Member Reviews for Custom World International Smart Switch

Custom World International Smart Switch

Buy Now. Earn 57 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-05-777
MSRP: 62.95
Price: $56.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.96 today!
Usually leaves our warehouse in 4 business days. what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.28 (based on 29 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
Cory Strobel (cstrobel) from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Works well. Fairly easy install. Lights do not come back on after going from low to high and back to low, have to flip the switch again to reactivate the lights. Update - the directions have it tied to a hot line in the headlight bucket, hated this because the lights will stay on after the bike is off. Completely removed the 'smart switch' and wired the lights in manually using the method similar to the one shown on Gadget's Fixit Page for Kawasaki Nomads (http://www.gadgetjq.com/wiredrivinglights.htm). Connected system directly to the battery and the relay activates on the low beam voltage. Works Perfect!. Added a switch so I can turn them off if I choose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/08 by
Mark (MTRazeR) from Lawton, OK, United States, for a 2006 Silver/Green 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Made my light bar easy to operate...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/06 by
Stewie UK (Stewie_UK) from Swansea, UK, , Americas, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Easy to install if your comfortable splicing into your bikes electrical system. A great product and easy way to control your auxilary/spot lights without the need to add an extra switch to your handlebars. Fits neatly out of sight inside the headlight bucket.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/09/06 by
Andy Volin (AVOLIN) from Chapin, SC, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

This works GREAT on my running lights that I added....it was simple to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/06 by
bructer (bructer) from Drayton Valley, AB, Canada, for a 2005 blue & silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Works well with light bar
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/09/06 by
Jim Curtis (WVBigDog) from Kearneysville, WV, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Serves a good purpose if you install driving lights.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/06 by
Chuck Robinson (dblc) from Amherstburg, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black and Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/06 by
John Abbott (jabbott) from Portsmouth, , Americas, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Used to control my spotlights, wired thru the hi/low beam switch on handlebars. Tucked away inside headlight housing.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/05 by
Jaman McDonald (Jaman) from Windsor, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1600cc Black & Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

The best way that I found to hook up my spots. All wiring is done inside the light housing.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

}