Page 2: Member Reviews for Custom World International Plain Drivers Backrest - Intruder 1500 LC and C90

Custom World International Plain Drivers Backrest - Intruder 1500 LC and C90

Buy Now. Earn 630 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-03-164
MSRP: 349.95
Price: $314.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $34.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.84 (based on 38 reviews)

Breakdown:
32 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 38 of 38    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
slick (khekking) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 1998 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Concur with the other reviewer re: bolts, I have National Cycle hard cases on, and the bolts that come with this aren't long enough. I had to run to Ace hardware and buy longer stainless steel bolts. This is a pretty backrest, folds down easily and adjusts several different ways. The only complaint I've heard, and I agree, is for taller riders (like myself) it seems you can't quite get the backrest BACK far enough, it's just pushing you up a little too far for where I'd like to be. I've heard of people heating/bending the support frame slightly, to bend it backwards to position a little farther back...that's one option. I do love the backrest on longer rides though, a definite necessity.
Review Details 

12 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/06 by
Harry Canfield Sr (harryc) from Anchorage, AK, United States, for a 1999 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

If you have bags, you will need longer bolts!!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/21/05 by
Dave Cass (LTDaveCass) from Portsmouth, VA, United States, for a 2005 Silver/Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

Absolutely the best thing I've ever bought for my bike. I used to compain about my back after 50 miles or so. Now, I can ride without back pain.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/18/05 by
David Bonham (dpbonham) from Conroe, TX, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Nice back rest. Easy to Install. This is my first driver's backrest to buy in over 30 years of riding. Too soon old, too late smart.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/05 by
Gator (arogers) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

a must have for long trips
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/05 by
Greg Thomsen (gathomsen) from Surprise, AZ, United States, for a 2005 Blk/Blu C90 Boulevard wrote:

Love this backrest! Makes those road trips alot easier on the lower back...and they don't get in the way of the wife holding on to me :)
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/05 by
Pahpshmir (Pahpshmir) from , , for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Very easy to install. I bought it beacause everytime I got home after a long ride my lower back hurt. This backrest provides good support. One thing I would like to see is another adjustment for tall people like me (6' 7''), so we're not push too forward on the tank. Other than that, very comfortable and a great buy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/05 by
konstas (konstas) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2009 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Very nice looking, very comfortable and very easy to install. It fits the C90 like a glove.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
Christopher (Crstfr) from Purcellville, VA, United States, for a 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Have the studded version... makes a WORLD of difference.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/05 by
Jefe Enrique (DRBIKE) from EL PASO, TX, United States, for a Goldwing 2008 C90 Boulevard wrote:

will never ride with out it, very comfortable
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/05 by
Charlie (oldredeye) from Kinglands, GA, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

What a difference, will never ride with out it, with the backrest and the risers, my bike handles so much better, this is a must have for anyone who rides long distances.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/05 by
Majorone (Majorone) from Birmingham, AL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

This is a beautiful thing. Easy, 5 minute install, provides fantastic comfort. Order these early, custom world appaently only makes these a few times a year, took mine almost 5 months to arrive from time I placed the order.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/05 by
PJ Thacker (PJ45) from Dayton, TX, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Best accessory I have purchased. Really helps on those long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/04 by
Kevdog (kdavey) from Rockford, WA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Only adds to the louge chair effect. Great back support
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/04 by
Joe Trehern (Joetree) from Kaneohe, HI, United States, for a 2002 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Very nice looking, very comfortable and very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/04 by
MaRodder (BearKiller) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a '76 Honda CB750 Chopper 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Excellent quality. A must for long rides. Although the first ride I took with it a mini-van took me out and put me in the ICU for a week!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/04 by
Kris Casey (jkcasey) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 2010 FLTRX Road Glide 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Very comfortable and pretty cool looking on top of that. I had to grind the bolt holes a little bit since they did not line up properly, but no biggie.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/04 by
Steve (albanygoth) from Holmes, NY, United States, for a 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

This backrest is VERY comfortable. The Intruder LC makes for quite a reach to the handlebars. That kills you on a long ride. With this adjusted correctly, I can sit in the saddle and drop my hands right on the grips.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 38 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Custom World International Plain Drivers Backrest - Intruder 1500 LC and C90 also viewed
Scroll right
}