Member Reviews for Custom World International Plain Drivers Backrest - Honda Shadow Aero 1100

Custom World International Plain Drivers Backrest - Honda Shadow Aero 1100

Buy Now. Earn 315 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-01-168
MSRP: 349.95
Price: $314.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $34.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 27 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/09 by
Julian Saliba (ajulian) from Melbourne, , Australia, for a 1997 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

very comfortable
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
Ripsaw (Ripsaw1100) from Shelby, NC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

iT MAKES THE RIDE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. WILL ADJUST TO YOUR LIKING. INSTALLING IS A BREEZE. IT MATCHES RIGHT UP TO THE STOCK SEATS. WISH I COULD HAVE FOUND IT CHEAPER BUT I LOOKED ALL OVER THE NET. THE CHEAPEST I FOUND WAS 20 BUCKS CHEAPER BUT I WAS ALREADY ORDERING OTHER STUFF. WAY TOO PRICEY BUT IF THATS THE ONLY MODEL THAT FITS THEN YOU GOT TO DO WHAT YOU GOT TO DO!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
Robert Levine (rlevine) from Truro, NS, Canada, for a 01 Heritage Softail Classic Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install and works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/08 by
Erik James S. (erikjames) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1998 (Orange & Cream) 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

HUGE IMPROVEMENT !!! Will never ride without a backrest again. Seems very overpriced but if you can save enough money to get one - do it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/07 by
Micke Brännlund (MickeB) from Vinslöv/Sweden, , Americas, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Det tog 4 veckor innan den landade i min brevlåda, men väl värd att vänta på. Troligtvis den bästa investeringen så här lång på min hoj. Ett måste så som jag ser det.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/07 by
Mike (mkmadron) from Rio Rancho, NM, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install. I consider this a "Must Have" item. I ride with giant beach bars on my Aero, and I feel like this adds immeasurably to riding comfort. I will NEVER have a bike without a backrest like this one ever again. However, i would like it if I could adjust the "depth" of the seat back. Often I feel like the seat back is pushing me forward on my seat ( stock), which I don't like. If it were situated about 2 inches further back, it would be perfect. To try to make the fit better, I removed the rubber stopper on the seat (about 1/4 in. relief) from the seat back.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/07 by
Denis (DenisL) from St. Catharines, ON, Canada, for a 2000 black/red 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Was on the bike when I bought it. Would never be without one again!! Very comfortable. Makes the long haul much easier.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/20/06 by
jim (jimmycut) from sacramento, CA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

OK, but doesn`t realy match with other seats. (is it leather?) should be for the money, Went on very easy as expected. Would I buy again?? I would only spend that much if it matched. Have not rode with it on yet, so hopefuly that will make up for it!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
etb (crimsontide) from concord, NH, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Product looks to be of high quality. It is too early to tell how comfortable it is but it looks great and feels like it will be a great addition to ease the back pain.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/05 by
Patrick McNamee (seareill3) from lynchburg, VA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got this from a fellow All Aero forum member in Canada. I really like it...great support on those long Parkway cruises. I think it looks great too. Added some studs for about 3 bucks from Tandy, easy to do as the cover zips off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/08/05 by
Dennis (DoubleDecaf) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have a bad back and arthritic shoulders, so a backrest is a necessity for me on the Aero. It improves my posture, decreases my reach for the bars, and provides much-needed support. Lessens fatigue dramatically on longer trips. I made a MISTAKE. I used the same nut/bolts as came with the bike. With the thick metal bracket, the cap nut now extended further down and put a dent in my fender. Ouch! I don't know how this would work with the passenger seat, as I use the solo setup. Seems to me it would make it worse. Comments?
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/05 by
Bryan (Downtime) from Hurst, TX, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

How'd I ever get along without this?! I had to elongate the mounting holes a bit more to move the whole assembly back farther in relation to the seat, but it was an easy mod and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this backrest to anyone who still runs the stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/08/04 by
Anthony (Toja) from Winter Garden, FL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Takes the back pain out of riding
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/04 by
jim b (jabljs) from wappapello, MO, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A cool item to have on any bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/03 by
randy (TucsonAero) from , , United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just received the backrest today and it was easy to install. On the Shadow Aero, it uses the 3 mounting bolts where the pillon seat attaches to the drivers seat. Very simple. I rode to work tonight and noticed a big difference in comfort. Also, when accelerating, the backrest takes the pressure, not your hands and arms from hanging on. This is a must get item. I have since taken a ride of about 150 miles and am pleased to report that I had no back pains at all.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/03 by
ToErik from Thousand Oaks, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Really helps on those long rides and for the short commute to work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/03 by
BrezN (BrezN) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This does help my back, but i need risers, so i have to really strech my arms to reach handle bars and fill back rest at same time . i'm fixen to oder the risers .see if it helps i sure hope so, cause my carpal tunnel is coming back from streching, think i have waited to long ( opps )
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/03 by
Dave (dhr04) from Clearwater, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/03 by
Nello (ROADAERO1) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just what the doctor ordered. Love this item. Another great product from CWI.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/03 by
ROB (LIEUT) from , AB, Canada, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I LOVE THE SUPPORT I GET
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 26    next

}