Member Reviews for Custom World International Classic Heel Rest

Custom World International Classic Heel Rest

Buy Now. Earn 304 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-05-176
MSRP: 167.95
Price: $151.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/09 by
brewha (brewha79) from newport news, VA, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Pretty easy to install. My feet seam to viberate off of it if I have them setting in the cups, but if I rest my feet on top of it in the arch cut out it is very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/08 by
Magnus Werner (mangemunk) from Billesholm, , Europe, for a 1998 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great product. Since I dont have a huge crashbar to put footpegs on, this looked like a good investment. I dont really use it to put my heels in, but more as a support for my feet. Just mount them as far forward as possible so that they dont interfer with your braking and shifting.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
phillip (phantomphill) from Thornton NSW, , Asia, for a 12/1997 metalic purple 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

It will take a little to get use to the look of these on the floor boards, but having said that the quaility is great the install was really ez I only had to remove a rubber lug from the floor board insert no drilling for me. I am 6'2"and I find the position I put them in very comftable.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
Dan (dtphoto) from toronto, , United States, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Got a set of these at a going out of business sale for 60 bucks. Not bad for the price, but given the choice I would buy the next level up of these with the fully adjustable model.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/18/05 by
Pahpshmir (Pahpshmir) from , , for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Easy to install, I didn't have to drill any holes but I had to grind the small bumps underneath the floorboards. Be warned that when your feet are on the rests and you don't see a pothole and you run into it, it's your back who gets to absorb the shock, not your legs. But,hey , they look great on my bike!
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/29/05 by
Tommy James (N7TSN) from Barstow, CA, for a 2005 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

They look great and feel good. It would be nice if they were a about 2 or 3 inches farther towards the front of the bike for tall riders, but it feels good to be able to strecth my legs now.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/04 by
Mike Lemieux (mikegl) from Gatineau, QC, Canada, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

best buy i ever made
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/03 by
Bob (bob_jacobs) from New Durham, NH, United States, for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great product, I love it. Chrome is excellant!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Classic Heel Rest also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET