Member Reviews for Cobra Swingarm Cover - VTX 1300

Cobra Swingarm Cover - VTX 1300


Buy Now. Earn 45 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: BLV6-0655
MSRP: 49.95
Price: $44.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




View installation guide

All Cobra products are made in the USA

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.38 (based on 122 reviews)

Breakdown:
32 Reviews
28 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 67    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/12 by
Sadeq Tooblani (tooblani) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking item a must have if you change your stock exhaust to a custome one. I'm my case I installed this with my new cobra speedster longs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/11 by
(moenvegas) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Justv installed it, very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
(beastman32401) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very easy to install, only problem was with rear screw that was too small..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
ANGEL RODRIGUEZ (ELMENSAJERO) from , PR, Puerto Rico, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice and good chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
john parker (vtx13hundredman) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

don't buy unless you have after market pipes if you do it is hard to keep clean and you can't see them even if you have after market pipes consider kuryakyn. this product will not hold onto the bike at the rear most screw. which prevents it from laying flat
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
Tim McSwain (tmcs1968) from Winter Haven, FL, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice addition to my bike. easy to install but a little diffifcult to reach and clean. Worth it too me, the more crome the better. Put these on in 2004 just a few months after I purchased my bike and it still looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/08 by
Joe (intlbean) from Cleveland, OH, United States, for a 2012 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks ok but not necessary....had to glue back bolt in (no room to tap without removing exhaust....wish I would have bought kury now
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Tito4upr Mercado (Tito4u) from Justin, TX, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Covers the "UNWANTED BLACK SWING ARM" Looks NIce
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/08 by
jason (ledbetter) from Inman, SC, United States, for a 2004 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A good Accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/08 by
Roger Blanchard (RCB56) from Saint John, NB, Canada, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
Jim (jroundtree) from Longmont, CO, United States, for a Black 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Gotta have if you replace the stock exhaust and are looking for a way to cover the black swing arm w/some shine. Nice piece of chrome and easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/16/08 by
David Harrison (harisond) from Humble, TX, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice piece of chrome. Expensive for what it is but looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/05/07 by
don (crumbs38) from , , Asia, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

on my 2007 model vtx 1300 i had to drill another hole in the swingarm and thread it i allso hat to thread another hole as there was no thread
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/11/07 by
fabian mendoza (cayeytweety) from cayey, PR, United States, for a 2006 wine 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice touch
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/07 by
David (dabefort) from Overland Park , KS, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really does a great job completing the chrome on the bike. Will show pictures later when I get my other pieces installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/24/07 by
RANDY BOWERS (rcb2112) from , PA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Was a little dificult to install with the pipes on... use one of the OEM bolts on the rear hole because of the alignment issue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/07 by
Rj (rjhasty) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2003, Custom Red Extreme Metal Flake 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/07 by
gene wilkins (gene1) from hellertown, PA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

hides more of the black on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/07 by
VTXpitman (VTXPITMAN) from Carrollton, MO, United States, for a 2004 Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks vary good if have no bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/06 by
michael bromet (mikplant) from Sunrise, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

the only thing they could have done is do something with the hose clamps, now that they stand out from the chrome, the kit come with the allan screws for the install, so it is nice, you do see a reflection of the back of your exhaust :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 67    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cobra Swingarm Cover - VTX 1300 also viewed
Scroll right
}