Member Reviews for Crampbuster Original Cruise Assist - CB2 - 1-1/8 inch diameter - Wide Paddle - Throttle Control

Crampbuster Original Cruise Assist - CB2 - 1-1/8 inch diameter - Wide Paddle - Throttle Control

Buy Now. Earn 11 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: RK-CB-WIDE
Price: $10.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.38 (based on 37 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
13 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/14 by
mickey (Mickey1) from , , United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

GOOD BUT

I love them put one on each side to keep the look even.work great for keeping my hands from cramping up,only draw back is the wide paddle is hard to get away from when using the front brake.In hind sight should have went with the narrower one,but otherwise a great product.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/26/13 by
Kinga (pauliking) from Brisbane, , AU, for a 2011 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Good product

Good value product. I purchased the narrow version as well to compare them. I prefer the narrow one to this one as it appears to fit the handlebar better. Definately reduces hand fatique.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/12 by
Jessoe (jessoe) from Lynn, MA, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

So far, this Crampbuster works pretty well. I've been using it for about a month and a half and it helps on the highway so I don't have to apply as much pressure on the throttle and tire my hand/wrist on longer treks. The only complaint is that I have to keep readjusting the angle of the product depending on how fast I'm traveling (though, this is done by turning it and is easy enough to do while on the road). The reason being if I have it comfortable at 80 MPH but am traveling 60 MPH my fingers go numb from the awkward angle my wrist is placed at. I get this result when the product is on the inside edge or middle of the throttle. If I move the product toward the outside edge I get an uncomfortable indent on my palm after some time. However, I have very small hands and perhaps these issues would not occur for someone with larger hands. Regardless, I still recommend this product and will continue to use it. It shows no signs yet of weakening, as I've read in other reviews, but if...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/08/11 by
fran (star650midnight) from , PA, for a 2007 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

so far it help keeps my hand from getting num
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/11 by
Tim (midnaught) from Hattiesburg, MS, US, for a 2007 Candy Red 1900 Roadliner wrote:

Works well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/11 by
(Shutterbug78) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Love it! It helps a TON!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/11 by
Marc Warren (marcwarren) from Clarke's Beach, NF, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Excellent. I think I'm going to get another one for the left hand. I'm looking forward to a long ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/11 by
Lynn Strand (stcshadowrider) from Orange, CA, US, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great little gadget easy to install works as it should glad I bought 2 one for me and the boyfriend
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/10 by
(dsnell) from , , United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great product! Works great too. I thought it would get in the way, but it does relieve fatigue on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/10 by
Alan Keith (ajksport) from Chandler, AZ, United States, for a 2009 Blue/Silver 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Inexpensive and effective. Good purchase
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/10 by
Jeff Smith (jeffsmith101) from Owen Sound, ON, Canada, for a Red 2010 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is one great and simple device!It really solves throttle hand cramp,allowing a much more relaxed ride. I strongly recommend the Crampbuster!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Blackadler (blackadler) from Toowoomba, , Australia, for a Black Custom 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just perfect!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/28/10 by
Mary Gregorich (Mary59) from Ham Lake, MN, United States, for a 2004 VTX 1300 S 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

a life saver. Love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/10 by
Keith (bud4keith) from Covington, WA, United States, for a 2006 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Best buy for the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/10 by
Terje Skinstad (orkanger) from Gjølme.Norway, , Norway, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Helps relax the hand during driving,very good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
David Gentry (grassdancer) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This is really a big help to the wrist on long rides. I liked it right away and inexpensive and very easy to install. I didn't need the rubber insert for the 650 silverado. ***UPDATE*** Very easy to break. I've had 3 so far and each broke in the same place. The first broke when my fingers hit it raising my hand to the throttle. I bought 2 more, broke the 2nd when my jacket sleeve caught it. The 3rd broke a minute after breaking the 2nd; putting it on and adjusting it to position. After spending $33.00, no more. Expensive for poor quality plastic. It should have a metal band in the plastic to keep it from breaking so easily. Chrome version leaves paint on stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/09/10 by
tom (chazman1) from bienfait, SK, Canada, for a 09 heritage softail classic Softail wrote:

works good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/10 by
Kooze (stokerboy) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

works for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/12/10 by
Scott Benson (sobenson) from Greer, SC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

A must have. It is bigger then it looks. It is about 1/4 of my stock Honda throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/09 by
Gunnsteinn Jonsson (Gussi) from North Vancouver, BC, Netherlands, for a 2005 Blue-Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

A must for long rides but I always take it off during shorter rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Crampbuster Original Cruise Assist - CB2 - 1-1/8 inch diameter - Wide Paddle - Throttle Control also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET