Member Reviews for Daytona Gear AA Model Leather Magnetic Tank Bag - Large

Daytona Gear AA Model Leather Magnetic Tank Bag - Large


Buy Now. Earn 50 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: DAY-AA-LARGE
Price: $49.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.43 (based on 88 reviews)

Breakdown:
52 Reviews
27 Reviews
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 89    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/13 by
(Jerry1) from , , for a 1700 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Nice Bag

Nice bag, strong magnets that seem to stay put. Lots more storage space than you would think. Cell phone pocket isn't big enough to hold a RAZR or other similar size smart phone, but it does fit in the center pocket.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/12 by
(markcus) from riverton, WY, United States, for a 2009 2000 Vulcan wrote:

great looking bag, fits great on tank. strong magnets, this is a hell of an idea when you cant use a handlebar bag.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/11 by
jesus gonzalez (lordquadio) from Durango- Mexico, , Canada, for a 2007 black flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/11 by
Chuck Mcpeak (Stewie56) from , MI, United States, for a 2009 Black 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Great to store things within easy reach. Stays put on the tank well at highway speeds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/11 by
Jerry S. (HDRide) from Lakeland, FL, United States, for a 2007 FLHX Touring/Dresser wrote:

Had this and use it a lot until a friend borrowed it and now he uses it all the time....oh well, help out a friend in need.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/10 by
Sid Roberts from , , United States, for a 2008 1800 wrote:

Bought this item from Goldwing Country on line. I searched by Goldwing 1800 and it appeared as a compatible item. I received it yesterday and when I attempted to install it, I found that the magnets would not stick to my tank. Description should have informed me that it would not work with my Goldwing. I wasted my money. However, it seems to be a high quality pouch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/10 by
Madison Horn (MADDOG221915) from , , United States, for a 2001 750 Vulcan wrote:

Excellent, keeps everything within hand reach
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/10 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just received and looks great on the bike. Will work well keeping phone, wallet, keys, etc. within quick reach.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/18/10 by
Hesham Talat Hegazy (hesho1962) from Cairo, , EG, for a 2005 C90 Boulevard wrote:

Excellent tank bag for cruisers , High quality leather and very handy , especially the flip up pocket , a;so works as a waist bag , just hook it to your belt .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/09 by
John Freeburg (jfreeburg) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/09 by
Michael (oledad) from Landrum, SC, United States, for a 2008 Midnight 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

I bought one of these about 18 months ago and love it. It is perfect for carrying billfold, cellphone, iPod, extra glasses, everything you need but do not want to carry on your person. The magnets hold it firmly to the tank with no marking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Kari Dianich (networkchiro) from Decatur, GA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I LOVE this bag! I put my sunglasses in the "cig" pouch. The center 5"x5" front pocket is perfect for my Tom Tom Rider. This was the main purpose for the purchase--not wanting to leave the GPS on the bike after I parked it. You can thread your belt through it's rear straps to wear it like a fanny pack when you leave the bike, but for me, it didn't ride nicely. So I had a waist belt sewn onto each top corner and it works great with no need to wear a belt. I had one of the leather sewing ladies do it at Daytona for 12 bucks. I supplied the adjustable, black webbing belt and quick release, black plastic buckle, which probably cost about $10 from the fabric store at home. I tried to find a way to stow or retract the straps when on the tank, but alas was not clever enough for that. So I just fold them under/behind the pack and the magnets hold them down. The main pocket is so roomy, I've carried my camera, wallet, ball cap, food, small purchases, etc. It would NOT fit a thin ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/09 by
Joseph Stein (grizzleydawn) from Shelton, WA, United States, for a Silver with blue ghost flames 2008 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I love this bag! Stays put, does not scratch my tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/04/09 by
neil2412 Wijayaratne from Jakarta, , Africa, for a Softail Fatboy 2009 Pacific Pearl Blue Softail wrote:

Nice bag, small when empty, but has large space for phones, wallets, condoms, and a beer or two
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/08 by
Alan Greene (agreene) from Seneca, SC, United States, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Very functional and looks great. A friend of mine got one and I had just a small bib with a pouch so small you could not put much in it. I carry a Beretta 22 auto and a foot print for soft surfaces and that barely fit. This holds much more.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
Scott Gilley from Maryville, TN, United States, for a 2008 Gold Glow & Black Glow Ultra Classic Touring/Dresser wrote:

Very good product, carries everything that I need to keep at my touch.
Review Details 

2 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/08 by
Mark England (markleng) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2006 Grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

High quality and functional bag. Powerful magnets won't let bag shift.
Review Details 

13 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
Mike Schreffler (mschreff) from Wimberley, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great for long trips and it will hold enough food & water to 3 tanks of gas when doing those long Iron Butt Runs.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/08 by
Darguy Peacock (darguy) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2004 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Comes in really handy. Found it much cheaper at the local shop. Nice for holding the Ipod.
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
Roger Pelletier (rhpelletier) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2012 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I really like the idea of the strong magnets for use on the tank. Stays in place on the tank real well. Like the versatility of the bag as it can be removed from the tank and you can take it with you, using the belt loops on the back. Very well made and tons of room for many small items. I think the item is a bit pricey, however, for what you get.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 89    next

}