Member Reviews for Custom World International Classic Heel Rest

Custom World International Classic Heel Rest

Buy Now. Earn 152 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-05-176
MSRP: 167.95
Price: $151.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
25 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 62    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/05/09 by
Corey Callahan (ccallahan) from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nice, Cool
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
brewha (brewha79) from newport news, VA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Pretty easy to install. My feet seam to viberate off of it if I have them setting in the cups, but if I rest my feet on top of it in the arch cut out it is very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/08 by
Tougï (Tougi) from Ste-Agathe-des-Monts, QC, Canada, for a 2005 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Au début je ne les trouvaient pas très esthétique, mais elles sont très confortable et très pratique.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/08 by
Magnus Werner (mangemunk) from Billesholm, , Europe, for a 1998 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great product. Since I dont have a huge crashbar to put footpegs on, this looked like a good investment. I dont really use it to put my heels in, but more as a support for my feet. Just mount them as far forward as possible so that they dont interfer with your braking and shifting.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
phillip (phantomphill) from Thornton NSW, , Asia, for a 12/1997 metalic purple 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

It will take a little to get use to the look of these on the floor boards, but having said that the quaility is great the install was really ez I only had to remove a rubber lug from the floor board insert no drilling for me. I am 6'2"and I find the position I put them in very comftable.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
James Strickland (zanandjim) from Sexsmith, AB, Canada, for a 2003 Midnight Venture 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

drilling required to floorboards
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
Dan (dtphoto) from toronto, , United States, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Got a set of these at a going out of business sale for 60 bucks. Not bad for the price, but given the choice I would buy the next level up of these with the fully adjustable model.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/08 by
robbie (robbies_650) from brisbane, , Asia, for a 2007 pearl 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

real easy 2 fit, fantastice idea
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/16/08 by
Erik James S. (erikjames) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1998 (Orange & Cream) 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just installed these and went out for a short ride. Had to cut one of the rubber floorboard "stoppers" to make it work (used a washer in the hole that the rubber stopper is supposed to go into). I think these are for someone who is short or has short legs. I am 6' and have long legs and it really doesn't seem like they position my feet/legs out enough. Also, the three rubber circles on the part aren't really cut precisely, but the chrome is excellent. Will update review after a longer ride...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/07 by
etb (crimsontide) from concord, NH, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

It was not easy to install. The directions from custom world are terrible. Thanks to CC, they helped as much as they could with supplying me with better instructions. I now have them installed and they look great. The chrome is flawless. After my 1st ride I felt that I had made the right choice with the heelrest as opposed to engine guard/highway pegs. Custom World should do a better job!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/07 by
Moose (MaineiacMoose) from Stevensville, MD, United States, for a 2005 Black R5 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had to drill a couple holes on the floor boards. But after they were on I found them indespensable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/07 by
Dave (poolroom) from Gardena, CA, US, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A little larger then I had expected Looks good
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/06 by
Robert Newbury (rnewbury) from Buff Point NSW, , Asia, for a 2000 Metallic Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Imoved them from the side to just off the outside front corner and now rest my infoot over the heel lip all the time and if I want to stretch I can straighten my leg by resting the back of my boot on the top of the support
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
Roy (viking93) from N. Catasauqua, PA, United States, for a 2006 Metallic Ocean Blue & Metallic Phantom Silver 900 Vulcan wrote:

Purchased item used from another VROC member and they are real nice. Takes a little getting used to from using pegs for so long but they do the job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/06/06 by
Kree (KerryNolan) from Sterling, VA, United States, for a 2002 V92C Deluxe wrote:

They're too confining...and besides, they wrinkle my dress.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/06 by
Allen (agpugh) from Kettering, OH, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice alternative to footpegs. Even with a highway bar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/06 by
bmorgan9119 (bmorgan9119) from carlisle, PA, United States, for a 2004 106 Victory Kingpin wrote:

First off i want to say to the folks at Custom World that you guys need to put a little more effort into your advertising and marketing. Look at the pathetic, grainy, low resolution picture they provide to show the product. The actual product is of VERY high quality and its a very nice addition to improve my riding comfort but it also looks very sharp as well. The installation on my Victory Kingpin was a little more difficult than most because of the way the floorboard are made with large built-up areas on the front and back of the boards. I also had to drill one hole in each board. No big deal - even with all the grinding, filing and drilling it was an easy, staright forward install. Worth the effort !
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/06 by
Phil (parks9) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These things look awesome. Very heavy duty. Great chrome job. Wish it came with a rubber pad like the footrests but I will fabricate one later. I am only 5'7" and am able to stretch out completely. If any taller I would go with crash bars and add pegs to them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/06 by
Steve (shave35) from Dartmouth, NS, Canada, for a 2009, Red 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

I added these to the back passenger floor boards. The wife loves them and finds that it really helps out on long trips
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/06 by
Daniel Gingras (vstardan) from l'Assomption, QC, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

pas encore installé mais ca s'en viens
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 62    next

}