Member Reviews for Custom World International Classic Heel Rest

Custom World International Classic Heel Rest

Buy Now. Earn 152 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-05-176
MSRP: 167.95
Price: $151.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/06 by
Robert Newbury (rnewbury) from Buff Point NSW, , Asia, for a 2000 Metallic Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Imoved them from the side to just off the outside front corner and now rest my infoot over the heel lip all the time and if I want to stretch I can straighten my leg by resting the back of my boot on the top of the support
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/12/06 by
Daniel Gingras (vstardan) from l'Assomption, QC, Canada, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

pas encore installé mais ca s'en viens
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/05 by
Joe Orchard (joeo) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I LOVE THESE THINGS
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/04 by
Terry Alsum (talsum) from Pardeeville, WI, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very solid and nice chrome. Didn't have a chance to ride with them yet as it is winter. But sat on bike in garage with them mounted at the top of the floor board. They are now positioned where I always wanted to put my feet. Plus they don't stick out so far on the side as they would if they were mounted on the side of the floor board.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/04 by
Jim (ClassicStar) from Fishkill, NY, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great for long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/04 by
normie (babbette) from Drumheller, AB, Canada, for a 1998 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

If you have a big bike and want to streach out, and just don't have the legs for it. These are the best. Easy to install and attractive to look at.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/04 by
Steve Ellis (SC_Steve) from Central, SC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Construction and chrome look very good. On the '04 V-star 1100 Classic, I had to drill a hole in the floorboards to get the heel rests positioned. Be warned that the supplied bolts have a square-drive recess (as opposed to phillip's, flat, or hex pattern). I had to use a small flat screw-driver on the diagonal to get the lock-nut on. I ended up mangling the square recess a bit. Otherwise, they seem great to me. The ride is comfortable and there's really no noticable vibration. Updated review: I just returned from a 3900 mile trip. I have thoroughly enjoyed these heel rests ever since I installed them. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They still look great after a few yerars of use.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/03 by
Normand (biker999) from Chateauguay, QC, Canada, for a Road King Classic 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice chrome, easy to install , one hole to drill, give three more different way to rest on the bike, can't miss it when you look at the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next