Member Reviews for Cobra Swingarm Cover - VTX 1300

Cobra Swingarm Cover - VTX 1300


Buy Now. Earn 90 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV6-0655
MSRP: 49.95
Price: $44.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.38 (based on 122 reviews)

Breakdown:
65 Reviews
43 Reviews
11 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 122    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/27/12 by
Dave Chappell (Shutterbug78) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Fairly Easy install and looks great. The only issue was that the screw provided for the third hole (not part of the brake like) was too small for the hole in the bike. For me, that brought the score down to three stars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/12 by
Sadeq Tooblani (tooblani) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking item a must have if you change your stock exhaust to a custome one. I'm my case I installed this with my new cobra speedster longs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/11 by
(moenvegas) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Justv installed it, very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/11 by
Todd (vtxtvd) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great looking piece of customizing chrome. Goes well with swing arm cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
(beastman32401) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very easy to install, only problem was with rear screw that was too small..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
ANGEL RODRIGUEZ (ELMENSAJERO) from , PR, Puerto Rico, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice and good chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/10 by
(rjcoles1) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really needed this after adding speedster longs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/10 by
Road Dog (roaddog666) from Tallahassee, FL, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice cleanup of the swing arm. It only attaches to one point on the 2009 VTC1300C, bit appears to be all that is needed to keep it on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/09 by
(harmonica) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

a pain to keep clean but worth the effort.really classes up the swing arm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
kevin bottorff (rureaedy) from Hattiesburg, MS, United States, for a 2007, pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

this piece is one for those that like detail. the cover is hiden behind the exhaust, but when up close you can tell there is chrome back there. the install on an '07 requires double sided tape, the back hole on the swing arm is not threaded, the front hole on the trim is the only one that holdes the breakline, there is no center hole on the swing arm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
john parker (vtx13hundredman) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

don't buy unless you have after market pipes if you do it is hard to keep clean and you can't see them even if you have after market pipes consider kuryakyn. this product will not hold onto the bike at the rear most screw. which prevents it from laying flat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/17/08 by
Walter Smith (walter666) from Largo, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Covers swing arm when ya change to after market pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/08 by
Hot Wings (ljkuny) from Leduc, AB, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Easy Install and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
Tim McSwain (tmcs1968) from Winter Haven, FL, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice addition to my bike. easy to install but a little diffifcult to reach and clean. Worth it too me, the more crome the better. Put these on in 2004 just a few months after I purchased my bike and it still looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
Joe (intlbean) from Cleveland, OH, United States, for a 2012 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks ok but not necessary....had to glue back bolt in (no room to tap without removing exhaust....wish I would have bought kury now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/08 by
Rob (hardcoer444) from , PA, United States, for a '04 RED 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

now i have to clean the back side of my pipes as this piece reflects them like mirror
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Tito4upr Mercado (Tito4u) from Justin, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Covers the "UNWANTED BLACK SWING ARM" Looks NIce
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
jason (ledbetter) from Inman, SC, United States, for a 2004 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A good Accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/08 by
David Green (dgreen381) from West Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Yeah, it's a good product! Well made...fits good...nice finish. Very easy to install in 10 minutes with no problems. I'm not overly into bolting on every freakin' chrome accessory made for my bike, but this I really like. The only drawback...you can clearly see the naked, blued backside of the tailpipe in the reflection. LOL!!
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/08 by
spider (spidervtx) from westerville, OH, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

adds alot to that side of the bike
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 122    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Swingarm Cover - VTX 1300 also viewed
Scroll right
}