Member Reviews for Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Volusia 800/C50/M50

Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Volusia 800/C50/M50

Buy Now. Earn 459 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV3917
MSRP: 509.95
Price: $458.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $50.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.75 (based on 68 reviews)

Breakdown:
54 Reviews
11 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 68    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/13 by
johnny (zukirider509) from Yakima, WA, US, for a 2008 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Cobra Streetrod Slashdowns

Nice pipes!


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/13 by
(richTX) from , , US, for a C50T Boulevard wrote:

These are the pipes!!!!

Well after looking at a lot of articles and peoples opinion, I settled for the Cobra Street Rod.....Glad I did.

Easy to install, and when they first fired up... OOOOOOOOOOMG what a beautiful sound.. These pipes are perfect.

Are they loud you ask.. OH YEA!!! When you roll on the throttle, do the scream... Oh YES THEY DO.

If you are looking for a great set of pipes for your C50T, these babies are you answer.

Oh yea.. and they look good too!!!


Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/12 by
(joldham23) from Santee, CA, US, for a 2009 Raven M50 Boulevard wrote:

I got these pipes and put them on in about 2 hours, very easy with good instructions. Don't recommend doing it though without a solid set of T handled Allen's because if I'd started with them it probably would've taken half the time. They sound absolutely amazing, and I get compliments on them almost daily. This was my first upgrade, and I was happy cause getting rid of those XL factory pipes made a world of difference. I would also not put these on without the fi2000, as I gave it a quick ride before I put the tuner on, just to see what the fuss was about and it was backfire city! Sounded 10 times better with the tuner, and that was also only a 5 minute install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/12 by
(mesquitevolusia) from MESQUITE, NV, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

quality pipes sound great with no baffles
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/11 by
Rick (RickM50) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2008 M50 Boulevard wrote:

these pipes look great and are very loud.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/11 by
Mark (BlackBV) from Adelaide, , for a 2009 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Came with bike when I bought it, sounds fucking great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/11 by
(jk92105) from , , for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

very good product made a big difference on the sound of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/11 by
John Rich (richjb42) from , , for a 2009 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Got these for my 2009 C50T and have to say it is a vast improvement over the stock pipes....They are loud let me tell you....Not so much at idle (nice deep rumble), but when opening them up it really screams....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
Steve Meiklejon (stevem87) from Hunter Valley, , Australia, for a 2011 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Installed these on my Australian Model 2011 C50 and had to uninstall the O2 sensor. As a result the FI light on the dash is constantly lit, Cobra Fi2000 is in transit as I type this which will hopefully resolve the issue (apparently pulling pin 23 (black with green stripe) from the ecu will also fix this but I'm not that desperate yet). Very happy with the pipes otherwise. easy to install (had to remove footboards and one piece of fairing as I don't have little hands) Sound and look amazing!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/11 by
(glbogey) from , , United States, for a 2008, black C50 Boulevard wrote:

I received my exhaust this afternoon. My son and I put them on in about 1 1/2 hours. They look GREAT and sound as good as they look. It was a great investment!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/10 by
matt mroczka (mmroczka) from johnstown, PA, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

sound great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
ron (ronpen1) from Australia, , United States, for a 2008 blk M50 Boulevard wrote:

awesome set of exhaust and so easy to install. the sound was just what i was looking for. love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/10 by
Jason (bbillsfan) from , , United States, for a 0 M50 Boulevard wrote:

abcdefghij
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
(henrikpeersen) from , , Europe, for a 2006 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Important for all European byers: This exhaust is not made for the European version of the Boulevard which comes with the o2/lamda sensor. Meaning you can't fit the sensor to the cobra exhaust. Removing it will make you ride with a warning constantly showing on your dash, and keeping it will effect the bikes power. This can maybe be fixed by conecting the F2000r, which I will test out as soon as I get it shipped. +: This is a beutifull looking exhaust for the bouleward M50, which really improves the look of the bike! Clean lines that fits the bike perfetcly! Just love it! Installation is easy. It's actually harder to remove the stock exhaust, than to fit the new one. -: Think the sound is too loud and aggressive with original cores. ORDER THE QUIET CORE; IT REALLY IMPROVES THE SOUND!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/10 by
HLR Reyes (hlreyes) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a VOLUSIA 2002 (VL-800) 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

SUPER EXELLENT !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/09 by
Colin Elrington (Xian7) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Great sound when getting into it. Lost one end cap because holding screw came loose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/09 by
steve willard (stevo1) from , , for a 0 M50 Boulevard wrote:

great pipes love the sound and peformance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/09 by
rednofive (rednofive) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 2006 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

I really looked around to see which set of pipes I wanted to get. The Vance and Hines straight shots sounded awesome, but I didn't like that gap in between the pipes. I really love the look and sound of the Cobra Street rods. Installation takes some patience, especially in regards to securing the heat shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/09 by
Steve Cowell (Schmegal) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2008 C50 Boulevard wrote:

easy pipes to fit. cover sheld is a bit tricky.and they 'R'Loud.would sound better with Quiter baffle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/09 by
ja murray (mudslide99) from Newcolumbia, PA, United States, for a 2005 Hemi Orange C50 Boulevard wrote:

great product and looks great on my bike and sounds louder than a harley
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 68    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Volusia 800/C50/M50 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET