Member Reviews for Custom World International Studded Driver Backrest - Yamaha Road Star

Custom World International Studded Driver Backrest - Yamaha Road Star


Buy Now. Earn 666 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-04-1601
MSRP: 369.95
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $36.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 18 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/10 by
Oso-Malo Bad Bear (Oso-Malo) from Orting, WA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

looks good, very comfortable and was very easy to install. It could stand to have a little more front to back adjustement. This is my second one, I had one on my 1100 V-Star also.I don't know how people ride without one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
keith (amigo) from whitecourt, AB, Canada, for a 2004 Tan & Silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

awsome addition. also helps when manouvering bike in parking lots.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
tom kennedy (tomkennedy) from sarasota, FL, United States, for a 2003 limited # 1546 liquid silver&chrome 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

a must for the lower back
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/08 by
Bryan Pike (ltbpike12) from Montgomery, AL, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Best accessory I've bought so far. Makes the longer rides much more comfortable. Looks great and makes the bike look better. A must have for any rider! If you are installing yourself have somebody helping.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/08 by
dan (raodstar) from LaVista, NE, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

this thing is awsome alot more comfortable
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/07 by
Dave (Brooksy) from Chatham, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice looking product. Very well built. I have a Road Star Silverado with a back rest for my passenger. When putting this back rest on it separates the mounts for the passenger backrest farther apart. I had to do some real modifications to get the passenger backrest to fit back on. But well worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/29/07 by
Jim Parker (Bampa) from Springfield, MO, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

My driver backrest came from Firehouse Customs and it is worth every penny. Comfort on long ride is a must and the backrest lets you move around and change positions while rideing. Get one you'll never be sorry.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/02/06 by
Stefan (melstefs) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

A must if you have back problems. Take your time with the install. I had problems getting the bolts in and think they should be a 1/4 inch longer. By using all parts that come with the backrest you run out of thread and have to push very hard to get them into the holes.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/06 by
Ron Raizis (Beak463) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry S model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great on long rides. Wouldn't ride without one. I had to drill new holes 3/4" back to extend rest so it was flush with back of seat, as I am 6'4".
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/15/06 by
Patrick (PatG) from Bellingham, WA, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I already had saddle bag brackets attached so it took a couple of hours of gingerly bending the side bars to shape them to the fender inside the saddle bag brackets, needed to replace the bolts with longer ones. Definitely a two person job with lots of patients to keep from scatching the fender and chrome. Very comfortable back rest and infinetly adjustable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/06 by
Hoodlum (prowlers80) from Laurel, MS, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I wouldn't ride without one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/08/06 by
Brian Wilkening (briwilk) from Elgin, IL, US, for a 2013 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very Happy!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/06 by
jesse (puppet) from houston, TX, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

great backrest
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/06 by
Barry Bean (twinkle) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

very nice product
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/29/05 by
Lee Bradbury (tbradbu) from Sundance, FL, United States, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Install was not to bad, Adjustment were made for I am tall, I feel that that a shorter legged rider wouldn't have any adjustments.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/05 by
shep sheppard (shep19) from carbonear, NF, Canada, for a 2003 midnightstar black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

best accessory i have added this has made the biggest difference enjoy longer rides pain free really helps if u have a bad back
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/05 by
Jim Hilbig (BigJim007) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Took some time to modify the support plates (i.e. drilled 2 new holes in each) which are then bolted to the Roadstar rear fender. If you use the support plates as is, the backrest itself will be too far forward even when mounted as far back as possible. With the backrest now further back, no problem. Took it out for a 1000 mile run this weekend. It was comfortable and no shoulder pain!
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/05 by
Chuck (Chuckr2nc) from Locust, NC, United States, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Lifesaver. It provides great support for my back. I couldn't ride long distances without it.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Studded Driver Backrest - Yamaha Road Star also viewed
Scroll right
}