Page 2: Member Reviews for Custom World International Turn Signal Flasher Relocator - Honda Cruisers (02 and newer)

Custom World International Turn Signal Flasher Relocator - Honda Cruisers (02 and newer)


Buy Now. Earn 25 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: CWI-01-202
MSRP: 26.95
Price: $24.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Discontinued - Limited to Stock
In Stock Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 93 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
32 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 95    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/09 by
Colton Morrison (roughneck_07) from Magnolia, AR, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Necessary for some saddlebags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Tom Pisel (Maxlib) from Corrigan, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is a required item to relocate the turn signals on many cruisers. I decided that it would be easier to buy one then to fabricate one. The good points: I was able to add larger saddlebags, the part is well built, once you are finished you will be happy with it and you will get some quality time and become intimately familiar with the backside of your machine. The not-so-good Points: I hope you have some bolts handy if you have a frame for your license plate(or your existing ones are long enough), I hope you are patient, I hope you have longer than planned to complete the job, and it helps to be able to do some very basic wiring. First I had to take off the fender, and add the extra lengths of wire, find a way to route them to the forward part of the fender, which isn't hard at all, but don't make the mistake I did and try running all of your wires up the starboard side. The left turn signal wires are apparently ran up the left side of the fender for a reason. They do...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/09 by
Bob Giroux (bgiroux) from Montgomery, MA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install, except for the wiring. Looks like it came from the factory this way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
Bill Hulett (the4bhuletts) from Peculiar, MO, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Nice looking add-on. Just 1 hour to install. The only way to make room for bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
John Stevens (AAF3234) from Newport News, VA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Simple product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
Josey (Josey4u) from , MO, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

It didn't fit perfect, so I drilled some holes in it to line it up right. Was easy enough to do. It was running the wires that took some effort. We had to cut and make our own. This is a hour or two job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/09 by
Yolanda Washington (denise3664) from woodbridge, VA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just got them in the mail today and after reading all the reviews. I am now having my dearlership install them for me. I am not messing and soldering any kind of wires and just dont have the patience. I am sure they will look much better..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/09 by
bob (rdtechphoto) from east, TN, for a 2008 Nomad 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

actually modded something from local parts store and worked out well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/09 by
CookieDough (AeroButch08) from Parkersburg, WV, United States, for a 2008 Red and White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

As other Aero owners know, if you want bigger saddlebags you have move the signals out of the way. Which is why I purchased this bracket. I didn't mess with the install, I took it to the dealership today. I really like how it looks. Like others have said, the turn signals should be here not on the fender rail. The wiring is noticable when you stand over it and look but how many people are going to that. To me it was well worth paying to have it done. It took the mechanic a little over an hour to complete. As the other reviewers have stated you really don't get instructions and you do have to add wiring. Great item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/09 by
Matt Braun (mtnbkr) from Fenton, MO, United States, for a 2008 Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

wasn't to bad to install take off fender and extend wires
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/09 by
David (gonzo3533) from Las Cruces, NM, United States, for a 2006 Black/ Orange 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had to buy them to make room for the bags but the lights look better back there. Installation was a little challenging. You need to remove the seat and rear fender to re-wire the lights and is time consuming.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/09 by
(bikerdad) from Carthage, MO, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Lights look better back there anyways plus made room for bigger bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/19/09 by
Ed Franklin (edfranklin) from Pitt Meadows, BC, Canada, for a White and Silver 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This is just the bracket. You will need some wire, solder, shrink wrap, grommets so that the wire will not cut when you pass it through the housing. Remove seat, unplug the turn signal and brake wires under the seat, remove the fender (3 bolts each side) remove the turn signal lights and cut wire about 2" from end. Solder new wire to cut wires install lights to bracket install bracket to bike. Pass wire through fender and along fender rail connect all three wires again replace seat, your done. It should take about two hours. Not too easy to install but not too difficult. think it through and it should be fine.
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/08 by
holtsi (holtsi) from Kelowna, BC, CA, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Needed this to make room for saddlebags - looks so much better now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/08 by
Joe Desmond (JADes718) from trenton, NJ, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I installed this on my bike. It was very hard to do. If you don't have any technical abilties do not try this, pay someone to do this. I had to alter my license plate hold, which involved grinding and cutting. I had to extend the wire for the turn signals, which required soldering. I could not find the same type of casing used for Honda's wiring, so I used tape. And I had to drill holes in the fender behind the license plate light. BUT, if you take you time and plan this out it will go fine! The results ARE worth the work. It looks great. Oh and you should just throw the direction away, worthless!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/08 by
Norm Westrate (Aeromax58) from Hastings, MI, United States, for a 2008 - Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Simple but functional. Instruction sheet extremely vague but there is a wealth of tips in other user ratings. Probably the least expensive way as far as the part price, to go. I was fortunate to have a freind with extensive knowledge of body work and wiring complete the modification very cleanly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/08 by
aeroHR (aeroHR) from Bjelovar, Croatia, , Americas, for a 2004 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not the perfect solution, but it do the trick.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/05/08 by
07Aero Torres (chexmex02) from , , for a 07/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like the other reviews said... took a lil while but not the worse thing in the world. If you dont have much experience with wiring get a friend to help. And you will probably have to replace your license plate screws.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
Ed Osborne (Tncountryman) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 2005 Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I took a look look at all that had to be done an beat a quick trip to local bike shop to have the flashers moved , all done an looks great
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
Rick Sorenson (rsorenson) from Lexington Park, MD, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just received will install soon
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 95    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Custom World International Turn Signal Flasher Relocator - Honda Cruisers (02 and newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}