Member Reviews for Custom World International Turn Signal Flasher Relocator - Honda Cruisers (02 and newer)

Custom World International Turn Signal Flasher Relocator - Honda Cruisers (02 and newer)


Buy Now. Earn 25 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-01-202
MSRP: 26.95
Price: $24.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Discontinued - Limited to Stock
In Stock Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 93 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
32 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 95    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/14 by
Annastasia (annastasia) from , , AU, for a 2014 Other Make/Model wrote:

Does the job

Had to extend the wiring. Fitting the standard indicaters for the Honda Shadow VT400 wasn't perfect, had to drill out the holes to fit them properly.

Had it tilted upwards which meant my blinkers held water, they ended up rusting out. So had to replace them with small Kuryakyn bullet turn signals and they went on it like a breeze.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/14 by
(kokopelliaz) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great bracket for turn signals

Received this as a gift from my better half, and it is a great addition to my bike!  Let me add some big bags, and everything looks and fits well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/12 by
Ken (kbat69) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good quality. The picture shows it as Black in color but mine came as Chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/12 by
Michael Welsh (mikewelsh2412) from Wurruk, Victoria, , Australia, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great product and easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
(srybin) from , , United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Doesn't fit stock turn signals. Had to extend wires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/11 by
Mike Hinkle (Fx12lob) from Newtown, PA, US, for a 2009, Black/Snakeskin 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Ordered this item about a month ago. I had a helper because you will need an extra pair of hands. Also, having someone that knows a little bit about soldering helps too. We did end up drilling two holes. One under the pig nose and one on the right side of the fender. The 2009 Aero's rear fender has a circled spot opposite the left side of the fender where there already is a hole for the rear signal wires to run through. We used some store bought wire and shrink wrap, a solder gun and electrical solder. Took us about 4 hours but we did take breaks. I got a really good deal on this bike at the dealership last year, but they wanted to charge me $150 to do this job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/11 by
David Jentsch (drj130) from Saint Petersburg, FL, US, for a 2008, Metallic Silver/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good quality. The bracket was very easy to install. The one I got was black which works good for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
Otto Rubeksen (kokkur) from Argir, Faroe Islands, , Faroe Islands, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Super item, if you will relocate the rear flash light. Very easy, fits good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/11 by
thomas turner (tturner73) from california, KY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great item, very easy install if you can do wiring
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/18/11 by
Mark (MarkLong) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Simple metal bar that re-mounts the rear turn signals. It does what it was designed for.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/24/11 by
(bjtoile) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This bracket will NOT fit your stock signals on a 750 Shadow Spirit even though it says it does. This was a pain in the butt to drill & cut to make it accept the signals...If I ever need something similar, I will either fabricate it myself or go with a different product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/10 by
Paul Schillio (schillaero) from Benton Harbor, MI, United States, for a 2005 2-tone Black/Maroon 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

At first I wasn't quite sure WHY I needed this product. Once I got rolling with the signal relocation, however, I was very thankful that I had it. The bracket is symmetrical from left to right, but not top to bottom. The slight bend and precise cutting of holes (at an angle perpendicular to the ground but not to the bracket itself) to accommodate the turn signal bolts, wires, and alignment pins are dead on. My turn signals look like factory in their new location, and I know I wouldn't have been able to accomplish that on my own. The way I look at it is that I'm not paying $20 for a small piece of metal. I'm paying for someone else's expertise to have engineered this piece after going through multiple rounds of trial an error to get a precise fit. Worth every penny to avoid that headache for myself.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/10 by
Caper (caper) from River Ryan, NS, Canada, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Overall a good product. I had it instlled by dealer. for 65.00 labour it was well worth it. Nice job, clean. Some mentioned they got it in chrome, mine was black but it fit the bike well. With the signals relocated was able to finally instll my saddle bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/10 by
Shadowcar (Jerre) from Eldorado, IL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I relocated my turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/15/10 by
Junior (Junior440) from , , United States, for a 2009, Dark Titanium Metallic & White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Does not simply bolt onto a 2009 Shadow, had to drill holes and space it out to get tag off fender and had to elongate holes for tag bolts. Heavy gauge metal, well cast, I cut and altered the whole thing to work for my particular application.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/10 by
Bob Taylor (xpresso) from Moncton, NB, Canada, for a Black 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Same only in chrome. Needed to install saddlebags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Trent Turner (Shadow2008) from Magna, UT, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great prodoct a must if you want bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
wolverine (james13) from arlington, TX, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

have not installed yet, but it looks easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/10 by
Fred (deadlyfredly) from Brampton, ON, Canada, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I decided to take this item after installing Jumbo Saddlemen Drifter Slants which were hugging the signals in their original position. The bracket is dead easy to install. Relocating the lights are another story. In the end I ended up with a clean install which only required me to drill the rear fender at a point below the 'pignose'. This allowed me to run the extended signal wires out from under the fender and into the bracket. Very clean. The drilled section is completely hidden by the license plate. I only wish I had the chrome version some folks have seen. Mine is mat black.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/09 by
thing 2 (theimortl1) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Does what it's supposed to but you will need to drill it out for the Honda Shadow.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 95    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Custom World International Turn Signal Flasher Relocator - Honda Cruisers (02 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}