Member Reviews for Cycle Sounds Chrome Series 3 Premium Sound System with 3 inch Speakers (200W) - Metric Cruiser Motorcycles

Cycle Sounds Chrome Series 3 Premium Sound System with 3 inch Speakers (200W) - Metric Cruiser Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 500 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: 2WT-4405-0077
Price: $499.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 18 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
9 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/12 by
Vinny Gullotta (vgullotta) from Sunnyvale, CA, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

These speakers are awesome. I've had them just under a year and have ridden in the rain with them on a few occassions. They are very loud, I have never had any problems with them, they sound great if you drop the bass down on whatever device you're using. That is pretty important if you want them to last. They are small speakers, you're not going to get any real bass out of them, but if you adjust your outputs on your phone or ipod or whatever, you'll get great sound and hear them clearly up to about 70MPH with no fairing or any windshield as protection. If you had a fairing or windshield, I can imagine these speakers would sound fantastic over 100MPH, but on a wide open chopper, they're only good up to about 70MPH. Very happy with them overall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/12 by
Phil Yourich (yourich) from Valparaiso, IN, US, for a 2014 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Great sound even at the high speeds. Wish it had a subwoofer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/12 by
SHAGGY (SHFIGGY) from , KY, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love this sound system. One complaint is the phone mount bracket doesn't fit my Honda, but that ain't that big of a deal. Also in my opinion I think the stereo system should come with a relay to draw power from the battery instead of an acc. Wire. I just went to advance picked up a relay for fog lights and installed myself. Not a big deal but for the price I think it should come with one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/12 by
Copperhead (wattdachshund) from Waterloo, SC, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just installed new speakers on the bike. Most speaker systems really dick up a bike but these bullet type 3" speakers match well with the bullet style turning lights and the chrome amp intergrates great with the rest of the bike. I am very impressed with this system so far. I had question about these speakers initally and left a email with Cycle sounds. Ed File the owner and inventor of the speakers called me back. Wow! That was refreshing to talk to a manufacturer rep let alone the owner and inventor of the system itself. I very cool guy Ed was as well as receptive to all my questions. Just a good dude and standup company in my book. The sound is loud enough to hear at about 70 mph and of good quality. I little more tweeking to the speaker postioning to have a more direct line to the ears would certainly improve the sound even more. My quess is by putting my windscreen on would also improve it even more...but in saying that I am very happy with the system and sound. Two big th...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/11 by
Jay M (Heightsman66) from Billerica, MA, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Good speakers, good sound, install went ok, but you have one shot with the wiring. If you need to relocate it, you can't take the pins out of the harness. That left me cutting and splicing wires.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/10 by
T-BOD Bodrick (jtbodrick) from Rockledge, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These are great sounding speakers,I added the swivel mounts I like my windsheild bag in the center,these mounts allow you to move the speakers any where on the bar and still have them facing you. I also have the volume control nice to have when wearing gloves allows you to keep hands on the bars. I did notice the diffrence in sound with Ipod touch (Louder) I have an IPOD NANO. I have taken several 200 mile rides so far everything is holding up well.Quality is great and if you have to deal with cycle sounds the company is excellent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/07/10 by
Keith Hopkins (RKH57) from Tara, , Australia, for a 2008 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Wouldn't Ride without it Plenty of sound but I have added other speakers-(Rumble Road)Much Better Here we are after 18 months It stoped working. I found that one of the speakers has been getting water inside it and has got some major corrosion shorting it out . There is a couple of cloth bags of some crap that looks like sound deadening in it that has got wet and caused the problem. So if you buy this system I suggest you open them and take it out. IT DOES IMPROVE THE SOUND.I have fixed it and all is good again
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/10 by
(Mrkc007) from , , United States, for a 2008 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Nice sound.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/10 by
Mustapha Ramadan (mustaphr) from Abu Dhabi, , Asia, for a 2008 - Black 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

this is seriously load speaker. even with a Cobra exhaust I can listen to Music ( but with a long widshield). excellent value for money. BE WARE WHEN YOU ARE BUYING THE music player to have a high sound votage output. The old ipod produce high sound. the new ipod nono is lossy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just ordered. Will update once installed!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/09 by
dave haddix (fatpap) from burlington, KY, United States, for a 2000 red with tribal flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

great for those long rides sound excellent and clear even with my roadburner pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/09 by
Webwish Ruggiero (webwish) from North Babylon, NY, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I waited for this system over the earlier model....Good move by me. They are awesome. I have loud pipes and I hear them perfect up 70 MPH, I loose some after that. If I have my windshield on, I loose nothing. Intalling them was a 30 min deal, instructions stink but it is simple. When riding around town cranking tunes at full blast is a little obnoxious.....but that does not make me a bad person, does it?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/09 by
PETE (WOODY621) from Southern, NJ, United States, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

WOW! WHAT GREAT SOUND FROM THESE SMALL SPEAKERS. VERY LOUD!!!I WAS LITTLE SCEPTICAL BEFORE ORDERING THESE BECAUSE THEY SAY THAT THEY ARE 100W AND THE CLARITY IS GREAT, THEY'RE RIGHT! I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THESE. THE BASS IS VERY GOOD AND THE HIGHS ARE GREAT ALSO! IT TOOK ME ABOUT 3 HOURS TO INSTALL AND THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE JUST OK. NOT THAT DETAILED. ALL COMMON SENSE IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE KNOWLEDGE OF ELECTRICAL WIRING. THE SIZE IS PERFECT FOR MY BIKE SINCE I DONT HAVE A WIDSHIELD AND ARE MOUNTED ABOVE THE RISERS. ARE THEY WORTH $500.....IF YOU LIKE TO RIDE WITH THE TUNES LOUD, THEN YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
michael (motorcyclemike) from newport news, VA, United States, for a 2003 Red 800 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

i got the 150 watt system from motorcyclespeakers.com and I absolutely love it. Sounds great even at high speeds with loud pipes.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/09 by
David Sweeney (nomad04) from Springville, TN, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

This is not the brand I have but it's simular. Have not installed it on my bike yet but have heard it on another, and it sounded awsome. If you want one you can get it from gooddeals18.com. They are priced very reasonable. They sale for 87.99 for radio two speakers, remote, and you can hookup an ipod, mp3, or a cd player. Just installed it this weekend, and it sounds great! Can't wait to go on the next trip.
Review Details 

1 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/09 by
Nathan (napeterson) from Madison, WI, United States, for a 2006, black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Have yet to install, but should be a piece of cake (I hope... still have to identify an accesory wire to splice into, but I have a multimeter so should be no problem). Also, I had to buy a Kuryakyn p-clamp to install the iPod mount because I have a master cylinder cover that also covers the clamp, which must be accessible for the mount. Even if it were not covered, the bolts that lock the clamp down are recessed into the front of the clamp on the VTX, making them not ideal for mounting anyway. The p-clamp is an inexpensive fix to the problem and it allows you to mount it on the clutch side rather than the throttle side, making it easier to adjust volume or advance the playlist while riding. I also needed to buy some extra hardware to more easily mount the amp on the horn bracket. I am not sure whether this was truly necessary, but it afforded me additional mounting options. I will have to see how the install goes. Altogether, the kit is fairly complete and seems to be of high quality....
Review Details 

9 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/23/08 by
zee mcclendon (zee11) from san bernardino, CA, United States, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Outstanding very please with my decision.
Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/08 by
Gary Puryear (suntanman) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2009 Titanium/black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great sound
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Cycle Sounds Chrome Series 3 Premium Sound System with 3 inch Speakers (200W) - Metric Cruiser Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET