Member Reviews for Custom World International Drivers Backrest - Sabre

Custom World International Drivers Backrest - Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 315 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-01-169
MSRP: 349.95
Price: $314.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $34.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/08 by
Noel Llorens (elbori_81) from San Juan, PR, United States, for a 2003 Candy Apple 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A lot of comfort an good looking too!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/05 by
Kip Felker (kipf) from grandville , MI, United States, for a 2001 fast black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This rest makes the all day ride all day fun would not ride without it.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/05 by
Bill Hayman from Homosassa, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very easy install takes about 3 minutes this is a great drivers backrest, its adjustable front to back and up and down. I drove useing it 300 miles and never had any back problem. This backrest fits and works with Honda stock seat and also works with Saddleman Classic Exployer seat. I added studs since I ordered one without. It was cheaper to buy and install the studs then buy one with them already installed.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/04 by
Terry (testhead) from Rogers, MN, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

For a long ride, I wouldn't be without it. Very comfortable and easy to adjust, and I have no problems with it coming out of adjustment. It does not leave enough room between it and the passenger backrest to actually have and adult passenger though. I take it off if I'm not planning a long ride. Easy to take on and off so that's not a problem.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/04 by
dale oliphant (ollie) from sedro woolley, WA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

mine is for the shadow spirit well made and is very comfortable
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/21/03 by
Jack (jdbishop) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 05 White and Silver 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent product. Easy install and a real plus for the lower back.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/03 by
general45 (whiteg) from whitehorse, YT, Canada, for a 1999 Roadstar 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

got one to fit R*- great, much more comfortable- well worth the cost
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/02 by
Mark (mark33) from Red Deer, , United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Pretty straight forward installing, although you need to be careful to not scratch fender paint as I did. Brackets fit very tight around fender when installing. Put cloth or somethin between bracket and fender til you get holes lined up. The comfort of it is awesome. The looks of it are fine too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/02 by
kurt wartenbach (kwar63) from kingwood, TX, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I do not have this exact backrest. I have the CW backrest for the Roadstar. It is a nice piece. A little expensive but very comfortable. You do have to get the screws very tight to keep the backrest in-place. Nobody else makes a backrest for the Roadstar. So you are kind of limited. You either buy a complete 3 piece Mustang seat for $650 or you can buy a $210 CW backrest. I know Highway Hawk makes a backrest for the Roadstar but it has not been on the market that long. I have not seen one on a bike nor have I seen any reviews of that product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/29/02 by
John (BDRider) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

A very nice looking and comfortable back rest. However, the adjustment screws do not hold the pad in place. No matter how tight the locking screws are tightened the pad returns to the full back position.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Drivers Backrest - Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}