Member Reviews for Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Volusia 800/C50/M50

Cobra Streetrod Slashdown - Volusia 800/C50/M50

Buy Now. Earn 459 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: BLV3917
MSRP: 509.95
Price: $458.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $50.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

Cobra Lifetime Warranty on select Exhausts

Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.75 (based on 68 reviews)

Breakdown:
27 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/12 by
(joldham23) from Santee, CA, US, for a 2009 Raven M50 Boulevard wrote:

I got these pipes and put them on in about 2 hours, very easy with good instructions. Don't recommend doing it though without a solid set of T handled Allen's because if I'd started with them it probably would've taken half the time. They sound absolutely amazing, and I get compliments on them almost daily. This was my first upgrade, and I was happy cause getting rid of those XL factory pipes made a world of difference. I would also not put these on without the fi2000, as I gave it a quick ride before I put the tuner on, just to see what the fuss was about and it was backfire city! Sounded 10 times better with the tuner, and that was also only a 5 minute install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/11 by
Rick (RickM50) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2008 M50 Boulevard wrote:

these pipes look great and are very loud.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/11 by
Mark (BlackBV) from Adelaide, , for a 2009 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Came with bike when I bought it, sounds fucking great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/06/10 by
ron (ronpen1) from Australia, , United States, for a 2008 blk M50 Boulevard wrote:

awesome set of exhaust and so easy to install. the sound was just what i was looking for. love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/10 by
Jason (bbillsfan) from , , United States, for a 0 M50 Boulevard wrote:

abcdefghij
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
(henrikpeersen) from , , Europe, for a 2006 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Important for all European byers: This exhaust is not made for the European version of the Boulevard which comes with the o2/lamda sensor. Meaning you can't fit the sensor to the cobra exhaust. Removing it will make you ride with a warning constantly showing on your dash, and keeping it will effect the bikes power. This can maybe be fixed by conecting the F2000r, which I will test out as soon as I get it shipped. +: This is a beutifull looking exhaust for the bouleward M50, which really improves the look of the bike! Clean lines that fits the bike perfetcly! Just love it! Installation is easy. It's actually harder to remove the stock exhaust, than to fit the new one. -: Think the sound is too loud and aggressive with original cores. ORDER THE QUIET CORE; IT REALLY IMPROVES THE SOUND!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/09 by
Colin Elrington (Xian7) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Great sound when getting into it. Lost one end cap because holding screw came loose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/09 by
steve willard (stevo1) from , , for a 0 M50 Boulevard wrote:

great pipes love the sound and peformance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/09 by
rednofive (rednofive) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 2006 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

I really looked around to see which set of pipes I wanted to get. The Vance and Hines straight shots sounded awesome, but I didn't like that gap in between the pipes. I really love the look and sound of the Cobra Street rods. Installation takes some patience, especially in regards to securing the heat shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
Justin Flynn (FlynnDiesel) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

My 2008 M50 is my first bike. After about 6 months I wanted something a little bigger and more powerful. The stock exhaust sounded weak and whenever I road with my friends I felt like I was on a moped. A buddy suggested I just upgrade the exhaust rather than risk my life by telling my wife I wanted a new bike after riding for only 6 months. I took his advice and purchased the Cobra Streetrod Slashdowns along with the Cobra FI2000r and a K&N air filter. I installed the exhaust by myself which took almost 4 hours, but I have no experience. A shop could probably do it in under 2 hours but they wanted to much $$$ to do it so I tackled the job myself. It was late when I finished so I waited until morning to fire it up. The sound that came out of those pipes when I hit the start button was magical. I hopped on and went for a quick ride. I could not believe it was the same bike. It sounded and felt completely different. I have even had neighbors ask if I bought a new bike. It is ...
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/08 by
(dlira01) from Manvel, TX, United States, for a 2008 M50 Boulevard wrote:

These pipes are simply awesome, they are loud but man do they sound good. I have a K&N type air filter and a cobra FI2000r and you can tell a serious difference in power with these all together. I had someone ride my bike down the street so I could hear it and I couldn't believe that was coming from my little 800. They are not just obnoxious Harley loud, they sound good. My fuel economy has changed little since installing these. Well worth the money!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/08 by
John (RAddiction) from Malvern, PA, United States, for a 2006 Blue M50 Boulevard wrote:

Got the Cobra Streetrod Slashdowns and a Cobra processor......a bit loud but my neighbors will get used to it. Tweaking the processor to get rid of the cruise speed surge.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
(jasonroz) from , , Australia, for a 2012 M50 Boulevard wrote:

These pipes are the best investment i've ever made make the bike sound like near a harley a little loud after a real big day but if its to loud your to old don't sit and read this just order them !!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/08 by
Jorge (jmardel) from San Juan, PR, United States, for a 2005 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

They look and sound great but the tips discolor. The rest of the exhaust is still fine. I'll probably need to have them cromed again at the shop. Now that I think about it, I should have bought the black color.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/08 by
Ryan (rdanielll723) from Arvada, CO, United States, for a 2008 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Gave the bike the sound it needed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
Kevin Devera (Goose_87) from Round Lake Beach, IL, United States, for a 2006 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

These are awesome. Adds sleakness to the bike and gets rid of that out of place look that the stock pipes have on this bike. Plus they sound great. Really turns heads when you start it up. People don't expect the bass from a slim cruiser, but then you start it up and the pipes growl at ya. Very nice.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
Arash (arash) from Brisbane, , Asia, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Got them. Did not install them myself. Had them installed at dealer, at service. They are LOUD. This bike is very attractive as it is; these pipes make it very “look at me”. May be slightly obnoxious. It may also make you think twice before going for an early ride in case you wake your neighbors up.But if you can handle the attention, and your neighbors could not care less, then the sound of these pipes is just gorgeous. That deep rumble makes you want to cruise, non stop. They Sound awesome.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
BIGLURCH (BIGLURCH) from , KS, United States, for a 2006 BLACK M50 Boulevard wrote:

SOUND GREAT AND LOOK REALLY GOOD!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/07 by
Chris E (Bigeasy805) from Hebron, NE, United States, for a 07' M50 Boulevard wrote:

i think OOOOOO yeah pretty much says it all!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/07 by
swampdonkey (donchar) from grande prairie, AB, Canada, for a 2007 limited M50 Boulevard wrote:

great add on
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

}