Member Reviews for Custom World International Driver Backrest (Studded) - Suzuki Intruder 1500, Boulevard C-90

Custom World International Driver Backrest (Studded) - Suzuki Intruder 1500, Boulevard C-90

Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-03-1641
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually leaves our warehouse in 5 business days. what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 16 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/11 by
David (turner200) from gaffney, SC, United States, for a 1999 teal/ black 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

best item i have purchased. feels great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/10 by
(randomtn) from , , United States, for a C90T Boulevard wrote:

I have a Suzuki C90T. This was very easy to install. I had to remove the front bolts for my saddles bags, slip the frame for the backrest in, and put the bolts back in. I used the existing bolts, not the bolts supplied with the backrest. Just sitting on the bike, the backrest feels comfortable. I'm holding off on giving it an excellent rating until I can ride with it for a bit and see if it needs any adjusting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/10 by
JIM (JH5945) from KIMBERLY, WI, United States, for a 2003 BLACK 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

VERY EASY TO INSTALL. MAKES MY BIKE MORE COMFORTABLE TO RIDE. I NEVER HAD ONE BEFORE AND NOW I WILL NEVER RIDE WITHOUT ONE. I DID HAVE TO GET LONGER BOLTS, BUT IT WAS NO BIG DEAL.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/17/09 by
Dale Clark (Tiedyeman) from Sonora, CA, United States, for a 2006 C90T Boulevard wrote:

Just two bolts, how hard could it be? Famous last words! I'd taken my saddle bags off before to clean the bike and had some difficulty getting it back together because of the way the bolts go through the saddle bag and sissy bar mounts and into the fender. So I knew that these bolts could be tricky. One went in pretty easy so of course the other one was giving me trouble. After a few choice words and hours of grinding my fingers down on the hex head of the bolt trying to thread it in the blind hole I got an idea. If the ends of the bolts had a bevel on them they might thread easier. So I went to the hardware store and found a bolt with a matching thread that was 1/4 inch longer than the original one. I fired up my bench grinder and put a bevel on the end of the bolt and it went in right away with no trouble at all. The designers should have thought of this, maybe I'll send them an email! After the successful installation I took it for a test ride and I love it! I can hardly wait to...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/09 by
Russ Freeland (russf) from Coquitlam, BC, Canada, for a 2006 , Charcoal C90T Boulevard wrote:

I found this to give me great lower back support, and keeps me in a much better riding posture
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
serrick durdle (tizzard) from , , Canada, for a 0 C90 Boulevard wrote:

very compurful makes a long ride much more relaxening realy easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/08 by
(mngolf4) from Lakeville, MN, for a 2006 Black C90T Boulevard wrote:

Looked long and hard for a good driver's backrest. Found Custom World International's to be far superior to others on the market at a comparable price. Extremely happy with it. After seeing mine a friend with the same bike didn't hesitate to buy one for himself.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/24/07 by
P. Laplante (warthog) from St Catharines, ON, Canada, for a 2007 Boulevard C90T & 1992 Yamaha C90 Boulevard wrote:

Easy to install Look's great and the studding matches the C90T seat
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/07 by
Garth (Audguy) from Kemptville, ON, CA, for a 1999 black & silver 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Just mounted today,then rode 90kms.seems to be the ticket. Matches studding of saddleman explorer, so looks great too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/07 by
Ray Bleile (rbleile) from Warman, SK, Canada, for a Black 2005 C90T C90 Boulevard wrote:

Helps the back. Very easy to install. Looks good.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/07 by
Kevin (kjc63) from Attica, NY, United States, for a 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Just got it, what a difference it makes on long rides.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/07 by
bill (Widowhead) from dyersburg, TN, United States, for a 2006 gunmetal C90 Boulevard wrote:

man is this thing comfortable,makes me set closer to the tank than i would like but still a great item.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/07 by
Chris Muehlich (cmuehlich) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

awesome... I have a bad back and this makes longer rides more comfortable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/06 by
Jonathan Johnson (johnjon50) from Stratford, CT, United States, for a 2005 Black C90 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Just buy it..... Like all the other reviewers that reviewed the item said, this is the best acessory for any bike.. The backrest looks like it was made for my C90t, it looks great on the bike, and very good qualityt. Tall riders beware, I'm 6-1' and it just right. Any taller rider might feel a little tight.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/06 by
Bryan Shertzer (bshertzer) from Bloomington, IN, United States, for a 2005 Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

I love it would not want to ride with out one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/06 by
Morgoon (morgoon) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2006 C90T Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

Looks good, great support and passenger enjoys the extra grip. A little difficult lining up the bolts.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Driver Backrest (Studded) - Suzuki Intruder 1500, Boulevard C-90 also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET