Member Reviews for Custom World International Left Engine Cover - Aero/Sabre

Custom World International Left Engine Cover - Aero/Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 324 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-01-305
MSRP: 178.95
Price: $161.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.96 today!
In Stock Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 243 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
16 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/02/13 by
steve Davies (notsothumpy) from Loxton, SA, AU, for a 1998 pearl sedona red/ black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

good service and part

great chrome and easy to fit,


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/23/13 by
(EddieB1) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Received the plate yesterday and installed it. Would have been nice to counter sink the bolts holding it on but still looks good. Had no problem with the tabs. Just had to take off the cover the before it, with one bolt and two clips. Once I did that it went on very easy.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/12 by
(Flush) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I received the left side engine cover today. So I find out what others have mentioned with the tabs on the mounting bracket. Mine was very close to fitting. Didn't really want to bend them. Thought about just filing them down it was so close but went with a couple taps with the rubber mallet & TADA! Not a big fan of the bolts (not in pics) right in the middle of the cover but I'm not sure I could think of a better way to attach it to the bracket. Overall I really like it but be aware that dealing with those tabs is the trick to install. It adds a lot of beef to the left side. Should have been original equipment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/07/12 by
Javier Valadez (myshadow98) from san marcos, CA, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just got this piece of you know what today. First of all, it does not look like the one on the picture. There are two holes right on the face of it. as for putting it on the bike, it is a hell of a problem. You really have to have patience, you will have to fight this critter to get it on there. At first, it looks like it will not fit, but eventually you will be able to install it. I have to admit, it does look nice once it is on the bike. Would I recommend it? maybe not. Really bad design as to the installation part, very pricey too, considering the piece. If you decide to buy it, good luck and arm your self with lots of patience. Safe riding!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/09 by
Rick Alexander (rralex1) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 1999 - Red and Grey 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Rounds out the left side of the motor, adds balance to the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/09 by
Minsan Sauers (minsan) from Cold Spring, MN, US, for a 2002 Purple/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

It was on the bike when I bought it. I don't know how hard it was to install, but I really like the look of it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
chris (ccboh) from columbus, OH, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

looks good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/03/08 by
William North (Billyrider) from Flateby, , Americas, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Perfect fit. No modifications needed, and looks fine.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
(bobatindy) from , IN, United States, for a Ice White (Custom) 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great. Makes a fairly drab side of the bike look better. Installed in about 10 minutes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/21/08 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great, but it's not a lot of bling for the buck. I was willing to live without it until I saw used on ebay. Price new is too much for me. Sturdy piece with good mounting design. Having problems getting the side cover on and off since installing this piece. I'm having to bend it to get clearance for the side cover. That was unexpected. Knocking off one star because of this.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/08 by
(ndandurand) from , , United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Chrome is good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
Richard Sowell (pebble-hill) from Waycross, GA, United States, for a 1998 black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/08 by
Ralph (ardy) from , IN, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought the CruiserFX.com version. Nice and easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/08/07 by
Scrappy Cotton (jjcotton) from Pensacola, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just more bling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Tom (tlambmd) from Abingdon, MD, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

After installing it when I look at bikes without it they look like somethings missing. A little pricey but I feel the bike really needs it. If you follow the standard install instructions it won't line up correctly. I added spacers behind the top bolts and it brought it in line.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/07 by
(gulsby01) from mobile, AL, United States, for a 1999/silver/metalflake "aero"1100 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

MAKES IT BETTER.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/07 by
James (xjs12) from Madison, NJ, United States, for a 1998 Green and Creme 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Adds a nice touch to the driveshaft side. IF only there were more options to cover the rear drive pinion
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/07 by
Dave Henry (ohenry4fishing) from South Haven, MI, United States, for a Black / burgandy 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

You do have to tweek this item to fit, you can carefully roll it with a piece of wood and a cresent wrench. Worth the time and effort
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/07 by
Emmett (dubbnfiend) from Palmdale, CA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

chrome is always a nice added touch
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Lainer (Lainer20) from Edmonton, , United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A nice clean piece of chrome that nicely extends the lines of the chrome engine cover. Easy to install and it looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Left Engine Cover - Aero/Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}