Member Reviews for Custom World International Left Engine Cover, VT 1100 Ace

Custom World International Left Engine Cover, VT 1100 Ace

Buy Now. Earn 133 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-01-300
MSRP: $146.95
Price: $132.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.32 (based on 243 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/14/03 by
Randy Brown (Frenchie) from Kennesaw, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great, a must have item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/13/03 by
Dean Broga (Zenbum) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good. Could have better design but htis is all there is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/03 by
Jim (jrhalltx) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I thought it was pricey when I bought it but I can see that it has just gone up. I didn't have the difficulties that some of the others have had in installing it. I made no modifications. I have "lost" the battery retaining bolt in the crack twice and had to take the thing apart. It looks great and really adds to the look. Most people wouldn't notice that is is just a facade.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/28/02 by
Spud (ted_scholten) from Lethbridge, AB, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Definitely adds needed chrome to the left side of the bike. The bottom edge of the cover could line up better with the left engine case but overall the look is good. I would prefer a different mounting method than the foam and double sided tape on the swing arm cover. I felt that the double sided tape would stick to the swing arm cap and make it more difficult to line up the cover so I only used the two bolts that attach to the bottom of the battery box. So far the mounting seems fine without the tape.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/02 by
Jeff Allum (jallum) from Winnipeg, MB, Canada, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

It looks great! The mounting bracket fit like a glove (It took a little nudging from a small rubber mallet to get it in place). The only thing I don't like on the version for my bike is that there are two hex bolts in the middle of it to keep the chrome piece on the bracket. Removing this piece is the only way to get at the lower nut that holds the battery cover in place. A little pricy in Canada (and it's a CDN mfgr!).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/02 by
Randy Cobb (RCSpirit) from Snellville, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy install-solid piece,well-secured
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/14/02 by
BS1 (Khampa) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is available for the Spirit on the A.I. web-site. A new version just came out which will fit the '01 Spirit. I found this out after ordering the "old" version which did not fit. Al Mitchell at A.I. gave me great service with a discount and re-ordering the new version for me. A new mounting bracket was made to accomodate all Spirits from 98' up BUT to do this the frame cover now has two hex head bolts right in the middle of it. The old pictures won't show this. The bolts are chromed and don't look too bad, but it's not the same clean look. Installation was easy. The mounting bracket fits very well (needed to tap it with a block of wood to mount flush). If I hadn't received the discount, I wouldn't have re-ordered this piece with it's $ 40.00 price increase.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/02 by
SpiritTourer Callery (mcallery) from New Orleans, LA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Makes your left side looks great, don't know why they don't do something for the other. 5 minute installation, 4 of which were unwrapping it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/01 by
Clay from Galt, CA, United States, for a 2004 FLHRS 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice finishing touch to left side of bike. Very easy to install. Remove left battery cover, install trim with provided screws, re install battery cover.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/31/01 by
Hammer (Hammer2008) from Hopewell Jct., NY, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

extends look of engine, combine with drive shaft cover and greatly improves look of the left side which never looked quite right to me
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Left Engine Cover, VT 1100 Ace also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP