 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I got these installed when I bought my motorcycle. It made a big difference in the sound. Now, it sounds louder and throatier. I've heard the same reaction a lot, "That's a Honda?" Cobra is a good brand at an affordable price. After two years, I'm still happy with my decision.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/10 by
kacey griffin (kacey) from mackay, , Asia, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

My Bike is the fuel injected version The pipes sound great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/09 by
Matt (mattadams) from Ellsinore, MO, United States, for a 2007, Blue 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Great pipes,souds really good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/09 by
eddwirish Walsh (eddwirish) from Layton, UT, United States, for a All Black and Chrome 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

nice pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/09 by
tim healey (mityelaeh) from pontiac, MI, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

installed fairly easy, only had 1 small snagfitting 1 of the pipes together, it was a bit snug, but otherwise no problem. they sound awsome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/09 by
steve (bs473) from Augusta, GA, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I bought another 07 Shadow VT750 C2 with these pipes. I added V&H Cruzers to my first VT750 C2 and loved the sound, however I didn't have the benefit of comparing to the Cobra pipes. The Cobra pipes sound BETTER. Lower tone, throatier and a bit of a gurgling sound at idle. Cobra nailed the sound quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
Dennis (akadenny) from , IN, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I love this exhaust! The pipes are gorgeous and look really nice on the bike, the deep throaty sound is awesome and is not too loud but loud enough to get you noticed. Runs just fine without the jet kit; however, I do experience a little back firing with quick deceleration so I will have my dealer install the jet kit at my 600 mile service. Installation was easy and trouble free, it took me a total of 2 hours starting from opening the box to starting the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/09 by
Boyd Boyd (atvracer331) from Wilmington, DE, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Awsome Pipes. If you dont have these, than your missing out. The sound is awsome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Gary Mitchell (gwmitch99) from Archdale, NC, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

This Cobra Streetrod Slashdown exhaust sounds great! The tapered billet tips give a unique look to my 2007 Honda Spirit 750 C2! It took about two hours to install by myself. I reviewed the installation instructions on Cruiser Customizing before ordering and viewed the video demo installation of them by Kyle on Cruiser Customizing. It helped prepare me for the installation. I will let the dealership tell me if re-jetting will be necessary, or air/fuel mixture adjustment. One of the best additions to my bike so far!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 33    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Honda Spirit 750 C2, Aero, and 750 Phantom also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET